Riverview Lodge

Riverview Lodge in Hood River

Riverview Lodge

Riverview Lodge Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
1505 Oak Street
Hood River, OR 97031

Hotel Guest Rating for Riverview Lodge in Hood River

# 6 of 7 hotels in Hood River
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Riverview Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Riverview Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Riverview Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
David from Longview, WA
September 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
There was an open deck off the room with a wonderful view of the river. It was very easy to find and the staff was fun and friendly
The hot tub was closed for our stay - and there was no stopper for the tub, so we could not soak in a hot tub.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kimberly from Springfield, OR
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
everything.. the room was very clean..the grounds where very clean and the landscaping was very nice..the staff where very nice and made sure we had a great stay..check in was very easy..
nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Nothing
The cost did not represent the quality of this hotel. Beds were old and uncomfortable. Room was outdated. The Pool was closed.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It was too expensive, it should have been priced about 1/2 of what I paid. Not impressed at all.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hayward, CA
August 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It was a convenient place to sleep.
We had 2 adults and a 9 year old. Only bed was a full. Single twin pull out sofa bed was miserable, thin mattress and smelled of urine. I had to get linen and towels from office - took 2 trips and 20 minutes. Would not stay here again.

See above. Problem was partly caused by Priceline site not giving a place to add the 9 year old to reservation so it was for 2 adults. When I registered upon arrival, I registered for 2 adults and the 9 year old. This room would have worked, if the pull out bed mattress was decent and it did not smell like urine. There were no linens for the pull out bed. When I called the office they told me to come and get them. They had to hunt at least 10 minutes to get a pillow and then offered no blanket. It took another 15 minutes to find a blanket. I had to return yet again to the office because we had only 1 bath towel in the room. I was curt with the presumed owner. It was late at night, after a long day and I had not expected to have to retrieve linens twice and make up the sofa bed. Granted we were lucky to have the pull out since we would have been miserable with the 3 of us - though we are small people - in a full sized bed. ...read more

David from Palo Alto, CA
May 28, 2013
6.0
it was cheap and in a good location
pool is closed

it's OK

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
May 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I loved that we could do early check-in.
The bathroom toilet was running. And it leaked. The towels were ripped. And there was only 1 adult towel. One of the beds creaked really bad with every movement made.

For the price it was an overall alright stay.

Solo Traveler
Ryan from Hillsboro, OR
May 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
I like the fact for the price, the hotel is still a bargin for all its services and amenities in the Hood River area where other hotels can go way above 100+ a night, which is my main pet peeve about Hood River.
The only real thing that bothered me about the hotel was that my room had two TVs, one of which was a dead one and was mounted to a wall. It wasn't a total dealbreaker and I am sure at some point they will remove it.

I know on other review sites, the reviews on this hotel are in the terrible and average range but I disagree. This hotel is probably one of the two best mom & pop hotels in the Hood River area where with the chain hotels in the city, you can pay
XXX plus a night for a room and probably get the same level of quality you find here. I spend lots of time in the Hood River area every year and will gladly put my money in this hotel than anyone else just for the sheer value. My room was not dirty at all, it was clean, I had lots of space, the bed was great, my bathroom was clean and working fine, the AC which came in handy was great too. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
April 24, 2013
Couple
7.0
The price was very reasonable
The pool & hot tub were closed

The staff were friendly, but the room we stayed in was in need of some updating.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hood River, OR
April 19, 2013
Couple
8.0
Great rate at the last minute when I needed a room while remodeling my home. Very basic, but clean. Bed a little hard. Full size coffee maker. Quiet Helpful staff.

Good clean place for the price. No frills. Pool/hot tub not working.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tumwater, WA
March 26, 2013
Couple
3.0
old outdated room, mold on the ceiling in the bathroom, not particularly clean, not cheap enough for what we got
Reviews of Riverview Lodge
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Riverview Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg