Rocky River Inn

Rocky River Inn in New Milford

Rocky River Inn

Rocky River Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
236 Kent Road
New Milford, CT 06776

Hotel Guest Rating for Rocky River Inn in New Milford

# 1 of 2 hotels in New Milford
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rocky River Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Rocky River Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rocky River Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Watertown, MA
August 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Falls, NY
July 25, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The location
No

Very clean and lots of room. A cheep clean place to stay. I would definitely stay again.

Couple
Leticia from West Haven, CT
July 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was clean and comfortable
I'm used to sleeping with extra pillows maybe two more would have been good

It was quiet and the bed was comfy

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Falls, NY
July 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location for me was great. The staff was very friendly and the room was super clean.
NO

The room was large and very quiet

Group Traveler
Garry from Chatsworth, GA
December 15, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was very pleasant and helpful.

We have family in this area and will definitely be back to stay here, and will recommend this to anyone coming to this area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fanwood, NJ
August 24, 2013
Couple
5.0
The price was good to compare other hotels around that area
WiFi signal was weak The room faces river direction, actually there was no "river view" as described The receptionist showed no passion for her job

1. The hotel is good for money. 2. The room is clean. 3. The room has refrigerator, microwave, which are really convenient for guests 4. The room has a electrical 4-burner stove, which is also convenient (although we didn't use during stay). However, guests need to pay $15 extra for using them (orally mentioned by the receptionist when checking out). I think the hotel staff should clearly mention about this policy before check in. 5. The WiFi signal was weak, which cause slow Internet speed 6. The room description should not mention about "river view", which was not true. The room faces to river, but the view was completely blocked by trees and bushes. ...read more

Couple
Sheryl from Milford, DE
August 6, 2013
Couple
4.0
It was clean and relatively inexpensive for the area. It had a fridge and nice soaps.
Yes. The door was locked when we arrived just before 11 and the doorbell didn't work. I had to call to get the attendant. She was also unavailable when I went to check out. The carpet was wet in a large swath--and no dishes for kitchen. Broken oven.

Very clean. Relatively spacious. Comfortable bed and linens, but kitchen unit in poor repair. Fridge was badly in need of defrost. Grounds looked good. Staff person was not great at expressing herself in English and had poor customer service attitudes. I would still stay there again, given the alternatives.

Couple
Kirsten from Columbia, MD
August 6, 2013
Couple
8.0
Very comfortable, clean, and updated accommodations at a reasonable cost.
Too bad there aren't more facilities like it around the country!

Vintage court motel that has been lovingly restored (inside and out) and is carefully maintained. Perhaps the facility has never, ever looked better! Large-sized rooms are tastefully decorated with quality furnishings. Priceline's description of a "river view" from our room was erroneous. In summer, at least, the beautiful Housatonic is hidden by a thick grove of trees that extends the full length of the motel behind a large meadow. Upon arrival I discovered that I could have saved $20 per night by booking directly with the motel. This is the first time that I ever found Priceline, or any other booking website, to be charging in excess of the motel's rate. Worse, Priceline later refused to refund the difference under is "Best Price Guarantee" because I hadn't submitted a claim within three days of booking. Goodbye, Priceline. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elma, NY
July 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. I would stay here again.
Solo Traveler
Susan from Boonville, CA
July 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was clean and spacious and had everything I needed for the night. The bed was very comfortable and I slept well!
It was all good!

I would definitely return to this hotel whenever I am in the area.

Reviews of Rocky River Inn
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rocky River Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in New Milford
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in New Milford
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in New Milford
dg