Rodd Moncton

Rodd Moncton in Moncton

Rodd Moncton

Rodd Moncton Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
434 Main Street
Moncton, NB E1C 1B9

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodd Moncton in Moncton

# 9 of 35 hotels in Moncton
Based on 231 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodd Moncton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodd Moncton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodd Moncton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Francesco from Marlboro, NJ
August 15, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
just the location
They gave me a room as a motel , not a hotel

Bathroom was so small, never seen anything this small, wanted to charge extra for a room in the main hotel. never staying there again,

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
August 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything! The rooms were immaculate and so comfortable and also very modern. The staff were incredibly friendly... and consistently friendly. I stayed two separate nights and I was very, very impressed.
Nope. It was fantastic and what a great deal for the money. I'd advise anyone travelling through Moncton, (and particularly pet owners) to stay here.

The hotel is situated on a lovely park and right by the river. The staff were wonderful. Both rooms were of modern design and so comfortable. I felt safe and comfortable and my dog was also warmly welcomed which makes travelling with a pet much more pleasurable.

Group Traveler
Johanne from Port Hawkesbury, Canada
August 10, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Very convenient location downtown easy to get there. Helpful staff. Very comfortable stay.
No gym available on site.

I recommend this Hotel, it's at a convenient location downtown close to all amenities and services. There is also a pathway that leads to a park by the hotel . I dealt with very friendly and helpful staff. Their beds are very comfortable and the bathroom had everything we needed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stellarton, Canada
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The free breakfast and the location was great. The hotel was very quiet which I like.
The room smelled stuffy when you entered it and there was a hair in the tub.

I would stay at the hotel again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Georges River, Canada
August 10, 2014
Couple
1.0
nothing
The mattress had no support whatsoever. It was like sleeping in a hammock (very unpleasant for a side sleeper). Heating/Air conditioner was very loud. TV picture would pixelate constantly and the converter was placed so that the remote wouldn't work.

Was given a room with the door less than 10 feet from the breakfast room, lots of very early morning noise. Rained overnight and dripping from roof onto the air-conditioner was like a snare drum only at twice the volume. The water wouldn't drain in the tub. The products used in the breakfast were bad (tea bags breaking in the cup so that I could not drink the tea (3 times)). Had to park the car in a field! Terrible, would not stay there again on a bet! ...read more

Couple
Jean-Louis from Orleans, Canada
August 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
better than expected for the price, especially considering the special events in town...
no

very nice, convenient location

Couple
Chris from Vancouver, Canada
August 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location for watching the tidal bore, if you don't miss it. The bore showed up 15 minutes early on the only night we were there. Great staff. Clean rooms. We had no issue with a small bathroom, just ask when you check in.
Air conditioners could use updating, you can see both the AC units and the windows have not been upgraded. Wifi got slow in the evening.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saskatoon, Canada
July 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location
No

Great amenities and location, friendly staff and delicious breakfast.

Couple
Bernard from Quebec, Canada
July 16, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Centreville, Canada
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
location and cleanliness
was given a one bed room when there was three of us....refused to give us a cot in room as stated room too small...TV didn't work at first...had to call in maintenance.....didn't explain at front desk that password was required for internet
Reviews of Rodd Moncton
(1 - 10 of 140 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodd Moncton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg