Riverwood Inn & Conference Center

Riverwood Inn & Conference Center in Monticello

Riverwood Inn & Conference Center

Riverwood Inn & Conference Center Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
10990 95Th Street Ne
Otsego, MN 55362

Hotel Guest Rating for Riverwood Inn & Conference Center in Monticello

# 3 of 5 hotels in Monticello
Based on 107 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Riverwood Inn & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Riverwood Inn & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Riverwood Inn & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Debra from Winnipeg, Canada
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The grounds were beautiful..the rustic, country feel and the stained glass. Very easy to get to Albertville.
Smelt musty in spots and very firm beds.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Very close to albertville for a great price. Friendly staff.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesterfield, MO
August 22, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Quiet and pretty comfortable and clean. Really liked the young lady clerk that checked us in. Wifi usage was seamless. Easy to find.
Had I paid the regular price, I would have felt shortchanged, but the deep discount made up for the shortcomings: very small tv without local channels, very meager breakfast, mattresses seemed old.

This property seemed to need quite a bit of capital improvements to get it going up to its rating. Very few seem to know about it or book there because it was nearly empty. I think management is trying to get bookings up with its deep discount. It has a decent location on the Mississippi River which is a super fishery, and great golf courses and shopping await guests. Overall the property seems to lack warmth and this might be due to the lack of guests. Overall, the room was very nice except the television was quite small and no local stations could be found. The beds were overly firm and probably old. A desktop internet was available for guests and a hot tub with a couple of exercise bikes were also available. I did not get to the restaurant so I cannot opine on that. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Royal Oak, MI
August 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
great surroundings
it was supposed to be a non smoking room, but I could still smell a faint odor of smoke.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
August 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
The remoteness, yet close to Albertville and Minneapolis. We came to shop and golf and it's there. Was nice to go sit outside and enjoy the evening and the trail to Mississippi River was very nice.
Wi Fi wasn't working which was a challenge for our Minneapolis trip as we hoped to plan some things. Breakfast was minimal but for the cost of room, no problems. All good.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Moorhead, MN
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
August 18, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Karie from Breckenridge, MN
August 11, 2014
Couple
4.0
Honestly nothing was up to my standards.
Needs a lot of upgrades. Poor quality of towels. They couldn't find my reservation then I had to pay extra once I got there. Not impressed at all

The only good thing was the bed was comfortable.

Verified Hotel Guest from Manvel, ND
August 10, 2014
5.0
Beds were not comfortable. Continental breakfast was lacking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrew from Winnipeg, Canada
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The public areas were beautiful, decent pool, great location close to Albertville mall, price was fantastic
The shower walls need to be redone... drywall. We had to ask for towels on multiple occasions for the pool area

For the money it is a great deal, it just needs to be updated a little bit

Reviews of Riverwood Inn & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Riverwood Inn & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg