Roberts Riverwalk Hotel

Roberts Riverwalk Hotel

Roberts Riverwalk Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1000 River Place Drive
Detroit, MI 48207

Hotel Guest Rating for Roberts Riverwalk Hotel in Detroit

# 13 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 455 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Roberts Riverwalk Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Roberts Riverwalk Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Roberts Riverwalk Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Stacey from Cincinnati, OH
October 19, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
This hotel was quiet, close to a great micro-brewery with amazing food and beautifully located on the river. Hotel staff were extremely nice, polite and helpful. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, parking was easy.
Nope!
Solo Traveler
Scott from Berkley, MI
October 18, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Ledge, MI
September 17, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
Good location, otherwise a terrible hotel.
Very unclean. Rooms terribly out of date. Staff doesn't give a damn. I requested a wake-up call, but they never gave me one, so I was 2 hours late to where I needed to be. Overall just a very dumpy hotel that isn't worth the apparent bargain.
Solo Traveler
Adam from Midvale, UT
July 29, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel is nice and with a great view if you get the river side room. The hotel and room were clean and most importantly quiet.
It was hot in Detroit during my stay and the hotel needs to update their ac system. The lobby was hot and the first room the ac didn't work, they moved me and the next room was better but would have been better if it could get just a bit cooler.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hilliard, OH
June 17, 2016
Solo Traveler
4.0
The location and view was great. I was there for a concert downtown and I was close enough for a short commute but also avoided the cluster of traffic downtown.
The hotel is very dated and not clean. Dead bug on the window seal, dirty shower curtain and dusty. Also, the staff didn't seem prepared for the increase of customers checking in, even though there was a big event in town.
Solo Traveler
Christina from Detroit, MI
June 6, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
The view was absolutely amazing and the staff was wonderful.
No nothing everything was perfect.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Ledge, MI
May 20, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
Good location and a decent deal.
Room was not particularly clean or in very good condition. Definitely a cut-rate hotel. Certainly not a 3.5 star hotel, more like a 2.5 star hotel.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hartland, MI
March 3, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Snyder, TX
February 26, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
Roberts Riverwalk Hotel has an awesome ambiance with iys victorian setting. The room had an an amazing riverfront view and captured the wow factor from the moment I walked in Staff is inviting, accommodating, and pleasant to deal with.I will be back soon.
Understanding the setting is victorian based the shower and sink fixtures are outdated with limited and varying functionality requiring minor repairs Housekeeping has alittle room for improvement but nothing so far off that would keep me from returning
Solo Traveler
Kendra from Portage, MI
February 16, 2016
Solo Traveler
2.0
The hotel has a lot of character.
The room was not ready at check-in. The parking lot is dark and dangerous. Outlets in the room didn't work. The pull-out sofa appeared to be about 25 years old and frayed. The security guards are menacing. I was definitely overcharged.
Reviews of Roberts Riverwalk Hotel
(1 - 10 of 18 solo traveler reviews)
See all 146 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Roberts Riverwalk Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.