Riverview Inn

Riverview Inn in Sevierville

Riverview Inn

Riverview Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
423 Forks Of The River Parkway
Sevierville, TN 37862

Hotel Guest Rating for Riverview Inn in Sevierville

# 13 of 44 hotels in Sevierville
Based on 81 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Riverview Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Riverview Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Riverview Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Robert from Roanoke, VA
September 7, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Not Much
Not as clean as i would like

Not the friendliest. Not the cleanest.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from La Porte, IN
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location of the hotel was perfect. It was a good distance for all the sites.
The room was not clean. I took a chance on the hotel after reading reviews about cleanliness. I wish I wouldn't have. As soon as we entered the room there was a musty smell. I also wiped the floor with a baby wipe and it was black!

After wiping the floor, my babies feet were really dirty from crawling on the floor after just a few minutes. I continued to wipe the floor after that. As I was cleaning the room (which should have been clean already) I found a TOENAIL in the corner along with cobwebs! The corner was easily accessible for cleaning, no reason it wasn't spotted. There was also hair in the tub. Also during our stay, I never saw any of the comforters being taken out of the room to be cleaned. I wish I would have never stayed here. If you have little one, this is definitely not the hotel for you. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Corpus Christi, TX
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was close to the local attractions but not on the very busy main street. I was surprised with a room upgrade.

It was a different experience to have a room with a back door that led out to a small river with wildlife.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
July 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
It was clean and close to piegeon forge and galatinburg, and rest. The pool was small but nice. The beds were comfortable.
It was not as pictured, the floors was not hardwood, it was carpeted, with a ugly carpet. The couch in the room was an old antique looking couch, not very comfortable. The the balcony that was over looking supposedly the lake, well it was not really a lak

For the price though i could not expect much better, just expected a few things to be nicer, and the lake, was more water with grass covering it. But there was no breakfast, no coffee in rooms, and the refrig. was very small, and setting on floor, which was hard to get to. but i would probably stay again if i went that way, but just not as long maybe a day or tw.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Thornton, KY
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The Good- the man at front desk was friendly and helpful. The Building looks nice pulling up. Hardwood floors feel clean and sanitary. Looking at horses and ducks in geese over breakfast was nice. Decent rates.
The Bad- the coffee pot was nasty when we entered the room. There was a dead fly on the tray and the tray looked dirty. The Ugly- The river looked more like a swamp. The maids did not make bed despite moving everything off and left the coffee pot nasty

There was an overall feeling of dirt. I think the rooms were not cleaned as well as most places I have stayed. I would not stay here again. No one in the group was happy with room or location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alicia from Rossville, GA
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Better than I expected for the price I paid. I will stay at this motel again. Nice renovations, clean pool. Great private balcony
Business Traveler
Douglas from King, NC
June 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice room with wood floors and had microwave and nice size fridge
Not really
Verified Hotel Guest from Iowa City, IA
June 14, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
David from Crossett, AR
June 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It was quiet and check out was very easy.
The front desk clerk was a little hard to understand because he was bit from this country.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Telford, TN
June 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location was right where I needed to be, price for stay was good. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Could have been little cleaner, a few minor repairs would help, but for price was not too bad to live with. Not much room for vehicle with a car trailer attached to park, but staff did make the extra effort to make room to park.
Reviews of Riverview Inn
(1 - 10 of 60 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Riverview Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg