Comfort Inn River's Edge

Comfort Inn River's Edge in Huron

Comfort Inn River's Edge

Comfort Inn River's Edge Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
132 North Main Street
Huron, OH 44839

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn River's Edge in Huron

# 1 of 5 hotels in Huron
Based on 202 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn River's Edge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn River's Edge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn River's Edge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Victor from Cincinnati, OH
October 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
September 13, 2014
Couple
3.0
The location was good - only a couple of blocks walk to Lake Erie.
They had very few guests that night, but they put us in a room right next to the check-in. We could hear their phone ringing and woke to a cart going up and down the hall, then again in early morning by employees talking by our door. Not much sleep.

Breakfast was less than satisfactory also.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Worthington, OH
September 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The Staff, they were all very nice.
The price was too high for an older small hotel

The pool is nice, the location is nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, Canada
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
NICE PLACE AND NICE PEOPLE AROUND HERE.
NONE.

THERE ARE NICE VIEW OF RIVER EDGE AND LOVELY GARDEN VIEW AT THIS HOTEL. WE FEEL VERY COMFORTABLE IN OUR STAY.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tammy from Flint, MI
August 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was excellent

This hotel is in a very quiet, quaint town of Huron. The hotel sits along side a river, so you can bring your fishing poles (fishing license required though). There is a pretty good continental breakfast with hot scrambled eggs, sausage and waffles. There is a small local restaurant/bar called the Brass Pelican that had great sandwiches and homemade fries. Ymmm. Loved the area and the hotel! ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Mason, OH
August 26, 2014
6.0
Location near the water and complimentary breakfast.

Location was fairly centrally located to the locations we were visiting in northern Ohio and it was nice being very near the lake.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Put In Bay, OH
August 26, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Beautiful river location, restaurant/bar and a bowling alley located directly next door and across street, rooms very clean and comfortable, staff very friendly
Need a sign on the main road to direct how to get to hotel
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Akron, OH
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room smelled incredible! This room reminded me of a Hilton that I had stayed in, in the past.
I would have liked it breakfast had been served past 10:00 A.M.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
August 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was updated and clean, the breakfast was good, and we had a refrigerator and microwave in room. Nice area.
It was a bit loud but nothing we couldn't sleep through.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Caledonia, MI
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
clean and the A/C was quiet.
Should be in a different zone than Sandusky. Too far away from Cedar Point if that is your destination. Very limited eating choices as there are quite a few pizza places within driving distance, but not much else.

Staff was friendly and room was comfortable with 2 double beds in each. Not much in the way of a view since it's across the inlet from a rock quarry. Bowling alley across the street. Some train noise in the distance. Rooms in the Cedar Point area are overpriced, so this is a less expensive alternative.

Reviews of Comfort Inn River's Edge
(1 - 10 of 126 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn River's Edge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg