Roadking Inn Columbia Mall Grand Forks

Roadking Inn Columbia Mall Grand Forks in Grand Forks

Roadking Inn Columbia Mall Grand Forks

Roadking Inn Columbia Mall Grand Forks Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
3300 30Th Avenue South
Grand Forks, ND 58201

Hotel Guest Rating for Roadking Inn Columbia Mall Grand Forks in Grand Forks

# 7 of 24 hotels in Grand Forks
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Roadking Inn Columbia Mall Grand Forks
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Roadking Inn Columbia Mall Grand Forks
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Roadking Inn Columbia Mall Grand Forks

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mahtomedi, MN
May 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
Multiple hot tubs, large pool area, closeness to University, closeness to business areas
Beds were not comfortable and too high. Understaffed
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Darlingford, Canada
May 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
we always stay at the Road King as the staff is very friendly and accommodating and location is greatno
no
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Adolphe, Canada
April 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location, continental breakfast, wifi, pool area set up with 4 hot tubs.
Not at all. Would definitely stay there again!
Couple
Richard from Winnipeg, Canada
March 30, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location and price.
We had booked our room well in advance and had booked a king bed. When we checked in they gave us a room with two double beds. The hotel also had the wrong rate on the bill. booking

Two out of 4 hot tub were out of order. The clerk told us they ran out of King beds a couple of days before we arrived but we had booked two weeks ahead. She blamed Booking. Come for offering rooms they did not have. It did not make sense.

Couple
Paul from La Crosse, WI
March 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Excellent location! This is always my first choice to stay in Grand Forks. We have stayed there many times and will continue to use them in the future.
There seems to be a lack of communication between Priceline and the hotel. They tried to charge me more than the reservation rate I had been quoted. Mattress in the room was also past it's replacement date. Still my first choice in GF.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ken from Winnipeg, Canada
March 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Convenient good for kids
Pool had a problem and had to wait for it too open but it was too cold too swim
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minot, ND
February 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean room, microwave and fridge, very roomy
It would be nice to have a comfortable armed chair rather than one with no arms.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
February 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The pool area and the rooms were clean.
The main hot tub in the pool area was emptied and closed off for maintenance work. Not a good idea on a Canadian long weekend, plus a little dangerous for little children. Fridge not cold, more like a cooler.

The hotel is a bit dated and the continental breakfast could offer more hot food. I think it would have been cheaper to book through the hotel rather than priceline.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mitchell, SD
February 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Excellent breakfast. The staff was very friendly also.
Pillows were too thick. Other motels that I have stayed in have a variety of pillows.
Couple
Darrell from Winnipeg, Canada
January 29, 2014
Couple
9.0

Pool area seams to be restricted to the pool side rooms only , all the tables around the pool are to close to the rooms..all the tables right out side room doors

Reviews of Roadking Inn Columbia Mall Grand Forks
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Roadking Inn Columbia Mall Grand Forks
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg