Hotels in Rochester

Rochester Marriott Mayo Clinic Area

Rochester Marriott Mayo Clinic Area

Rochester Marriott Mayo Clinic Area Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
101 First Ave Sw
Rochester, MN 55902

Hotel Guest Rating for Rochester Marriott Mayo Clinic Area in Rochester

# 5 of 46 hotels in Rochester
Based on 199 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Rochester Marriott Mayo Clinic Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Rochester Marriott Mayo Clinic Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Rochester Marriott Mayo Clinic Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
William from Orland Park, IL
April 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very nice room with flat screen TV, extra outlets above the desk for chargers, a nice chair with ottoman, and a few other nice touches.
Parking, as with most downtown locations is an extra, $16 plus tax, and there was only a couple spots left on the top (6th) level on a Saturday night when we expected Clinic traffic to be minimal.
Couple
Benjamin from Shakopee, MN
March 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hadar, NE
February 21, 2014
Couple
2.0
Very rude staff. Hotel looks elegant but once inside there was nothing special
The entire staff was rude and stuck up. I would never stay here again.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Laurium, MI
October 30, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Quiet rooms with comfortable beds. Very relaxing atmosphere after a long day of meetings. Excellant location.
The parking structure was difficult to find from inside the hotel and vice versa. I ended up in the wrong parking structure twice. I ended up paying $20 a day for valet...very pricey but saved me time in the end.

Hotel was clean, quiet, and relaxing. The bedding was very comfortable, and I woke feeling refreshed. I liked that I could pre-order breakfast and have it delivered to my room. I found the surrounding area safe. Great downtown location. The view from my room overlooked University Center and the downtown shops. I will return to this hotel in the future, but will take advantage of the valet. ...read more

Business Traveler
Deborah from Milwaukee, WI
April 16, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Comfortable bed, great scents on bathroom amenities
Too warm (for our taste, but comfortable for most people) and no easy way to cool it down.

We would have had to pay significant parking fees for overnight parking--except we could use the city lot 1 block NE for free on Saturday night.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from White Bear Lake, MN
March 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Very helpful staff, especially the valet and front desk. Bartender, not so much. He was rude.
The room we had was right next to the banquet hall and skyway. Noisy at night. Wondered if this was payback for getting such a good rate!

Nice location and friendly and helpful front desk. They gave recommendations on dining in downtown and took care us.

Couple
Jay from Columbia, SC
March 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
Access to the event we attended off site.
Not clear enough signage in the skywalk in Rochester, MN
Erin from Albert Lea, MN
February 26, 2013
5.0
The man who checked us in was not overly friendly.

Parking is not good at all, and it's expensive. We parked in the garage of a neighboring hotel, which was the closest, and it was small, and not at all convenient!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux City, IA
February 26, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Nice room, comfy bed.
Parking was stinky- wish I'd known before getting there. The fitness area didn't open until 6am- too late- but they did open it early for me when I called the front desk.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
February 18, 2013
Couple
8.0
Great location
It would have been nice to know that parking would cost $15 extra. We had as very hard time getting the room cool enough while sleeping.

The hotel is in a great location and connected via skyway and subway to many local restaurants and sites. The room was very comfortable except for the inability to get it cool enough for us for sleeping during the night.

Reviews of Rochester Marriott Mayo Clinic Area
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Rochester Marriott Mayo Clinic Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg