River's Edge Hotel & Spa

River's Edge Hotel & Spa in Portland

River's Edge Hotel & Spa

River's Edge Hotel & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
0455 Southwest Hamilton Court
Portland, OR 97239

Hotel Guest Rating for River's Edge Hotel & Spa in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 227 reviews from guests who stayed at the
River's Edge Hotel & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the River's Edge Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the River's Edge Hotel & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Erin from Costa Mesa, CA
August 17, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Very clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. The spa area can be used by all hotel guests. Great views of the river!
We needed a rollaway bed for our room. The front desk staff told is the rollaway bed was a queen size; however, when we got it, it was only a twin. We would have asked for two rollaways had we known, but by the time we got ours, they did not have anymore.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, WA
August 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yreka, CA
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The river was nice.
I didn't believe it was worth the price. I expected more. The chlorine/bleach smell from the spa was off-putting. My view was of the building across the street and the hill-maybe if I had the river view. And the nudist quality of the spa wasn't inviting
William from Bonita, CA
August 8, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Englewood, CO
August 5, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was so accommodating and helpful. The opportunity to borrow bikes was very fun. The 2 king beds were a treat and the sheets were so soft.
It was a little bit off the beaten path.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansdale, PA
July 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
The hotel staff was very helpful. The valet staff gave us a free shuttle ride and offered some great suggestions. Morning coffee/tea in the lobby was nice. The river view room was worth the upgrade! Free valet parking was a great perk.
The hotel restaurant! The hotel bar closed at 9:45pm on a Friday night. "Brunch" on Saturday was over at 11am. Tried to visit the restaurant twice and ended up having to find meals/drinks elsewhere because of the hours.

Even though transportation was free and simple, this hotel is very far from restaurants/shops/etc. We had to walk about 15 min to a streetcar station that was at the very end of the line. The hotel shuttle was great, but it only goes one way.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, ME
June 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The front desk staff were incredible. Three in particular made my stay! They definitely make you feel welcomed. I had a room with a balcony. That was such a great thing.
I was not crazy about the fact that I HAD to do valet. I stayed at the hotel for 11 nights and that adds up. I would have liked to pay a fee to park it myself. The valet people were AWESOME though, don't get me wrong. I just would have liked the option

It was very nice. It was tucked away out of the hustle and bustle of downtown so a car is a must in many ways (taxi is also an option for a short stay)

Business Traveler
Terry from Lake Forest, CA
May 28, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very friendly staff, and always ready to accommodate hotel guests with a smile, and quick service.
Nope... liked everything about this hotel

The restaurant directly adjacent to the Rivers Edge Hotel and Spa, was quite good, with exceptional staff, and of course a great view of the river as well.

Business Traveler
Mike from Clatskanie, OR
May 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Nice room with balcony looking over the river.
Not downtown but very close drive/transit. Would have preferred downtown for walking but I needed my car anyway so no biggie.
Group Traveler
Jami from Chinook, WA
May 20, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of River's Edge Hotel & Spa
(1 - 10 of 122 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the River's Edge Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg