Comfort Inn River's Edge

Comfort Inn River's Edge in Huron

Comfort Inn River's Edge

Comfort Inn River's Edge Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
132 N. Main Street
Huron, OH 44839

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn River's Edge in Huron

# 1 of 5 hotels in Huron
Based on 193 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn River's Edge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn River's Edge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn River's Edge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, MI
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The view was beautiful.
Not enough breakfast food options!

The view was amazing and it had such a nice atmosphere. It was in a good location and there were stores located just a few minutes away by car. The remodeling looks great. Way better than how we expected a 2 1/2 star hotel to be.

Scott from Columbus, OH
August 13, 2014
10.0
Associate that checked us in was great! Very friendly and helpful.
Nothing nearby to eat.

Hotel and breakfast was great!

Couple
Michaela from Galloway, OH
August 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
The lobby smelled very clean, even though we arrived late at night
I was charged twice for the hotel, and then lied to by staff that they had never charged me.

Very typical, run-of-the-mill hotel. This location has been updated, but the update gets it to only standard level. They did provide a hot breakfast, which was nice. However, the eggs were powdered and very watery. Super gross :(

Couple
Chris from Fort Wayne, IN
August 12, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
August 12, 2014
9.0
the bed was amazingly comfortable
the breakfast offering was really poor and deficient
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joel from Hamilton, OH
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The room was clean and the staff was helpful,And you could see the river from our window
Being near the river take your bug repelant lots of mosquitos.You can hear other rooms
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Reynoldsburg, OH
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location.
Yes, our room had ants in it. With 3 year old that wasn't good!

The one thing I liked was that I left 3 Cleveland Indians Jerseys in the closet. The front desk said they did retrieve them and would mail them out to me. I'll wait to see if they ever arrive.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
August 4, 2014
Couple
5.0
The hotel room was nicer that we thought. The room had a safe in it (I could change the code each time I closed it if I wanted to) so I could lock my things up that I wasn't taking with me that day while housekeeping cleaned.
The pool wasn't clean. There was sand, dirt, hair & other debris in the pool. I told the manager & was told people were on their way to clean it. I went to the pool about 2 hours after I was told it was cleaned & it was still dirty on the bottom.

The location was great. Close enough to anywhere we would want to go but yet not in the middle of all the traffic of people driving by to get where they were going. I did feel like the hotel employees had no idea what was going on or how to answer any questions and the manager I felt was not 100% honest about the pool. The complimentary breakfast I would give a 5/10. There was eggs, sausage, cereal, muffins, bagels and waffle batter but it wasn't hot. It was warm at best. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Des Moines, IA
August 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nice location by the water and easy access to Cedar Point.

Very good breakfast and a nice location by the water. Nice on-site bar. Bed was very comfortable. We stayed at a----/night B&B in the Finger Lakes region with a bed less comfortable than this one.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kent, WA
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We had a terrific room with a view of the water. The rooms were spacious and clean.
Only down side was the train that goes by often. They are under staffed. But the ones there were nice.
Reviews of Comfort Inn River's Edge
(1 - 10 of 119 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn River's Edge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg