Hotels in Portland

River's Edge Hotel & Spa

River's Edge Hotel & Spa

River's Edge Hotel & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
0455 Southwest Hamilton Court
Portland, OR 97239

Hotel Guest Rating for River's Edge Hotel & Spa in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 199 reviews from guests who stayed at the
River's Edge Hotel & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the River's Edge Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the River's Edge Hotel & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clackamas, OR
April 15, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lacey from Richland, WA
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location, staff and amenities were absolutely amazing! We could not have been happier with our experience! Valet parking, spa, massages, bikes to check out, fantastic restaurant and really close to downtown transit!
nothing!
Couple
Sergio from Westminster, CO
April 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Only valet parking avail very expensive at 25 a day. Guess have no option So it's deceiving the actual cost of the hotel room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Quilcene, WA
April 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
the bed
the valet parking is a scam, the front desk isn't overly friendly

i would'nt stay there again

Family Traveling with Teens
Deborah from Riverside, CA
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Beautiful setting, wonderful Staff and a very comfortable bed.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Vernon, WA
April 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
I like this quieter, more upscale area of Portland, the south waterfront. The staff are attentive and professional. The SPA attached to the hotel is clean and has nice touches.
First night there was a loud domestic dispute in the room next to me, couple fighting, a baby crying making it impossible to sleep. My request for a new room was granted but the room was old, dated, furnture worn out. View was hideous.

The rooms with a river view are much preferable to the hillside room because of the view. Walls are very thin, so when you make the reservations you may want to remind the hotel staff that you expect the "quiet hours" policy to be enforced. It is totally unacceptable to me to be put in a room where there is domestic violence going on next door and I could hear all of it. In some ways it tainted my opinion of the hotel because this same thing happened when I stayed the first time. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Worth, FL
March 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Beautiful and quiet location right on the river. My balcony over-looking Cottonwood Bay was a real treat. Large windows for view and natural light a big plus.
$25 per overnight valet parking with really no decent option. Also, a little difficult to find at first not knowing Portland.

I also liked the convenience of the restaurant Aquariva which is quite good. And the walking, running, biking path along the river is right there.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Coquitlam, Canada
March 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location of this hotel is wonderful. The river path is wonderful to walk along or to bike along. You can walk a few blocks to the streetcar and only to the corner for the bus. It is also near a new area of condos that has food, wine & coffee shops
I really was looking forward to swimming or taking a rest in the hot tub. but this hotel does not offer either. Also the staff was not aware of the new eateries in the new condo area located 2 blocks from the hotel.

The local Navigator shuttle service was a very nice perk to this hotel. They run till late and will take you right into town and pick you up. It was super nice to not have to drive and worry about parking.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmel, CA
March 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Having some concerns prior to our arrival we called the hotel.Christine from the property returned my call & addressed my comments . That was great ! We found the entire staff very helpful,rooms spacious,&comfortable.The adjacent restaurant was delicious
If you are the type of traveler that wants to walk around downtown this is not for you - downtown is 8 min by taxi . However the river front and paved path are a nice compromise !n want
Couple
Timothy from Stayton, OR
March 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
Rooms have large balconies with some facing the river. Bed was very comfortable.
Valet parking only at $25 a day. No convenient shops or restaurants other than the hotel's restaurant. Old TVs. No mini fridge even though the space and hookups for the fridge were still there.

It's a nice hotel overall but not exceptional. Definitely not 4 stars as advertised. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Reviews of River's Edge Hotel & Spa
(1 - 10 of 115 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the River's Edge Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg