Riverwood Inn & Conference Center

Riverwood Inn & Conference Center in Monticello

Riverwood Inn & Conference Center

Riverwood Inn & Conference Center Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
10990 95Th Street Ne
Otsego, MN 55362

Hotel Guest Rating for Riverwood Inn & Conference Center in Monticello

# 3 of 5 hotels in Monticello
Based on 113 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Riverwood Inn & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Riverwood Inn & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Riverwood Inn & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, MN
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Price
I know they specialize in weddings but seems EVERYTIME we go there is a party. It would be nice to have the party tent set back more so those of us NOT there for the party might be able to move around and enjoy our stay vs OVERWHELMED with people around

COULD be a good place, needs some maintenance. Lower level rooms had quite a few bugs in room which was a turn off to me and the boys.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
October 12, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location is really close to premium outlets.
Everything is old in the room. Bed is exceptionally hard... Room ambience is a bit creepy.

Wouldnt recommend to people. I would rather pay an extra 20 dollar for a hotel in minneapolis and would rather spend an extra 40 mins to drive to the premium outlets.

Couple
James from St Catharines, Canada
October 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
location and resort setting/ peaceful
the staff need to work on customer services- poor skills when we came in early to check in- I would have fired her. whirlpool was not working--these details should be off the website- people rely and expect things to be working

evening staff were great.

Group Traveler
James from Bloomington, IL
September 30, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
This is definitely NOT a 2 1/2 star hotel! For starters, TV was awful...no ABC, CBS, NBC, ESPN, etc. There were a very limited number of channels available. Hotel is very old and not updated. Staff was pleasant, but this is a ONE star hotel.
TV was old and channels very limited. Hotel was old and needed upkeeping. Rooms were relatively clean considering age of the property. Exercise equipment DID NOT work. Whirlpool was closed and broken. Not much here at all.

This is a ONE star hotel. TV was awful, exercise equipment didn't work, nothing has been updated in 25 + years, whirlpool broken. Got a very cheap price and definitely got what I paid for. The ladies at the front desk were very pleasant, accomodating, and friendly...that's about the only good thing I can say.

Business Traveler
Michael from Belle Plaine, MN
September 27, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff was so helpful and friendly . Very quiet and peaceful .

Was very easy to find wish I could have stayed longer

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Aberdeen, SD
September 24, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Very unique and quiet motel. The scenery was gorgeous and the lodge decor was calming. I liked that they had bay windows in the room that looked out to the wooded area.
They did not have cable tv and their tvs were out dated. Bath tubs could be updated.

Would have been nice to have a restaurant nearby, but we had a good experience. There were two weddings the night we stayed and I was concerned if there would be noise, but I did not hear a thing. Had a very good night's sleep. My elderly parents were with me so I was concerned about them, but they said they slept very well.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Debra from Winnipeg, Canada
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The grounds were beautiful..the rustic, country feel and the stained glass. Very easy to get to Albertville.
Smelt musty in spots and very firm beds.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Very close to albertville for a great price. Friendly staff.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesterfield, MO
August 22, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Quiet and pretty comfortable and clean. Really liked the young lady clerk that checked us in. Wifi usage was seamless. Easy to find.
Had I paid the regular price, I would have felt shortchanged, but the deep discount made up for the shortcomings: very small tv without local channels, very meager breakfast, mattresses seemed old.

This property seemed to need quite a bit of capital improvements to get it going up to its rating. Very few seem to know about it or book there because it was nearly empty. I think management is trying to get bookings up with its deep discount. It has a decent location on the Mississippi River which is a super fishery, and great golf courses and shopping await guests. Overall the property seems to lack warmth and this might be due to the lack of guests. Overall, the room was very nice except the television was quite small and no local stations could be found. The beds were overly firm and probably old. A desktop internet was available for guests and a hot tub with a couple of exercise bikes were also available. I did not get to the restaurant so I cannot opine on that. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Royal Oak, MI
August 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
great surroundings
it was supposed to be a non smoking room, but I could still smell a faint odor of smoke.
Reviews of Riverwood Inn & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Riverwood Inn & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg