Comfort Inn River's Edge

Comfort Inn River's Edge in Huron

Comfort Inn River's Edge

Comfort Inn River's Edge Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
132 N. Main Street
Huron, OH 44839

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn River's Edge in Huron

# 1 of 5 hotels in Huron
Based on 183 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn River's Edge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn River's Edge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn River's Edge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Todd from Rochester, MI
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location was wonderful, attached to a great out door bar with nightly live music and a nice board walk along the river. 10 minutes from Cedar point was definetly a plus!
The windows looking out over the river need replacing, in our room at least. could not see out of them, probable due to the seals gone bad. Also phone reception is horrible through out hotel.

Overall, a good hotel. Defenetly would stay again.

Couple
Floyd from Gettysburg, PA
July 21, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedarville, OH
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ronald from Pittsboro, NC
July 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Alexandria, OH
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The outside bar/dining area. Lots to choose from on the menu. Being on the river made it more fun.
We had to change rooms at 10:30 at night (we were in bed)due to an overflowed tub upstairs. When we asked to extend our stay by one night at the same rate we paid we were told no. Rooms were available but we were not accommodated.

Convenient to all the excitement of Sandusky but well off the beaten path. It was nice to get away from the hectic pace and relax at this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Peterborough, Canada
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Property is nice, right on the water, connected to a bar, looks like it can sometimes have live music outside but it was quiet the night we came. Not really near any attractions. Rooms were ok, beds clean and comfortable, ours missed being vacuumed.
It was ok, they need more attentive cleaning staff. Cobwebs and missed vacuuming our room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dusseldorf, Germany
July 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
For the price the comfort of the hotel and the room was spot on. I really felt like the management was trying hard to make a quality experience.
Checking in was the hardest part. It took two reception agents to get me checked in.

The hotel is located on a small river/harbour next two a quiet downtown neighborhood and between two restaurants. It was nice to eat dinner sitting by the water, next to the hotel watching the boats pass. Very relaxing.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bradford, Canada
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location Continental breakfast
Staff, guest services and cleaning maids

Fridge had old food and stuff in it still. We wanted to change room and was told there wasn't any that night but they would change it for the 2nd night but that didn't happen plus room was not made for the second night and we didn't get any new towels or toiletries.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location to Cedar Point and all the shopping/food centers nearby (within 10 min drive). It's location on the water.
The room I stayed in was directly next to the elevator. Also, the 2nd floor (down) elevator call button was broken, which meant I took the stairs more often than not. The doors allow a LOT of sound past, and being next to the elevator made it very loud.

The hotel itself was definitely nice enough that I'd stay there again. Convenient, good parking, excellent staff.

Couple
Thomas from Pataskala, OH
July 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location, nice setting, close enough to attractions but not in the thick of it. Clean and very comfortable. Friendly, helpful staff. Affordable.
We had 2 rooms to our reservation. Upon arrival for our later check in, one room was great, one room was trashed. Bedding was torn off on floor, window open, air blasting...very strange. Had to wait for housekeeping to clean room at 11:30 at night.

Other then our one major problem with the one room being trashed, everything was great! The problem was remedied in a reasonable amount of time. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Reviews of Comfort Inn River's Edge
(1 - 10 of 114 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn River's Edge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg