Riverwood Inn & Conference Center

Riverwood Inn & Conference Center

Riverwood Inn & Conference Center Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
10990 95Th Street Ne
Otsego, MN 55362

Hotel Guest Rating for Riverwood Inn & Conference Center in Monticello

# 3 of 5 hotels in Monticello
Based on 132 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Riverwood Inn & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Riverwood Inn & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Riverwood Inn & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
April 16, 2015
Couple
1.0
very outdated rooms were shaky water was stinking when taking shower worst hotel stay ever
Couple
Laura from Wadena, MN
April 6, 2015
Couple
4.0
The room had a bad smell- musty.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Big Lake, MN
March 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
Pool and hot tub were out of order. Beds were not that nice. Very small ancient TVs, no movies to order or DVD players to rent out. This coupled with no pool made a very boring evening.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michelle from Chisago City, MN
March 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Not far from the places we were going too and it was quiet.
Pool area was shut down and room was hot had to open window so we could sleep comfortably.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Steinbach, Canada
March 2, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Beautiful location, and lovely antique frurnishing
Would never have found it without GPS
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Baxter, MN
February 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
quiet
Pool And Hot Tub Were Closed. Location Was Out Of Town.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Rapids, IA
February 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Beautiful scenery extra nice staff and overly accommodating.
Smell of well water in our room when running water was very overwhelming
Family Traveling with Teens
Melinda from Hibbing, MN
January 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Pool, hot tub, breakfast and politeness of staff
Smell and taste of water. There was no ice machine in our section of hotel and resturaunt wasn't available.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeff from Sandstone, MN
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I had questions that the pool was not working correctly, but the pool guy went above and beyond and took extra care to make sure we were happy!
The TV was primitive, snowy, and no local channels. We could not watch the NFL playoffs, so that was very disappointing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Perham, MN
January 5, 2015
Couple
2.0
THE WOODED AREA AROUND THE HOTEL LOOKS BEAUTIFUL BUT IT WAS WINTER SO WE COULDN'T FULLY ENJOY IT.
IT WAS NOT IN THE TOWN WE SELECTED. THE HOTEL SMELLED VERY MUSTY AND OLD. IT IS IN DESPERATE NEED OF A REMODEL. IT HAD A VERY OLD SMALL TUBE TV AND HALF THE CHANNELS DIDN'T WORK...THE WATER SMELLED REALLY BAD. SCARED TO EVEN GO IN THE POOL.

THIS HOTEL HAS GREAT POTENTIAL BUT IS DEFINITELY NOT A 2.5 STAR AS IT CURRENTLY IS. THE FURNISHINGS ARE EXTREMELY OUTDATED AND IT IS VERY MUSTY SMELLING. YOU NEED TO RE-EVALUATE THE STAR RATING FOR THIS HOTEL. I WOULD RATE IT A ONE STAR.

Reviews of Riverwood Inn & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 72 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Riverwood Inn & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.