Roberts Riverwalk Hotel

Roberts Riverwalk Hotel

Roberts Riverwalk Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
1000 River Place Drive
Detroit, MI 48207

Hotel Guest Rating for Roberts Riverwalk Hotel in Detroit

# 13 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 427 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Roberts Riverwalk Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Roberts Riverwalk Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Roberts Riverwalk Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Marilyn from Brossard, Canada
July 19, 2016
Couple
8.0
Good location on the river, not far of downtown. The room are large!
The carpet was dirty. The rooms need a little bit of love put in general the hotel is great
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
July 18, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ft. Worth, TX
June 24, 2016
Couple
10.0
The hotel was old so it had character to it. Also beautiful that it was along a river walk and you looked across to see Canada.
Needs more parking availability
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Royal Oak, MI
June 23, 2016
Couple
10.0
This hotel is gorgeous, and tucked back where I've never noticed it before. The view of the riverfront was amazing, and I loved the giant windows in the room.
The room (and restaurant) were pretty clean, but there were spots missed. The nightstand had a sticky residue on it, which I easily wiped up with water and a towel, and in the restaurant the chair I sat in was sticky. They cleaned, just not thoroughly.
Couple
Alanna from Detroit, MI
June 17, 2016
Couple
3.0
It's secluded
There were no extra towels due to housekeeping was gone, the phone was broke, the peephole was dirty
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Garden City, MI
June 12, 2016
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kendrah from Muskegon, MI
May 21, 2016
Couple
5.0
The location by the river was beautiful
Fixtures were falling off the wall, wallpaper was coming off, furniture was old dated, rooms were not soundproof and you could clearly hear everything next door and in hallways, room keys automatically deactivated, the hallways were very dark,
Couple
Marissa from Clio, MI
May 17, 2016
Couple
3.0
The location is in a very bad, unsafe area. The iHop down the road even have security in it 24/7 checking your purses. The room itself has stains on the carpet and bedsheets. Dust was on the ceiling and behind furniture which I'm very allergic too.
The bathroom even had cracked sink and floor with rust/mold stains in various places. I didn't even feel comfortable taking a shower. Plus the cable didn't even come in good and the remote was very worn and unsanitary which made it uncomfortable to use.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
May 17, 2016
Couple
1.0
The only thing we did like was the location, and we could see how beautiful it was when this hotel was taken care of. The bathroom worked, so that was good, we were able to get clean towels, the lovely staff that cleaned the rooms were nice. That's it.
When we first checked in, the staff had to put us in a different room, because the one we booked, was taken.Come to find out, this room was out of order. We never got switched. Woke up to very loud knocking at 2am, to see if the room was vacant. Awful
Couple
Tracey from Fairfield, OH
April 26, 2016
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff. Great location. Tight security. Restaurant had above average food with decent prices.
Reviews of Roberts Riverwalk Hotel
(1 - 10 of 58 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 126 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Roberts Riverwalk Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.