Rodeway Inn Akron

Rodeway Inn Akron

Rodeway Inn Akron Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
116 S. 7th Street
Akron, PA 17501

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn Akron in Akron

# 1 of 1 hotels in Akron
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn Akron
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Akron
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn Akron

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Edward from Essex, MD
August 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
Close to attractions
Business Traveler
Richard from Pittsfield, MD
August 21, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
location
Refrigerator was unplugged making it quite useless for someone on a short stay.
Solo Traveler
Charles from Sterling, VA
July 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
The people at the front desk were nice.
$---- a night was a stretch for this outdated hotel that smelled musty. I laid down a blanket to let my son sleep on the bed. Please update just a tad!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Steelton, PA
July 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mifflinburg, PA
June 10, 2015
Couple
5.0
The 1960s feel.
The 1960s feel.
Couple
Richard from Saint Petersburg, FL
June 1, 2015
Couple
4.0
location was what we needed. Staff was nice.Shower was ok.
Really old motel in need of a lot of work. Pillows were flat as a pancake.Carpet in room was really dirty.paint was peeling in bathroom.old paneling on walls.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Syosset, NY
May 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Good value and clean
WiFi was slow at times.

Nice clean place that provides great value.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Vicki from Lititz, PA
March 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Close to all my needs - store-food-fast food
Almost missed this hotel- because it only had one star- I was worried that it might not be clean - but it was very clean and great

Staff was very kind, and I felt welcomed

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elizabeth, PA
October 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
The price was right . And we didn't expect it to be elaborate, because of the price being so reasonable. It had a refrigerator and microwave- that was nice!
It was outdated, but we didn't have a problem with it. The beds were hard. My husband and I both woke up with terrible back pain each morning. But some people prefer firm beds.

If I got a portable mattress topper to make the beds more comfortable, I'd definitely stay there again. It was what we expected for the price.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Penn Yan, NY
September 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Polite, helpful staff
No continental breakfast

It is what it is. It meets expectations for its star level. Don't expect any more. But you won't be disappointed if you just need a clean, quiet room in a safe area, near to whatever you need, and with a friendly, cooperative staff.

Reviews of Rodeway Inn Akron
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Akron
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Akron
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Akron
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Akron
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.