Riviera Hotel And Casino

Riviera Hotel And Casino in Las Vegas

Riviera Hotel And Casino

Riviera Hotel And Casino Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
2901 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Guest Rating for Riviera Hotel And Casino in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 1065 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Riviera Hotel And Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Riviera Hotel And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Riviera Hotel And Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairbanks, AK
November 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel is always friendly and helpful. The shops are excellent too especially the abc store.
Checking in the hotel requires a lot of patience. The wait is not as bad as the dmv but it is up there.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Mesa Ca, CA
November 18, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Not much besides the price.
Areas of the Casino floor smelled like vomit. The place is really old and dirty. The room was dirty. The beds did not have fitted sheets and the mattress was lumpy. Pieces were broken off fixtures. The bathroom grout was dirty. Hallways poorly lit.

It was a really bad choice.

Solo Traveler
Denis from Moscow, Russia
November 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mary from Avon Lake, OH
November 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was convenient to everything I wanted to do.
I did not have convenient access to a computer. The office did print out my boarding passes for me, but I was not able to register and pay for my luggage, which cost me an extra $10. Once my key card did not work and it is a very long walk to fix it.

No. For the most part, I was happy.

Couple
Pamela from Reno, NV
November 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location on the strip.
None

The people are very friendly.the staff was very nice and helpful.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
November 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
I like the room .I liked the convenience close to the bus restaurants
The location of the front desk too much walking . The inflexibility of the accounting ataff added extra resort and taxi fees that I did not know about nor was informed
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Rosa, CA
November 15, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Easy access to shopping areas...
Room I was in--not up to standard--it was as if a quick cleanup from the previous occupant--not satisfied with its clealiness. Interior decor was way different from the other room--called tfront desk of my dissatifaction--couldn't get transferred though..
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
November 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Management went above and beyond the necessary to resolve an issue that technically was no fault of theirs; no wait for elevators; Crazy Girls show was a blast; casino bar is the best place to drink on the strip; Wicked Vicky's is a great place to eat.
I didn't need the A/C much so it wasn't a problem for my stay, but I could not stay in that room during the summer - the A/C motor is way too loud. I'm not a big fan of the verbena aroma in the casino; it's not the worst, but I don't like it.

I paid $15/night to upgrade to a room that honestly did not meet my expectations for a non-upgraded room. I just think it's time for Riviera to invest a little in upgrading the rooms. They're clean and functional, but they're just tiring under the weight of age.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Excelsior, MN
November 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
Our room was in a tower which has been renovated,we got a suite, a free upgrade, featuring a couch and desk area. We were worried about the smoke smell in common spaces but it seems like they have been working to remediate that and was not bad.
Hairs in the bathroom and hairs stuck in some of the towels ( not ours).Parking ramp was very full almost all of the time

Good location, a short walk to some fancier hotels.

Solo Traveler
Glen from Avondale Estates, GA
November 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
personnel at the bell desk was very helpful also the Buffett was great.
furnishings were a little dated.
Reviews of Riviera Hotel And Casino
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Riviera Hotel And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg