Rochester Marriott Mayo Clinic Area

Rochester Marriott Mayo Clinic Area in Rochester

Rochester Marriott Mayo Clinic Area

Rochester Marriott Mayo Clinic Area Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
101 First Ave Sw
Rochester, MN 55902

Hotel Guest Rating for Rochester Marriott Mayo Clinic Area in Rochester

# 9 of 45 hotels in Rochester
Based on 205 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rochester Marriott Mayo Clinic Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Rochester Marriott Mayo Clinic Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rochester Marriott Mayo Clinic Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Michelle from Rochester, MN
December 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Great service, loved the location to resturants and shopping.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hawley, MN
July 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location. Easy walking distance to Mayo Clinic. Also attractive public areas as well as room décor.
Heating/cooling and ventilation system in the room. Difficult to keep the room cool enough with hot weather. No bathroom fan or other source of ventilation, made the room humid and added to temperature discomfort.

Staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. Nice central location, easy walking distance to many shops and restaurants as well as the clinic. Not overly impressed with food; over-priced for quality.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
July 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location and excellent staff. Staff was very accommodating and polite
awkward public spaces, incessant classic rock playing from 6:30 in the morning, ALL DAY, VERY Loud, in lobby, restaurants, etc. Staff said they could do nothing about the music since it was corporate policy!

skimpy towels, need a good makeup mirror on the wall in bathroom

Couple
Angela from Anoka, MN
May 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very clean hotel and the location is perfect for any type of travel
The pillows we're not very comfortable

The pillows were either huge (more decoration pillows) or super flat (down filled, perhaps?)... there was no good combination for me or my husband. That being said, it was the ONLY downfall of the hotel and I would stay here again knowing this. Very clean, great location, friendly staff, nice pool and workout area.

Couple
Michael from Marshfield, WI
May 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
I rated the staff a 5 because of the rented security that is used in the evenings for the pool etc. This person was extremely rude, the actual staff of the hotel are wonderful I could not ask for better treatment.
My autisitic nephew was visiting and swimming in the pool and when the guard came to close, Jack was in the bathroom changing. The guard was extrememly rude about closing time for the pool and also to niece. Very disrespectful person to say the least.

The hotel is wonderful, the amenties are so nice, the hotel staff you could not ask for better treatment and the bellmen are the most helpful, I was surprised when the bellman called me Mr. Christopherson as he remembered me from my stay a few months back, very impressive. I really feel the hotel should look into other options for their security firm, this man was not a good person. I then went out to have my car brought up, which the bell man had left out because we were not sure if we were done with it for the night and thankfully he did as that secuirty guard was the one being sent to get my car for me, I took the keys from him and thankfully found it out front. He needs to think about his actions and the way he talks to people, most people that visit the area are going through a medical process and that is not always visible. My nephew did take until 10:05 and for that we apologize. ...read more

Couple
William from Orland Park, IL
April 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very nice room with flat screen TV, extra outlets above the desk for chargers, a nice chair with ottoman, and a few other nice touches.
Parking, as with most downtown locations is an extra, $16 plus tax, and there was only a couple spots left on the top (6th) level on a Saturday night when we expected Clinic traffic to be minimal.
Couple
Benjamin from Shakopee, MN
March 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hadar, NE
February 21, 2014
Couple
2.0
Very rude staff. Hotel looks elegant but once inside there was nothing special
The entire staff was rude and stuck up. I would never stay here again.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Laurium, MI
October 30, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Quiet rooms with comfortable beds. Very relaxing atmosphere after a long day of meetings. Excellant location.
The parking structure was difficult to find from inside the hotel and vice versa. I ended up in the wrong parking structure twice. I ended up paying $20 a day for valet...very pricey but saved me time in the end.

Hotel was clean, quiet, and relaxing. The bedding was very comfortable, and I woke feeling refreshed. I liked that I could pre-order breakfast and have it delivered to my room. I found the surrounding area safe. Great downtown location. The view from my room overlooked University Center and the downtown shops. I will return to this hotel in the future, but will take advantage of the valet. ...read more

Business Traveler
Deborah from Milwaukee, WI
April 16, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Comfortable bed, great scents on bathroom amenities
Too warm (for our taste, but comfortable for most people) and no easy way to cool it down.

We would have had to pay significant parking fees for overnight parking--except we could use the city lot 1 block NE for free on Saturday night.

Reviews of Rochester Marriott Mayo Clinic Area
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rochester Marriott Mayo Clinic Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg