Rodeway Inn Escondido

Rodeway Inn Escondido in Escondido

Rodeway Inn Escondido

Rodeway Inn Escondido Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
250 West El Norte Parkway
Escondido, CA 92026

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn Escondido in Escondido

# 10 of 12 hotels in Escondido
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn Escondido
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Escondido
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn Escondido

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Michelle from San Ysidro, CA
June 13, 2014
8.0
Vacancy*s
Having to leave deposit bigger than what the night costs.

The Ice In ice Machine tastes old and foul.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lydia Christine from Salinas, CA
June 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very comfortable for me and my family, nice staff and great room! I will deff rebook here again!
No complaints

Near highway and stores and quiet area

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shauntelle from Dallas, TX
June 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Absolutely nothing. .. .
Absolutely everything. . .

Cons: Area (It is loud, and doesn't feel safe), Room (dirty, dirty, and more dirty), Room space (Tiny and cramped furniture), security (none, broken locks on door and windows). . . .

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Coachella, CA
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The hotel was quiet, no weird people walking around.
The phone did not work in this room.

The area was ok, no problems, .

Solo Traveler
Jo Ann from Alpine, CA
February 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cardiff, CA
August 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
What did I like best? Not much!! First of all, I didn't even stay an hour because as soon as I opened the door a horrible chemical smell wafted around the room! Yuck! Air cond filthy, smoke holes in sheets,dust! I was charged for 2 nights!! Wtf!!
All of the above that I wrote....plus the woman at front desk said I had to go thru Priceline to get a refund. Priceline is awful! So is he hotel! Hotel lied & said no one complained. End Of story per Priceline! Nope I called my visa to get my money back!

Same info as above except they lied and said I did not complain or tell hem why I was leaving! Guess they didn't take note of it? Priceline won't do anything. I was charged for 2 nights and I never stayed there! Called my Visa to dispute charges!!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from El Monte, CA
July 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The Staff was very nice!!! Very kind and gave a lot of information about the surrounding attractions. I would definitely return for another stay.

The Staff was very nice!!! Very kind and gave a lot of information about the surrounding attractions. I would definitely return for another stay.

Couple
Joyce from Stockton, IL
June 18, 2013
Couple
10.0
First the gentleman who checked my husband and I in, also came to the room and offered to help unload the car! WOW people just don't do that any more. We accidently left our hanging clothes and they kept them for us. We were helped at every turn.
No.

Peaceful, Clean, Helpfull, Why stay anywhere else?

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christine from Los Angeles, CA
December 11, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Convenient Location, Friendly Staff
Amenities missing as described in the Priceline website
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Escondido, CA
December 3, 2012
Couple
10.0
The cleaning was perfect everything was super clean,
The parking needs more lights
Reviews of Rodeway Inn Escondido
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Escondido
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg