Rodeway Inn Carrollton

Rodeway Inn Carrollton

Rodeway Inn Carrollton Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
1832 North I-35 East
Carrollton, TX 75006

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn Carrollton in Carrollton

# 1 of 3 hotels in Carrollton
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn Carrollton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Carrollton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn Carrollton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar Grove, IL
March 26, 2015
Couple
3.0
Woman at the front desk was extremely rude and unwilling to help when our car got scratched overnight. The only two cameras facing parking lot were inoperable so no footage to help us.
Solo Traveler
Dale from Tucker, GA
March 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The room was spacious, clean and quiet. I arrived late in the evening and left early in the morning, so I wasn't there very long but it was certainly comfortable. The only staff I met was behind the desk and were very helpful.
The location was rather isolated but I was dropped off and picked up. There was no in room wifi, just in the public places. There was a hard wire hookup in the room and I had a cable with me, so was able to use computer.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Council Bluffs, IA
March 3, 2015
Couple
4.0
Room stank of cigarette smoke, areas of the carpet were crunchy, no blanket and the comforter looked very old and questionable.
Business Traveler
Robyn from Midland, TX
August 26, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location: just 1.5 miles or less away from meeting location. And it was within walking distance from Subway restaurant. Safety: only access to individual rooms was thru the main doorway. The staff there was friendly and helpful.
At times it seemed they were short-handed with staff. They advertised breakfast as a "buffet" or "continental breakfast", but it was just 1 tray of muffins & maybe some coffee, and it wasn't open until check-out (11:00 or 11:30), just 9:00 or 9:30.

My TV remote was missing from my room, but the person at the front desk replaced it with one of their "extra" ones. (They may be short-handed a few staff members, but the staff they do have is very friendly & helpful.) Also, once I entered thru one of the back entrances, & was stepping in water! I realized it may be a leaky ice machine, so I alerted the person at the front desk, & they were fixing it later that day & cleaning the carpets. I also would've liked an actual continental breakfast that could stay open at least until check-out, so some people can get something to eat before they check out or before they leave. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Gary L from Red Oak, TX
July 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Did not like anything
was not given option of smoking or non smoking and at check in was told there are no non smoking rooms. The was given the Handicapped room and told it was non smoking but cold smell the smoke from other rooms.

view was someones yard with lots of trucks, vending machine not working, window had what looked like wire in glass made me think of prison

Kimberly from Albuquerque, NM
June 3, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Menan, ID
May 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Lawn, IL
May 1, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Very close to 2 of my clients. Clean and the free breakfast made it worth it.
No.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shreveport, LA
April 24, 2014
Couple
1.0
First room they gave out was dirty and toilet was broken just disgusting. Nothing
Nothing.they had me for one price they change it to another price.

Need be close down.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Irving, TX
March 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness. The room's AC/Heating unit was very clean and the air was nice and pure unlike many other motels with moldy AC/Heating units. I would absolutely stay here again.
The elevator was broken so I had to walk to the third floor
Reviews of Rodeway Inn Carrollton
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Carrollton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.