Riverwood Inn & Conference Center

Riverwood Inn & Conference Center in Monticello

Riverwood Inn & Conference Center

Riverwood Inn & Conference Center Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
10990 95Th Street Ne
Otsego, MN 55362

Hotel Guest Rating for Riverwood Inn & Conference Center in Monticello

# 2 of 5 hotels in Monticello
Based on 95 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Riverwood Inn & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Riverwood Inn & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Riverwood Inn & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamestown, ND
July 20, 2014
Couple
3.0
The hotel is located out in what seems like the middle of nowhere. During our visit both the pool and hot tub were closed. There was no elevator to get to our second floor room. There was no fridge or microwave. The TV was a joke.

This hotel should not be 2.5 stars. 1.5 stars would be generous

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brandon, MN
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
good location in the area we wanted to be
Pool was closed for maintenance on a busy summer weekend, wifi internet was not working very well and room was not cleaned after the first night
Family Traveling with Teens
Mike from Alexandria, MN
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The rooms are very clean. The staff was helpful and accomodating.
This is the second time we have stayed there and both times the pool/jacuzzi was closed. The breakfast is not supplied well.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, MN
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Beautiful scenery and walking paths
Would have been nice to know the pool was shut down for repair. Had a baseball team there for 2 days with nothing for the kids to do. VERY disappointed. Also, for being a conference center the Wi-Fi was terrible. Hit or miss.

Good potential, need to work out some speed bumps. Need to push their restaurant as far as what the hours are, open to the public? Always had to drive to find eating places.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Covington, LA
July 14, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were cleaned promptly with clean towels, shampoo etc..
The TV's were small with only a few channels. The hot tub and pool was closed. Very limited breakfast items. A/c unit was kind of confusing to operate.

Overall, for the price, this is an excellent choice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Eric from Glen Ellyn, IL
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location was excellent.
The public spaces were dated and in need of cleaning and updating. Worst was the very noisy ice machine outside our room. We were awakened repeatedly through out the night as ice fell, esp. at 5 am when someone filled a cooler w/ ice.

It is pleasant and pretty, but not quiet as special a place as the owners would have you believe.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Beijing, China
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo, MN
July 13, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The location is beautiful. They are fixing up the grounds and it just gets better and better.
television reception was snowy and no tv listings to know which channel was which Internet was down (I would not have booked if no internet) Musty smell in common area of my bldg. Minor repairs needed in room Breakfast was meager and unappealing

The internet was down and I tried to help them troubleshoot without success. They put in a call to the internet provider and were not able to get the technician to the location in the time I was at the hotel, so I had to drive elsewhere for limited internet access (coffee shop, for example) which was not ideal. The first night I drove home for full unrestricted internet access which negated the whole point of having a hotel room in the first place. The room itself was nice, but the TV reception was bad and it was impossible to know what channels you were seeing unless you happened upon a commercial which made the tv almost useless. A channel line-up would have been nice, and good reception would have been necessary for an increase in the star rating. The hotel is in the countryside and it was beautiful. Absolutely stunning. It would have been nice if they used their fire pit for a bonfire for the guests but there were not a lot of guests at that time and perhaps that is why they didn't have one going. Still would have been nice to have that information at check-in (whether one would be offered and how to show interest, or not and why as there was wood set up in the pit). Breakfast was hot coffee/tea, instant oatmeal, apples and oranges, pre-measured cereal bowls (with milk cartons available, milk tasting odd in the cardboard cartons), and some small muffins. I wouldn't expect much more for the star rating but having a toaster oven and perhaps some bread or english muffins to toast would be nice, as would maybe some bananas, maybe peanut butter, etc...protein was sorely missing from the offerings, and protein is most important to jump-start metabolism and sustain energy to lunch. Front desk staff was very friendly. Great potential to the facility and now with a new owner/manager I see good things and increased star rating! Overall an acceptable/ok experience. Internet access would have made it a good experience. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, MN
July 8, 2014
7.0
The room was my h bigger then we expected
The ants that were in the bathroom and the toilet was wobbly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
July 7, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Riverwood Inn & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Riverwood Inn & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg