Comfort Inn River's Edge

Comfort Inn River's Edge in Huron

Comfort Inn River's Edge

Comfort Inn River's Edge Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
132 North Main Street
Huron, OH 44839

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn River's Edge in Huron

# 2 of 5 hotels in Huron
Based on 206 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn River's Edge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn River's Edge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn River's Edge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Katherine from Hilliard, OH
November 8, 2014
Couple
3.0
The rooms were very nice and the hotel overall looked nice
The ability of the staff to meet my needs. I'll put the story in the "please tell us more about this hotel" area so I can give the whole story.

My refrigerator did not work. When I asked for one to replace it I was told "we're closing down tomorrow so maintenance has to do thorough and check everything". I didn't get a new fridge, instead I was told I could use their staff fridge. My problem with that was my request was pretty basic and the hotel wasn't full. I had to use a refrigerator that anybody could get to. I didn't eat the food I had brought with me because I felt uncomfortable eating food that had been in a public place that anybody could get to. At a hotel it's the staff's job to meet my needs within reason and the fact that they wouldn't and offered me a sub par solution because they were closing the next day really upset me and made my stay less enjoyable. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Livonia, MI
November 4, 2014
Couple
5.0
Hotel was far outside area bid on. Also thin walls and noisy halls.
Couple
Sarah from Grand Rapids, MI
October 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was very clean and spacious.
Our room was near the front desk, so we heard people talking and walking through the halls at all hours.

It's super close to Cedar Point- they say 20 minutes... No way it's that far.

Couple
Casey from Canton, MI
October 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
Rooms were nice and clean!
The night guy took about 10 minutes to finally get to the desk because he was setting up something and couldn't hear the bell. We had to track him down.

Pretty average. Nothing horrible or spectacular. Wished it was closer to cedar point, but not a huge issue.

Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from New Richmond, OH
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location was great. Not that far from Cedar Point and much better value than staying in Sandusky

Newly remodeled and was clean and comfortable. Restaurant right next door and bowling alley right across the street so don't have to go far to food and entertainment. Needed a place to stay after spending day at Cedar Point and Sandusky hotels were very expensive compared to here. Much better value and will stay there again next time in town.

Solo Traveler
Victor from Cincinnati, OH
October 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
September 13, 2014
Couple
3.0
The location was good - only a couple of blocks walk to Lake Erie.
They had very few guests that night, but they put us in a room right next to the check-in. We could hear their phone ringing and woke to a cart going up and down the hall, then again in early morning by employees talking by our door. Not much sleep.

Breakfast was less than satisfactory also.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Worthington, OH
September 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The Staff, they were all very nice.
The price was too high for an older small hotel

The pool is nice, the location is nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, Canada
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
NICE PLACE AND NICE PEOPLE AROUND HERE.
NONE.

THERE ARE NICE VIEW OF RIVER EDGE AND LOVELY GARDEN VIEW AT THIS HOTEL. WE FEEL VERY COMFORTABLE IN OUR STAY.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tammy from Flint, MI
August 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was excellent

This hotel is in a very quiet, quaint town of Huron. The hotel sits along side a river, so you can bring your fishing poles (fishing license required though). There is a pretty good continental breakfast with hot scrambled eggs, sausage and waffles. There is a small local restaurant/bar called the Brass Pelican that had great sandwiches and homemade fries. Ymmm. Loved the area and the hotel! ...read more

Reviews of Comfort Inn River's Edge
(1 - 10 of 131 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn River's Edge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg