River's Edge Hotel & Spa

River's Edge Hotel & Spa

River's Edge Hotel & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
0455 Southwest Hamilton Court
Portland, OR 97239

Hotel Guest Rating for River's Edge Hotel & Spa in Portland

# 25 of 140 hotels in Portland
Based on 394 reviews from guests who stayed at the
River's Edge Hotel & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the River's Edge Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the River's Edge Hotel & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Allie from Henderson, NV
July 22, 2016
Business Traveler
5.0
The valets staff were very nice and informative.
The bathroom was dirty, carpets stained, and the front desk people at checkin weren't very helpful.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Campbell, CA
July 19, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
A part of the city, but not in it. Situated on the Willamette, this hotel had fantastic views and allowed you to feel like you'd escaped, while still being 5-10 minutes from City Center.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Poulsbo, WA
July 18, 2016
Business Traveler
5.0
The location was perfect for my needs, and they were flexible in allowing me to park past my check-out time.
The room was just above the HVAC units on a lower roof, and so there was a lot of (white) noise even with the windows closed. The A/C in the room itself was also very noisy so I couldn't leave it on during the night. There was no microwave in the room!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
July 14, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The rooms were very clean and staff were friendly and helpful. It was nice of the hotel to provide complimentary water, tea, coffee in the lobby.
The location was inconvenient to get to downtown - I thought it would be okay since we had a car but it costs $25/day for parking. Might be a good idea for the hotel to provide free parking or a free shuttle to go downtown.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
July 5, 2016
Couple
6.0
It's pretty far away from the city.
Couple
Theodore from Fairfax, VA
July 2, 2016
Couple
3.0
Poor location. Overpriced
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
June 22, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
The room
Housekeeping was awful...old hair from prevoius occupant all over shower when checked in. They skipped a day during my stay as well. Staff responsiveness to my concerns were average.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Barbara, CA
June 21, 2016
Solo Traveler
4.0
The room was fine. The valet staff was very nice.
1. Poor location impossible to get to without GPS 2. $25 per night fee to park car. 3. Not even a coffee pot on the room. 4. Location by river had only two benches to sit on, nothing else outside. No tables and chairs, no cafe to get a bite or a drink.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
June 20, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lindsay from Long Beach, CA
June 13, 2016
Couple
10.0
No self parking option. PArking fee should be disclosed as part of price.
Reviews of River's Edge Hotel & Spa
(1 - 10 of 158 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the River's Edge Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.