Rodeway Inn Charlotte

Rodeway Inn Charlotte in Charlotte

Rodeway Inn Charlotte

Rodeway Inn Charlotte Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
3601 Brookshire Boulevard
Charlotte, NC 28216

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn Charlotte in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn Charlotte
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Charlotte
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn Charlotte

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Marina from Stephens City, VA
August 16, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Panitan from Carrboro, NC
August 6, 2014
Couple
6.0
It's alright, clean enough, and the staff is friendly. You'll get a basic motel room at this cheap price. We did not expect much any way.
The location is next to I-85, which is easy to hit the road in the morning but it was so noisy at night. I woke up a couple of time because of a loud traffic.

It's OK. You get what you pay for.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
December 5, 2013
Couple
7.0
We weren't bothered at all. I enjoyed being left alone.
The walls are kinda gross, the sink faucet too short to get your hands washed. The test/reset button would turn the lights on and off, the towels are tiny and the heater never got hot. 1 star is accurate!

Bring your own sheets and blanket and pillow cases. But nothing terrible about it. For $42--I'd stay there again. Though the overwhelming smell of curry in the office was tough. There are gas stations that sell damn near everything and a jack n the box nearby. No complaints.

Couple
Harry from Durham, NC
March 5, 2013
Couple
5.0
It was an over priced room in a lously location (next to the train tracks of all places)
Poor parking, beds were not queen size as advertised, surrounding noise level was awful!

Terrible location ! I would not recommend staying in this location!

Couple
Aj from Easton, PA
November 21, 2012
Couple
1.0
The bed was comfortable
Homeless people outside, barbedwire fences, broken fridge, dirty bathroom, smelled

This hotel is right off a busy/loud highway. There were homeless people all over the road the hotel was on. They had barbwire fencing around the hotel. When we first arrived we pulled around the side to take our luggage in and there were 3 men fixing about 4 crashed trucks in the back of the lot for 3 days. Tried calling the front desk the first night to see about switching the room and no one answered. Went downstairs to the front desk and no one was there. Has to be the worst hotel I've ever been to. The only thing decent about this place was the bed. The fridge temperature control was broken so all of our drinks and food froze. The shower leaked every time you used it. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
November 21, 2012
Couple
1.0
There was not one redeeming quality about the entire place. We left after an hour and went to a Holiday Inn Express. Sorry.
Gated=chain link and barbed wire. There were people working on cars in the lot. The room had 2 full beds, not queen. No refridgerator, no microwave, no vanity in the bath, just a sink that was falling off the wall, cheap, loud nylon bedspreads,

Not a family place. Not somewhere to be if you plan on spending time in the room. Maybe a good place if all you want to do is sleep and shower---

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalamazoo, MI
October 24, 2012
Couple
8.0
CHEAP! Friendly staff.
Small bed, outdated, loud road.

It was outdated and small, but it was inexpensive and covered our need so no complaints.

Business Traveler
Judy from Jefferson, GA
September 25, 2012
Business Traveler
6.0
Comfortable beds.
Parking lot.

Toilet wouldn't flush so staff gave us a plugger to use ourselves.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
September 24, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
Hotel is right on a busy road and extremely noisy, didn't get much sleep.

Not sure how this hotel had such a favorable review. When, I asked the rental car agent for directions he recommended, that I make reservations at a different hotel.

Business Traveler
Darlene from Apex, NC
August 16, 2012
Business Traveler
5.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Location and size of room.
Reviews of Rodeway Inn Charlotte
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Charlotte
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg