Rodeway Inn Auburn Hills

Rodeway Inn Auburn Hills in Auburn Hills

Rodeway Inn Auburn Hills

Rodeway Inn Auburn Hills Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.6/10
1471 N Opdyke Road
Auburn Hills, MI 48326

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn Auburn Hills in Auburn Hills

# 15 of 17 hotels in Auburn Hills
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn Auburn Hills
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Auburn Hills
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn Auburn Hills

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ishpeming, MI
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Price, had a bed to sleep on
Beds were smaller than expected, was really tired, so didn't really care
Business Traveler
James from Eaton Rapids, MI
September 13, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Convenient Location several very good restaurants and shopping mall and top retailers such as Costco, Sam's Meijer's etc. A stones throw to Chrysler's world Hdqts. Easy access to Freeways. Hotel is all first floor with parking right outside your door.
Some of the other guest looked somewhat nefarious at this budget priced hotel. No lobby computer for guest other services were minimal but adequate.

Good overall experience and value for the low buck. I would stay again.

Group Traveler
George from Lagrange, OH
July 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The Staff was very nice. the room was clean.

If you are going to a show at the DTE music center this is a good place to stay.

Group Traveler
Tonya from Kalamazoo, MI
July 20, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Was close to the Palace.
The staff was VERY rude

The staff was rude, I was screwed out of my money that I needed because I was told they put my card on hold even though they supposedly didn't take any money. The sink leaked and the room spelt like fart.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, OH
July 15, 2014
Couple
3.0
Good location to the Palace at Auburn Hills where we attending a concert.
Hotel needs remodeling. Sinks and bathtubs were worn and cracked. The door looked as if someone had try to break in with a crowbar and did not fit tightly around door jam. The air conditioner could not be left on because it made too much noise.
Couple
Romerro from Flint, MI
March 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nice housekeeper ladies
Old mattress pins poking out da,matteess

Its ok for da price

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Monee, IL
March 11, 2014
Couple
4.0
Room very small, smelled like stale smoke. Light in room did not work. Bathroom door was busted in and never repaired. Not worth the 2 star rating
Solo Traveler
Joe from Oden, MI
March 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Julie from Gobles, MI
March 3, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location to the event we were in town for
We were in a non-smoking room that smelled HEAVILY of smoke.

Our bathroom light bulb burnt out. I called the front desk to ask them if they could replace it. It was about 7am. They said they couldn't do it until 9am when maintenance arrives. They called me back around 7:30am and said they found a light bulb if we'd like to replace it ourselves. I declined and asked that maintenance take care of it when they get it. We got back to the motel around 6pm and the bulb was still not replaced so I had to call the front desk again. Also, online it said a hair dryer came with the room. We had to go to the front desk and put down a $20 deposit for a hair dryer. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lees Summit, MO
February 17, 2014
Couple
4.0
Nothing
There were no pillow cases and only one towel. I was told that the towels were being washes when I asked for another. The desk clerk was rude. The people next door could be heard moaning and such, making it hard to sleep.

This is a very run down motel that should not be part of the Clarion family of hotels. The sheets were stained, the bathroom was dirty with hair on the floor and in the tub.

Reviews of Rodeway Inn Auburn Hills
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Auburn Hills
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg