Riverwood Inn & Conference Center

Riverwood Inn & Conference Center in Monticello

Riverwood Inn & Conference Center

Riverwood Inn & Conference Center Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
10990 95Th Street Ne
Otsego, MN 55362

Hotel Guest Rating for Riverwood Inn & Conference Center in Monticello

# 3 of 5 hotels in Monticello
Based on 120 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Riverwood Inn & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Riverwood Inn & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Riverwood Inn & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeff from Marshfield, WI
December 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Friendliness of the staff, clean room, hot coffee and tea available 24/7, great price.
Pool closed the weekend we were there and the continental breakfast was well below average; my daughter's donut was rock hard
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Flandreau, SD
December 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
THE DISTANCE TO SHOPPING AND FOOD WAS GREAT AND VERY EASY TO GET TO.
THE ONLY COMPLAINT WOULD BE THAT THE SWIMMING POOL WAS OUT OF ORDER AND WAS ONE OF THE AMMENITIES I WANTED FOR MY TWO YOUNG DAUGHTERS. THEY WERE QUITE DISAPPOINTED.

STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tyndall, Canada
December 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very good location near albertville. Nice but small breakfast. Rooms were clean and quiet. Beds were comfortable. Great price!
The pool was broken and the hot tub has been out of order for it seems like over a year.
Couple
Stephine from Big Lake, MN
November 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Continental breakfast was not what I planned on For the hotel having a restaurant near by And they house convention center
Couple
Judy from West Fargo, ND
November 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
The area is beautiful
The beds are kind of hard and the rooms smell kind of musty.

It is a great hotel for the price

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Thief River Falls, MN
October 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The friendly staff while checking in and getting breakfast the following morning (both blonde women - brunette woman not nearly as friendly or nice). The room was nice but not very well insulated. Nice that they had fresh apples/oranges when we arrived.
We've stayed here 2x & BOTH times we were placed with the noisy wedding guests - they have weddings, etc. here. Loud partying/talking/dropping things until 4:30 AM!! Nothing was done to stop this childish behavior & we hardly slept. Very basic breakfast.

Whenever something breaks down, they do not fix it. The hot tub, treadmill and computer were OUT OF ORDER. Seriously need to keep up with maintenance/repairs. Definitely need to put wedding party guest in one wing and regular paying guest (that want sleep) in another wing. They need to understand that separation is crucial for future business. The food for breakfast was very processed and low quality - basically it was terrible and not worth eating. We will not be back during wedding season(s) - maybe never. Sleep is important and you will not get it here. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Coleharbor, ND
October 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The front desk lady was very nice and helpful
The room was run down there was an old tv with only 10 channels. There were lady bugs in the room black lint in between the white sheets and no heat in the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, MN
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Price
I know they specialize in weddings but seems EVERYTIME we go there is a party. It would be nice to have the party tent set back more so those of us NOT there for the party might be able to move around and enjoy our stay vs OVERWHELMED with people around

COULD be a good place, needs some maintenance. Lower level rooms had quite a few bugs in room which was a turn off to me and the boys.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
October 12, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location is really close to premium outlets.
Everything is old in the room. Bed is exceptionally hard... Room ambience is a bit creepy.

Wouldnt recommend to people. I would rather pay an extra 20 dollar for a hotel in minneapolis and would rather spend an extra 40 mins to drive to the premium outlets.

Couple
James from St Catharines, Canada
October 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
location and resort setting/ peaceful
the staff need to work on customer services- poor skills when we came in early to check in- I would have fired her. whirlpool was not working--these details should be off the website- people rely and expect things to be working

evening staff were great.

Reviews of Riverwood Inn & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 61 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Riverwood Inn & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg