Riviera Inn

Riviera Inn in Florence

Riviera Inn

Riviera Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
136 East Front Street
Florence, CO 81226

Hotel Guest Rating for Riviera Inn in Florence

# 1 of 2 hotels in Florence
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Riviera Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Riviera Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Riviera Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from Denver, CO
September 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was neat, clean, and right in the middle of town.
A pre-used bar of soap in the bathroom.

It is a great little motel right in the middle of down so you can walk almost everywhere you want to go except the Royal gorge Bridge.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ellis, KS
September 2, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff was very friendly.
The beds were a little hard.

We just needed a place to spend the night and this fit the bill.

Couple
Mary from Hutchinson, KS
July 23, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Francisco from Hotchkiss, CO
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Taylorsville, UT
May 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Lela. from Grantsville, UT
April 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was clean, bed and pillows were very comfortable, off the main street so it was quiet, and priced right.
strong odor of cleaner but aired out quickly once the heater was turned on.
Couple
Edwin from Pueblo West, CO
August 12, 2013
Couple
9.0
The remoteness.

Very quiet pleasant place. Very clean with plenty of room. We only live 45 minutes away but my wife works in the area and had to work a double shift so we decided to do some antique shopping and spend the night and let her get some extra sleep. We spend a lot of time in resorts around the country and wasn't really sure what to expect but was quite pleased. For a hotel/motel unit it had plenty of room for the two of us, it was very clean, the staff was very friendly and it was very quiet. The room had a mini fridge, microwave and coffe part. Perfect for the overnight stay to get a little rest. If I didn't live so close I would probably do it again and if there is ever bad weather, I think my wife may stay here. Thank You. ...read more

Lynn from Aspen, CO
June 2, 2013
7.0
Air Conditioning. Ice available. Privacy that night as no room was booked on either side. Signs all over about check out time at noon. Place was almost empty of guests. Asked for a late check out but request was ignored verbally even though repeated.
Asked 4 a late chk out due to friends arriving 4 my dad's funeral. Instead manager was standing at door ten minutes before & started to clean room before actual check out time. Waited for friends outside in dirt lot. Left 1/2 hour later.

Nice clean rooms. Great air conditioner. TV large screen and nice. Do not allow for late check out even when very empty. I needed an extra hour to greet guests joining me for my dad's funeral and it was not allowed. Room was cleaned even before check out and had to wait for family and friends outside in the dirt parking lot by my car. Only needed an extra half hour.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Denver, CO
April 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was very clean and the lady at the desk was helpful and courteous.
Little outdated.
Reviews of Riviera Inn
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Riviera Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg