Riverwood Inn & Conference Center

Riverwood Inn & Conference Center

Riverwood Inn & Conference Center Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
10990 95th St Ne
Otsego, MN 55362

Hotel Guest Rating for Riverwood Inn & Conference Center in Monticello

# 3 of 5 hotels in Monticello
Based on 155 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Riverwood Inn & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Riverwood Inn & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Riverwood Inn & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Monticello, MN
January 12, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The lone employee at this hotel was very nice.
This is NOT a 2.5 star modern hotel! Outdated,run down,no vending or ice machines,no food option as onsite restaurant closed permanently,13" TV with a couple of channels,no movie options,well water with iron in it,hallways not heated. 1 flat pillow/person
Couple
Heather from Detroit Lakes, MN
November 30, 2015
Couple
3.0
It had charming qualities and was close to our family.
Halls were not heated. The first room we were assigned to the toilet did not work. The staff was very friendly and switched us to a different room. The decor was very outdated. Tv was old 13in box style.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Barnesville, MN
September 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
If you want a reasonable room that has a very comfortable homey feel to it look no further. The lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful in recommending area restaurants. The one thing that sets this place apart, the grounds and walking path, great
Nothing, everything was good
Senior Travelers
Joan from Virginia, MN
September 1, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
I enjoyed the gardens, fountains, and rustic decor. Staff was friendly and helpful- both over the phone & upon checking in. Plan on returning for a relaxing weekend get away.
Checkout was 11 a.m., couldn't get back into room at 10:56 a.m. as my card had already been deactivated. Fortunately, my mother was still in the room to let me in to get her and my purse!
Business Traveler
Walasek from Mchenry, IL
August 31, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Beautiful setting, rustic feel. Hotel staff extremely friendly and welcoming and definitely enjoy going above and beyond.
Nothing bad to say.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coon Rapids, MN
August 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
I was pleasantly surprised when I saw the Riverwood Inn. Not like any other Inn I've stayed in. I loved the feeling of being far away from everything - but yet only minutes away from everybody. The staff was great & their coffee was AMAZING!!!
I wished there were fluffier & more pillows in the room. The hallway had the same scent as "The House on the Rock" in Wisconsin. Thank goodness it didn't come in the room. Regardless....I would come back to the Riverwood Inn.
Solo Traveler
Ned from Berne, IN
August 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
The price
Website misrepresented it. It was old and rundown.

The breakfast was inadequate. There was no easily accessible public restroom. The room was clean but outdated and poorly maintained.

Group Traveler
Nicole from Devils Lake, ND
August 14, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The atmosphere, very tranquil and peaceful. Excellent location!
The rooms were a bit damp, perhaps needed a dehumidifier. They could use expanded cable options beyond the 6 or 8 channels that were available. Headboards of bed were not secure.
Couple
Joseph from Minnetonka, MN
August 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very surprised with how nice it was. Have stayed there a few times now. It's worth the money, if you're getting a deal on it.
Not super updated. But kinda adds to the charm.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
August 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Riverwood Inn & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 91 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Riverwood Inn & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.