Hotels in Lake Tahoe

Rodeway Inn Casino Center

Rodeway Inn Casino Center

Rodeway Inn Casino Center Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
4127 Pine Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn Casino Center in Lake Tahoe

See Most Popular hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Casino Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn Casino Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vacaville, CA
February 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Reasonably clean and reasonable breakfast for star rating. Nice location.
Small room, small bathroom, older furnishings

for the price this certainly met my expectations

Business Traveler
David from Boulder Creek, CA
October 16, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Parking: Nightmare on Saturday. Staff allowed guest to double park and block in other guest. Bed: Reservation stated Queen Bed, Was given a room with a full bed and wasn't allowed to change.

Overall Hotel was just ok. As I have mentioned, my only problems with this hotel was the lack of parking that resulted in being blocked in early in the morning. Staff was unable to determine who owned the vehicle and I was stuck walking in 32 degree weather to my business meeting. Also, the small full sized bed made it practically impossible to sleep two comfortably. I believe staff refused to make any accommodations because they understood the amount of money they would lose moving me to another room. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, CA
October 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location to many casinos,restaurants,and shopping centers, all within walking distances.
No refrigerator or mini microwave provided. Also wifi conection was not stable it froze for several minutes at a time on numerous occsions.

No further comments.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marina, CA
September 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Walking distance to the lake and the main street with all the casinos
The rooms are small and dated for the price. For comparable price you get more at other places such as shampoo, conditioner, etc.

The location of this hotel is perfect. Walking distance to all the main attractions. Overall it is a decent hotel. It is clean. But for the same price you get more at other hotels.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hidden Valley Lake, CA
August 30, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The breakfast kicks butt!
The old people that were there in numbers of almost two hundred on charter buses. They were worse than teenagers. Had to get to breakfast before they did or they would eat all the food.

This hotel was by far much better than its star rating deserved. I took it because It was on a priceline savings deal. I knew it was just a place to lay my head while I spent most of my time outdoors. I had business, yet time to relax so I took my dog. The place is pet friendly. The location was nice, the grounds are very well kept. The area is safe at any hour to walk. It was walking distance to the lake that had a great restaurant on beach access. Did I mention the complimentary breakfast. This alone was the best one I have had. Clean safe area, great parking, free wifi. No reason to search for a better deal in South Lake. :) ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cupertino, CA
August 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff are helpful and friendly
Need to remodel, kind old

In general we had great time, the breakfast was better than I expected!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
August 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The location.
Rooms were dingy. Bathtub had patches. Room was dark. They said free breakfast between 7:30 and 9:30. They were out of bread products at 8:40.

I would not stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lower Lake, CA
August 11, 2013
Couple
8.0
It's so close to the lake!!
Poor wifi

I loved how close to the beach and town it was. Perfect walking distance and verrrryyy low priced. The wifi was poor in the second building, but then again I didn't come to Tahoe to be on the Internet all day. I had a pleasant experience here and a good breakfast.

Senior Travelers
Peggy from Palermo, CA
August 10, 2013
Senior Travelers
2.0
the breakfast meal ..first day only. over sleep out. could made it at 10:00.
the stair was narrow and no one to help us. the room was dirty . there was hair in bathroom, and paint chip. when we left my daughter had two trips because I'm disable ,one person help with my breathing machine. put in the car. a man who did work there.

I think this was motel..one of the worst I have stayed in. The room smelled of mold even though we were told it was a non smoking room.

Couple
Elizabeth from Alturas, CA
June 13, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location. Easy walking distance to casino's and other shopping.
The bathroom needed repairs. The sink handle fell off and the shower handles were also halfway on.

Overall not too bad. The room was very small, there was barely room to walk into the room and around the sides of the bed. The bed on the other hand was very comfortable. The continental breakfast was nice; cereal, fruit, toast/bagels, waffles, and eggs.

Reviews of Rodeway Inn Casino Center
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Casino Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg