Rodeway Inn Brevard

Rodeway Inn Brevard in Pisgah Forest

Rodeway Inn Brevard

Rodeway Inn Brevard Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
210 Asheville Highway
Brevard, NC 28712

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn Brevard in Pisgah Forest

# 2 of 2 hotels in Pisgah Forest
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn Brevard
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.3.0
2.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Brevard
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn Brevard

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from Concord, NC
August 14, 2013
Couple
2.0
Location.
Overall appearance inside & out.

After checking in, we refused to stay in the hotel. The room was in need of repair/renovation- damaged entry wall, large foundation crack in bathroom, old carpet & furnishings. Sidewalk, doorstep needs pressure-washing, parking lot needs re-surfacing. Requested refund. At 9:30 PM, we drove 3 hrs to our home.

Solo Traveler
Joel from Washington, PA
July 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff was wonderful! The room I was in the first night had poor Internet reception and the toilet kept running. The staff was very kind and fixed the running toilet (twice!) and the next morning moved me into another room with better Internet.

As I said above, the staff was very kind and helpful. The location is wonderful and the price was far lower then any other hotels in the immediate area.

Couple
Anne from Lakewood, OH
August 9, 2012
Couple
5.0
bed was comfortable
bathrom quite moldy, with peeling paint on ceiling

Location is great. They should spend some money updating the facilities. Bathrooms esecially. Redo the shuffleboard court. Have something healthier than glazed donuts in lobby, and let people know that you have food in lobby in the morning. It was nice that they had a refrigerator and microwave in the room, though we really did not need to use it for just a short stay.

Group Traveler
M from Bristol, VA
May 3, 2012
Group Traveler
7.0
Cheap
Paint peeling/walls thin.

The hotel was okay...nothing to write home about, but it was okay for the price.

Business Traveler
Christy from Bessemer, AL
March 23, 2012
Business Traveler
5.0
The bed was comfortable and the location was convenient.
The shower and sink. The water temperature was erratic and scalded me.

The main room was nice and clean. The bathroom was stained and moldy. The shower had little pressure and the temperature was erratic. The sink also had water issues. We were in the non-smoking rooms, but people kept standing outside their rooms and smoking, so it was coming in through the fan and I had to walk through it almost every time I left my room. The bed was comfortable and it was a great location. ...read more

Couple
David from Duncan, SC
October 26, 2011
Couple
8.0
Great location. Good decent place to stay while in the mountains.

I have stayed here many times over years and keep coming back because of the location and the rates. I've never had any problems and the rooms have always been clean and comfortable.

Senior Travelers
Pat from Burlington, NC
September 23, 2011
Senior Travelers
3.0
The room was pleasant.
When we went to the free breakfast at 8:00 we were informed that everything had been eaten by earlier guests.

The biggest problem with the motel was the complete indifference of the receptionist. The morning clerk couldn't break away from her personal cell phone conversation long enough to even acknowledge our presence for well over ten minutes. When she finally condescended to speak to us, she told us that the continental breakfast had all been eaten by earlier guests and dismissed us without so much as an apology. The posted time for breakfast was 6:00 until 9:30. We were there around 8:00.
...read more

Business Traveler
Dolly from Sharpsburg, GA
June 1, 2011
Business Traveler
7.0
Beds were pillow top and comfortable
No iron or hair dryer

For the price I was a bit disappointed. Rooms on the old side and shame on me for not looking in the list to see if the hotel had a hair dryer of iron. It's just so standard for both items to be standard. Bed was a pillow top and really comfortable.

Couple
Bob from Mt. Pleasant, SC
August 12, 2010
Couple
7.0
location near interstate
promised queen bed, did not get it

clean. restaurant not good. no nearby restaurants

Couple
Mike from Huntingtown, MD
July 8, 2010
Couple
7.0
clean
room too crowded with furniture

clean, not fancy, basic amenities, supposedly just renovated but I don't think so....old tub

Reviews of Rodeway Inn Brevard
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Brevard
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg