Rodeway Inn And Suites Portland

Rodeway Inn And Suites Portland in Portland

Rodeway Inn And Suites Portland

Rodeway Inn And Suites Portland Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
10207 Southwest Park Way
Portland, OR 97225

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn And Suites Portland in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn And Suites Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.2.0
2.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn And Suites Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn And Suites Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boise, ID
June 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was very excellent!
The bed was a little hard. Cleanliness could have been better. Floors didn't even vacuumed.

Great location hotel and with a little improvement here and there could be an even better value. Still not bad for the price.

Couple
Dustin from Portland, OR
October 13, 2013
Couple
9.0
It was a good hotel at a good price.
The only minor thing is they claim they have a "free" breakfast buffet but all it is is a couple loafs of bread and a toaster
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
August 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The room was clean and large and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. Light blocking curtains were effective. Easy freeway access without significant traffic noise.
The breakfast was somewhat limited, even for a continental breakfast. Walls between rooms seemed to have been somewhat on the thin side.

We try to find decent, low priced hotels with interior hallways, and this one fit the bill. The room and bed were clean and comfortable, the desk clerks were helpful and the charges were straightforward. Though there is a strip club next door, its signage and facade are very low key.I would guess that most kids wouldn't even know what the nature of the business is. Some of the interior elements were somewhat older and a few were a bit worse for wear, but there had been enough upgrades that the overall feel was acceptable. I usually do a fair bit of shopping around before choosing a hotel, and for us this hotel was a good balance between price and features. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Donna from Twin Falls, ID
August 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
nothing
scary location - scary people -

don't go there

Patrick from Mammoth Lakes, CA
June 20, 2013

I read the reviews, visited the site, and talked to locals about this Rodeway. The general concensus was to stay away and not endanger myself, my belongings, or my funds. This motel is right next to a strip club and is suspected of renting rooms by the hour. It's in a rundown commercial zone, so I did not stay and I have an appointment with your customer service department.

Couple
Stephanie from Hammond, OR
May 13, 2013
Couple
7.0
They were nice and "upgraded" us.
The hotel was pretty old and run down, near a strip club and over all pretty dingy.

The sheets were clean and the room was clean and it worked for the 2 days we needed it at a cheap price. I would probably spend the extra $20 to stay in a better place next time. Was the most run down hotel I have ever stayed in but worked for $xx
a night.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Elke from Florence, OR
May 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location good and better than I thought it would be for the rate. It was clean too.
Nothing really.

I'd stay again.

Couple
Elizabeth from Newport, OR
April 24, 2013
Couple
9.0
Clean, safe rooms for a good price
WiFi signal could have been stronger. They have LIMITED continental breakfast, not breakfast

Good stay for the price

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
April 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The hotel is not surrounded by food stores, cafes and shops. In order to get an access, for example to some food, etc. one has to travel a long way. The metro is about one mile from the hotel and the hotel has not got a shuttle.

I can only wish that the reception staff, especially the old lady, should be given a serious lesson and/or a training course in "how to deal with the motel customers." She is entirely unfriendly and unhelpful! However, the persons who are taking care of the guest rooms are doing a very good service. All in all, it is a nice motel; located in a quiet area. It just needs a better management! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Kylar from Portland, OR
December 3, 2012
Solo Traveler
2.0
fridge and microwave
human hair all over the sheets and pillow cases

Would of been okay but human hair was everywhere thought the bedding and sheets pillow cases everywhere. Red and blonde. Not ours.

Reviews of Rodeway Inn And Suites Portland
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn And Suites Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg