River's Edge Hotel & Spa

River's Edge Hotel & Spa in Portland

River's Edge Hotel & Spa

River's Edge Hotel & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
0455 Southwest Hamilton Court
Portland, OR 97239

Hotel Guest Rating for River's Edge Hotel & Spa in Portland

# 15 of 137 hotels in Portland
Based on 252 reviews from guests who stayed at the
River's Edge Hotel & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the River's Edge Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the River's Edge Hotel & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilroy, CA
January 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
Friendliness of staff and restaurant was delicious.
Hotel construction was loud. Bed was too hard and needed more pillows would have been nice to have coed hottub.
Couple
Jane from South Beach, OR
January 16, 2015
Couple
5.0
Valets were friendly. Room was clean.
Location, location, location. I knew I shouldn't have expanded my search outside of downtown. We always stay downtown and there is a reason. This hotel is inconveniently located; requiring walking through sketchy area (esp. at night) to public transit.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sean from La Quinta, CA
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very nice hotel. Restaurant good.
Parking was $25.00 per day which seems a lot since there is no transportation from and to airport. The charge for parking turned a great deal into a so, so deal.
Family Traveling with Teens
Robin from Eugene, OR
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I love the building, the room and bathroom size, and the view on the water side of the building. It smells really good when you enter, and the spa is very nice. Guests can use the steam, Jacuzzi, and shower in the spa. Staff is very friendly.
That they no longer do complimentary breakfast in the spa lobby. It's a bit out of the way, but not bad. You shouldn't have a valet fee when you can park directly across the street yourself.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, Canada
December 31, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staff were all friendly and it was so thoughtful of them to provide a list of restaurants that were opened on Christmas day! We were recommended a lounge/bar type of place nearby that had great food and atmosphere and thus had a wonderful time!
The standard rooms were very standard, and overall the hotel didn't feel quite like a four star.
Couple
Cheryl from Eugene, OR
December 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was great and the staff were all friendly and helpful. The room service food was excellent! I have a restricted diet and always dread eating out, but I easily found a dish that I didn't even need to modify, and it was well priced and delicious.
It's quite far from downtown. They do offer a driver, but they stop at 10:30PM, which is very reasonable, but we wanted to stay out later and the trolley stops around the same time. The room itself was nice, but the common areas seemed a bit outdated.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Midlothian, TX
December 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great views, close to everything, knowledgeable staff. Would definitely stay there again.
Nothing!
Couple
Jeffrey from Seatac, WA
December 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
staff was nice, upgrade was affordable, room was clean
not much need for vallet parking, the parking lot is directly in front of front door, would like to spend free time with spouse, spa is not co-ed, i would not recommend this hotel for husband and wife or with kids due to the spa (clothing optional)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
December 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Beautiful view! The room was very clean and well equipped. Luxury touches throughout. The staff was attentive. Especially the valets who were delightful, funny and right on it.
While the rooms in the area getting a face lift are unoccupied we were close enough that sleeping in past 8 was not possible due to construction noise.
Group Traveler
Sean from The Dalles, OR
December 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Very cheap to upgrade, only $50 for 700 sq foot suite! $25 for jr suite! Wow
Reviews of River's Edge Hotel & Spa
(1 - 10 of 143 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the River's Edge Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg