River's Edge Hotel & Spa

River's Edge Hotel & Spa in Portland

River's Edge Hotel & Spa

River's Edge Hotel & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
0455 Southwest Hamilton Court
Portland, OR 97239

Hotel Guest Rating for River's Edge Hotel & Spa in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 244 reviews from guests who stayed at the
River's Edge Hotel & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the River's Edge Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the River's Edge Hotel & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Cheryl from Eugene, OR
December 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was great and the staff were all friendly and helpful. The room service food was excellent! I have a restricted diet and always dread eating out, but I easily found a dish that I didn't even need to modify, and it was well priced and delicious.
It's quite far from downtown. They do offer a driver, but they stop at 10:30PM, which is very reasonable, but we wanted to stay out later and the trolley stops around the same time. The room itself was nice, but the common areas seemed a bit outdated.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Midlothian, TX
December 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great views, close to everything, knowledgeable staff. Would definitely stay there again.
Nothing!
Couple
Jeffrey from Seatac, WA
December 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
staff was nice, upgrade was affordable, room was clean
not much need for vallet parking, the parking lot is directly in front of front door, would like to spend free time with spouse, spa is not co-ed, i would not recommend this hotel for husband and wife or with kids due to the spa (clothing optional)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
December 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Beautiful view! The room was very clean and well equipped. Luxury touches throughout. The staff was attentive. Especially the valets who were delightful, funny and right on it.
While the rooms in the area getting a face lift are unoccupied we were close enough that sleeping in past 8 was not possible due to construction noise.
Group Traveler
Sean from The Dalles, OR
December 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Very cheap to upgrade, only $50 for 700 sq foot suite! $25 for jr suite! Wow
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove Village, IL
November 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly group of people, great workout room. Free coffee and water in the lobby at all times. This is my 2nd time being there- visited 6 years ago and same impression so appears consistent. Answered questions well.
I wish there were stairs inside that could be used to go between floors.I wish we could have our own access to our car (however valet very nice and fast)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corvallis, OR
November 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
The riverside rooms had nice balcony views of the river albeit with trees along the riverside. The fitness room was more than ample and access to the spa's sauna, steam room, and whirlpool is a nice touch along with later than normal check out.
Overnight parking added 20% to the overall cost. For free parking, you have to walk back about 1/4 mile. However, the valets were great and ready to help with directions, if need be.

The standard 12 noon check out was a plus for us and allowed us to have a leisurely breakfast and come back for the sauna. We very much enjoyed staying here and my girlfriend is already talking about coming back when we visit Portland.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
November 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Modern, well kept. The staff was excellent - so friendly and helpful.
It was difficult to find, even with GPS. The roads are a baffling mess in the area. It is close to the light rail, which is nice.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redmond, WA
October 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel staff was quite friendly and helpful.
There is no self-parking on the premises, and valet parking is $25 a night, so if you're there with a car take this into account. Bathrooms have built in shampoo/shower gel dispensers; not a fan of those.

The hotel is bit outside of downtown Portland, but it's quite close and with easy access via the freeway

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Key West, FL
October 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Amazing service. Aquariva restaurant was one of the best restaurants I have ever eaten at. The spa was exceptional. An amazing stay! Walking distance to downtown Portland, far enough away for peace and solitude.
Reviews of River's Edge Hotel & Spa
(1 - 10 of 138 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the River's Edge Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg