River's Edge Hotel & Spa

River's Edge Hotel & Spa in Portland

River's Edge Hotel & Spa

River's Edge Hotel & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
0455 Southwest Hamilton Court
Portland, OR 97239

Hotel Guest Rating for River's Edge Hotel & Spa in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 234 reviews from guests who stayed at the
River's Edge Hotel & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the River's Edge Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the River's Edge Hotel & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Windsor, CO
October 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
BY THE RIVER WALK
VALET PARKING ONLY

VERY NICE, CLEAN AND STAFF VERY FRIENDLY.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clay, MI
October 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
The setting on the Williamette River and the walking paths were very nice.
I felt the hotel was located too far on the outskirts of the city to be convenient to sights, restaurants and shopping.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulare, CA
September 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff checking us in was excellent, beautiful room with a view of the river, it even seemed to have bikes to use. Great place
nothing

We will return again, great location, staff, and hotel!

Couple
Charles from Orlando, FL
September 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The close proximity to transit options was wonderful.

We loved the fact that this location was just a short 2 block walk to the trolley which took us all over the city. The design of the hotel is clean, modern and the staff were wonderful. The complimentary ride to the train station when we checked out was a real perk.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Crestview, FL
September 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
View of the river was nice. Room was quiet. Ambiance was relaxing. Bed and pillows were excellent.
No late night room service. No restaurants within walking distance except on site which closed at 9:00. Housekeeping knocked with do not disturb out. Poor lighting at bathroom vanity. Some valet didn't unlock passenger. Service was polite, but lackluster.

Don't arrive hungry late at night. Also cable subscription sucked.

Solo Traveler
Rishan from Manassas, VA
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Cleanliness and the spa
The staff were generally not very friendly or welcoming. Parking attendants were very nice, though.
Group Traveler
Erin from Costa Mesa, CA
August 17, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Very clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. The spa area can be used by all hotel guests. Great views of the river!
We needed a rollaway bed for our room. The front desk staff told is the rollaway bed was a queen size; however, when we got it, it was only a twin. We would have asked for two rollaways had we known, but by the time we got ours, they did not have anymore.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, WA
August 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yreka, CA
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The river was nice.
I didn't believe it was worth the price. I expected more. The chlorine/bleach smell from the spa was off-putting. My view was of the building across the street and the hill-maybe if I had the river view. And the nudist quality of the spa wasn't inviting
William from Bonita, CA
August 8, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of River's Edge Hotel & Spa
(1 - 10 of 126 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the River's Edge Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg