Rodd Charlottetown

Rodd Charlottetown

Rodd Charlottetown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
75 Kent Street
Charlottetown, PE C1A 7K4

Hotel Guest Rating for Rodd Charlottetown in Charlottetown

# 3 of 36 hotels in Charlottetown
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rodd Charlottetown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodd Charlottetown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rodd Charlottetown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond Hill, Canada
July 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Room old worn small uncomfortable
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
June 11, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
It was okay, nothing to write home about nor recommend to anyone.
For the price that I paid, I could have stayed somewhere else with a bigger room and free breakfast(?). Service is questionable.
Couple
Wayne from Moncton, Canada
August 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was great , plus it had plenty of parking space , plus the room was really nice
no
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Bay, Canada
August 10, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kelsey from Ottawa, Canada
July 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
cost and location
old bathroom only allowed 1 person to get ready at a time
Family Traveling with Young Children
Paul from West Hartford, CT
August 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The staff were nice and met our requests. The location was good and there were no charges for parking or WiFi
The hotel is very old and they did not do a good job of renovating it. The rooms were small, especially the bathrooms. The pool was hard to use. They charged my credit card for the rooms despite being prepaid and it took days for them to correct this.

An old fashioned hotel in downtown Charlottetown that might appeal to those with nostalgia but not those who like modern convenience or accessibility. It was the worst of several hotels I stayed in on my recent week in Canada. The staff were friendly but incompetent in placing huge credit card holds. I will make a point of avoiding bidding when there is any possibility of winding up at a Rodd hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lorenzo from Toronto, Canada
July 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Super hotel. If its good enough for the Queen of England, it's good enough for me!

Fantastic hotel. Close to everything.

Couple
Blaine from Westville, Canada
July 22, 2013
Couple
9.0
TherOomwestayedinwasverycozyandfriendly.Ithadpersonalityunlikemosthotels.Itiswithinwalkingdistancetomanybarsandshoppingcenters.
Parkingwaslimited
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
May 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Elegant comfortable rooms, in a great downtown location.
Few staff at the front desk meant long waits for service.

Beautiful place for anyone hoping to explore Charlottetown on foot.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dartmouth, Canada
January 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location is great
small rooms. The wifi signal was week on the 3rd floor. No desk
Reviews of Rodd Charlottetown
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rodd Charlottetown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.