Rodeway Inn And Suites Portland

Rodeway Inn And Suites Portland

Rodeway Inn And Suites Portland Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
10207 Southwest Park Way
Portland, OR 97225

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn And Suites Portland in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn And Suites Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.2.0
2.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn And Suites Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn And Suites Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Richard from Fresno, CA
July 20, 2015
Couple
2.0
A place to sleep
Smallest room we ever slept in. TV didn't work. Cold and Hot water was reversed. Right next door to a strip club and very noisy after 2am, which kept us awake. Will never stay here again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Idalia from La Mirada, CA
June 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Room was nig, quiet
Very skimpy continental breakfast. Rooms would not get cleaned or beds made till afternoon
Business Traveler
Terry from Klamath Falls, OR
March 4, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
nothing
staff. being locked out of room Friday and Saturday night. saturday night after returning and finally getting in room-uncleaned-nothing done, bathroom floor wet with used towels, etc. Got my stuff, left open-gave card back-Left. 6hrs to home.
Couple
Elizabeth from Bellevue, WA
November 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
Relatively small but clean and cozy room. Very friendly staff.
Water pressure in the toilet was very low; it couldn't seem to flush toilet paper. Maintenance said this is typical of the hotel & surrounding area. Shower head & sink were extremely low (at 5'4", I was ducking). Shower head sprayed water out to the side.

Despite the aforementioned issues, I think it was adequate for how inexpensive it was for 3 nights. It's a good bet for staying a few miles outside downtown Portland if you're traveling by car and need somewhere to park it (as with anywhere, if you're in the heart of downtown, parking lots are scarce). Small hotel - just two stories. Nothing fancy, and for us, nothing fancy was needed - we were occupied with our trip first and foremost and basically just spent our time at the hotel sleeping. Wi-fi is available. We stayed in a non-smoking room, but smoking rooms are available and you can smell that from the hallway. I would recommend it if your situation sounds similar and you're looking to keep costs low. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Scott from Caldwell, ID
October 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The price.
Shared a parking lot with a strip club. Bed was lumpy, and the walls were thin. The "continental breakfast" was a complete joke. Toast and luke warm coffee.

I can't complaint too much, because I was traveling on an extremely small budget. It was basically what one can expect from a--- a night hotel. Next time I will plan ahead and save up foe better rooms.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
August 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Room was nice
Hallways and common areas were dirty and smelly
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boise, ID
June 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was very excellent!
The bed was a little hard. Cleanliness could have been better. Floors didn't even vacuumed.

Great location hotel and with a little improvement here and there could be an even better value. Still not bad for the price.

Couple
Dustin from Portland, OR
October 13, 2013
Couple
9.0
It was a good hotel at a good price.
The only minor thing is they claim they have a "free" breakfast buffet but all it is is a couple loafs of bread and a toaster
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
August 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The room was clean and large and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. Light blocking curtains were effective. Easy freeway access without significant traffic noise.
The breakfast was somewhat limited, even for a continental breakfast. Walls between rooms seemed to have been somewhat on the thin side.

We try to find decent, low priced hotels with interior hallways, and this one fit the bill. The room and bed were clean and comfortable, the desk clerks were helpful and the charges were straightforward. Though there is a strip club next door, its signage and facade are very low key.I would guess that most kids wouldn't even know what the nature of the business is. Some of the interior elements were somewhat older and a few were a bit worse for wear, but there had been enough upgrades that the overall feel was acceptable. I usually do a fair bit of shopping around before choosing a hotel, and for us this hotel was a good balance between price and features. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Donna from Twin Falls, ID
August 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
nothing
scary location - scary people -

don't go there

Reviews of Rodeway Inn And Suites Portland
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn And Suites Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.