Riverwood Inn & Conference Center

Riverwood Inn & Conference Center

Riverwood Inn & Conference Center Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
10990 95th Street Ne
Otsego, MN 55362

Hotel Guest Rating for Riverwood Inn & Conference Center in Monticello

# 3 of 5 hotels in Monticello
Based on 149 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Riverwood Inn & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Riverwood Inn & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Riverwood Inn & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coon Rapids, MN
August 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
I was pleasantly surprised when I saw the Riverwood Inn. Not like any other Inn I've stayed in. I loved the feeling of being far away from everything - but yet only minutes away from everybody. The staff was great & their coffee was AMAZING!!!
I wished there were fluffier & more pillows in the room. The hallway had the same scent as "The House on the Rock" in Wisconsin. Thank goodness it didn't come in the room. Regardless....I would come back to the Riverwood Inn.
Solo Traveler
Ned from Berne, IN
August 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
The price
Website misrepresented it. It was old and rundown.

The breakfast was inadequate. There was no easily accessible public restroom. The room was clean but outdated and poorly maintained.

Group Traveler
Nicole from Devils Lake, ND
August 14, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The atmosphere, very tranquil and peaceful. Excellent location!
The rooms were a bit damp, perhaps needed a dehumidifier. They could use expanded cable options beyond the 6 or 8 channels that were available. Headboards of bed were not secure.
Couple
Joseph from Minnetonka, MN
August 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very surprised with how nice it was. Have stayed there a few times now. It's worth the money, if you're getting a deal on it.
Not super updated. But kinda adds to the charm.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
August 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Stephanie from Kenosha, WI
August 11, 2015
Couple
3.0
Friendly staff
The place was deserted, extremely outdated, the outside doors were cracked and molded at the bottom, the halls had no air conditioning. The bathroom shower head was rusted, towels were ripped and stained.
Business Traveler
Scott from International Falls, MN
August 7, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Nothing, Photos were from over 30 years ago when the hotel was built (circa 1979), and the management has not followed up with maintenance and grooming since shortly after the build.
Basically everything other that the service that the front desk clerk gave upon arrival... She went out of her way to try to make up for the lack of upkeep (guest computer not working --and it looked like it hadn't worked for weeks--she printed info I req

Room musty/mouldy, toilet (bowl) and towels brown, mattress circa 1985. Room was noisy from both kids in the hall (after 12:30am) and waterlines. Grounds were unkept. Their website shows tennis courts and other amenities that don't seem to exist (tarmac for tennis courts is in place but no fencing or net). I didn't stray into their restaurant as if the grounds and hotel are unkept I shudder at the condition of the kitchen! If you don't care about the condition of where you lay your head the price I paid might be doable, otherwise find a Super or other that will are generally much newer and maintained ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisburg, NC
August 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Well water smell
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waconia, MN
July 15, 2015
Couple
5.0
The hotel front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
The parking lot area had a lot of weeds. The windows in our room were foggy with condensation that was between the panes of glass. The shingles on part of the roof were curling and cracked. The TV in our room was small and offered only 12 channels.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
July 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
location
breakfast
Reviews of Riverwood Inn & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 86 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Riverwood Inn & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.