Rodeway Inn Akron

Rodeway Inn Akron in Akron

Rodeway Inn Akron

Rodeway Inn Akron Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
116 S. 7Th Street
Akron, PA 17501

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodeway Inn Akron in Akron

# 1 of 1 hotels in Akron
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodeway Inn Akron
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Akron
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodeway Inn Akron

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elizabeth, PA
October 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
The price was right . And we didn't expect it to be elaborate, because of the price being so reasonable. It had a refrigerator and microwave- that was nice!
It was outdated, but we didn't have a problem with it. The beds were hard. My husband and I both woke up with terrible back pain each morning. But some people prefer firm beds.

If I got a portable mattress topper to make the beds more comfortable, I'd definitely stay there again. It was what we expected for the price.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Penn Yan, NY
September 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Polite, helpful staff
No continental breakfast

It is what it is. It meets expectations for its star level. Don't expect any more. But you won't be disappointed if you just need a clean, quiet room in a safe area, near to whatever you need, and with a friendly, cooperative staff.

Couple
Pamela from Pleasantville, PA
July 23, 2014
Couple
1.0
The hotel room was small over crowded and smelled musty. The door on the bathroom was a sliding plastic door and when closing it, it fell apart. I would really appreciate a full refund or credit toward another stay.

maybe take it off your list

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Belmont, NY
May 20, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Walter from Olean, NY
April 30, 2014
Couple
2.0
clean
very outdated, small old sink, shower stall cracked loose tiles, shower head was 4 streams of water. No place to put belongings. Extra toiletries. Constant loud humming sound coming from somewhere at night, hard to sleep at night. Rugs dirty.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Daytona Beach, FL
November 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location

A charming vintage motel. Very clean and a good value.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seymour, MO
November 12, 2013
Couple
2.0
The staff was friendly.
The building pictured on the website is the office/ residence of the manager and NOT the location of the motel rooms. Also the website advertised a free breakfast which it does not have. Overall it was overpriced. Do not reserve online.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Albans, WV
October 1, 2013
Couple
6.0
In an area with overpriced hotels, this one was adequate at a reasonable price.
Room 15 had a hot water problem in the shower - way too hot, with almost no ability to adjust.

The hotel was just adequate, which was all we needed for our trip. It was adequately clean, and adequately priced. For certain, do not expect anything more. And as others have already stated, there is no continental breakfast - but I sure recommend The Pancake Farm just up the road.

Group Traveler
Rachel from Lititz, PA
August 12, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was spacious and clean.
No.

With the price, we were expecting it to be smaller. There was plenty of space in the room, and it was very easy to get to.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lashell from Baltimore, MD
June 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location was great. The hotel was clean. The location was peaceful.
There were sheer curtains at the bathroom window which did not make us feel comfortable, even though the bathroom faced trees. All of the curtains had to be readjusted to close properly because the tracks were bent.

I would stay again.

Reviews of Rodeway Inn Akron
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodeway Inn Akron
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Akron
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Akron
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Akron
dg