Comfort Inn River's Edge

Comfort Inn River's Edge in Huron

Comfort Inn River's Edge

Comfort Inn River's Edge Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
132 N. Main Street
Huron, OH 44839

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn River's Edge in Huron

# 1 of 5 hotels in Huron
Based on 193 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn River's Edge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn River's Edge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn River's Edge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Mason, OH
August 26, 2014
6.0
Location near the water and complimentary breakfast.

Location was fairly centrally located to the locations we were visiting in northern Ohio and it was nice being very near the lake.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Put In Bay, OH
August 26, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Beautiful river location, restaurant/bar and a bowling alley located directly next door and across street, rooms very clean and comfortable, staff very friendly
Need a sign on the main road to direct how to get to hotel
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Akron, OH
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room smelled incredible! This room reminded me of a Hilton that I had stayed in, in the past.
I would have liked it breakfast had been served past 10:00 A.M.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
August 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was updated and clean, the breakfast was good, and we had a refrigerator and microwave in room. Nice area.
It was a bit loud but nothing we couldn't sleep through.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Caledonia, MI
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
clean and the A/C was quiet.
Should be in a different zone than Sandusky. Too far away from Cedar Point if that is your destination. Very limited eating choices as there are quite a few pizza places within driving distance, but not much else.

Staff was friendly and room was comfortable with 2 double beds in each. Not much in the way of a view since it's across the inlet from a rock quarry. Bowling alley across the street. Some train noise in the distance. Rooms in the Cedar Point area are overpriced, so this is a less expensive alternative.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Pittsburgh, PA
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
location is good. Beds comfortable.
Shower curtains moldy. TV small. Breakfast typical mass production foul-tasting scrambled egg pan and sausage patties. Only nutritious items were the apples and oranges.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapols, MN
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Helpful and nice staff. Nice location on the water.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, MI
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The view was beautiful.
Not enough breakfast food options!

The view was amazing and it had such a nice atmosphere. It was in a good location and there were stores located just a few minutes away by car. The remodeling looks great. Way better than how we expected a 2 1/2 star hotel to be.

Scott from Columbus, OH
August 13, 2014
10.0
Associate that checked us in was great! Very friendly and helpful.
Nothing nearby to eat.

Hotel and breakfast was great!

Couple
Michaela from Galloway, OH
August 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
The lobby smelled very clean, even though we arrived late at night
I was charged twice for the hotel, and then lied to by staff that they had never charged me.

Very typical, run-of-the-mill hotel. This location has been updated, but the update gets it to only standard level. They did provide a hot breakfast, which was nice. However, the eggs were powdered and very watery. Super gross :(

Reviews of Comfort Inn River's Edge
(1 - 10 of 126 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn River's Edge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg