Roadking Inn Columbia Mall Grand Forks

Roadking Inn Columbia Mall Grand Forks in Grand Forks

Roadking Inn Columbia Mall Grand Forks

Roadking Inn Columbia Mall Grand Forks Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
3300 30Th Avenue South
Grand Forks, ND 58201

Hotel Guest Rating for Roadking Inn Columbia Mall Grand Forks in Grand Forks

# 7 of 24 hotels in Grand Forks
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Roadking Inn Columbia Mall Grand Forks
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Roadking Inn Columbia Mall Grand Forks
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Roadking Inn Columbia Mall Grand Forks

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joanne from Winkler, Canada
November 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Balcony overlooking pool area
The checkout staff was rude The room was very warm with no air movement
Couple
Heather from Winnipeg, Canada
November 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
The indoor patio/pool area was great, as well as the communal breakfast area. Lots of space for all of the hotel guests. Love the fact that our room had both a microwave and fridge, considering sometimes you don't even get one of them in other hotels.
The ice machine on our floor was broken. That's the only complaint I have :)
Family Traveling with Teens
Sara from Austin, Canada
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location was great, overall cleanliness was good, and pool and hot tubs were great
Hotel could use a bit of an upgrade in the rooms.
Family Traveling with Teens
Karen from Matlock, Canada
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
It's location- close to shopping centres
The room had a funky smell. The door did not lock unless it was given a solid push. There was an obvious hair ball on the top of the tub faucet. The room had not been vacuumed. The lamp and alarm on the clock did not work.

One of the beds linen was damp. Both beds had a long dark hair on the top cover- we do not have this type. The remote's battery was dead.

Family Traveling with Teens
Julie from Winnipeg, Canada
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location was great...close to everything and in walking distance to the mall. The pool is very nice, plenty of hot tubs (4) and a large courtyard. The beds were comfortable and the linens fresh. It was convenient to have free internet too.
Very slow housekeeping.

When we arrived, there was no record of our reservation. It did get straightened out but the front desk staff seemed a little unsure of how to handle the situation. We had a copy of our confirmation with us. We also noted another guest arriving (well after check-in time) and being told that their room was not yet ready. She was quite upset. Perhaps housekeeping was short staffed that day? The hotel, in general, could use a little updating...the rooms are dark and the furniture looks dated. The wall paper is dingy but for the type of trip we were on, it suited us fine. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Jeannie from Winnipeg, Canada
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The hot tubs and breakfast were very good.
The hot tubs and breakfast were very good. The pool however was a little on the cool side And the water was cloudy. Clean room but dated.

Very convenient if visiting the Columbia Mall.

Group Traveler
Jean from Mahtomedi, MN
August 9, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The staff were extremely nice. The best part of the whole experience.
The plumbing in the bathroom was very bad. No pressure in the shower. The bathtub drain was clogged. It was gross. The bathroom was dirty.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Toronto, Canada
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
good beds, baby pool for toddlers
no secure entrance on side door entries. no free wifi except in lobby
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mahtomedi, MN
May 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
Multiple hot tubs, large pool area, closeness to University, closeness to business areas
Beds were not comfortable and too high. Understaffed
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Darlingford, Canada
May 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
we always stay at the Road King as the staff is very friendly and accommodating and location is greatno
no
Reviews of Roadking Inn Columbia Mall Grand Forks
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Roadking Inn Columbia Mall Grand Forks
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg