River's Edge Hotel & Spa

River's Edge Hotel & Spa

River's Edge Hotel & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
0455 Southwest Hamilton Court
Portland, OR 97239

Hotel Guest Rating for River's Edge Hotel & Spa in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 419 reviews from guests who stayed at the
River's Edge Hotel & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the River's Edge Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the River's Edge Hotel & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
April 25, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mukilteo, WA
April 11, 2017
Group Traveler
3.0
The restaurant food was good
Force you to pay $30/nt for valet parking, this was not clear when purchasing the room. No self-parking remotely close by. Not even done parking and they are harassing you to park the car. Dirty washcloth in the bathroom sink.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
April 2, 2017
Couple
9.0
It's not really downtown
Mary from Meridian, ID
March 29, 2017
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Karen from Courtice, Canada
March 24, 2017
5.0
Cleanliness
Railroad tracks within yards of my window with frequent trains day and night. Very cold room that could not be warmed even with the fireplace. Bathroom floor so cold could not stand on it barefoot.
Solo Traveler
Danielle from Chicago, IL
March 21, 2017
Solo Traveler
3.0
I had to change rooms due to my room being dirty. The second room was just as bad. This was by far the biggest waste of $----. I expected far more and it was a very disappointing experience. I rarely splurge on myself like this so it was quite a let down.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
March 17, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
I did not like the location of the hotel as there were very few amenities within walking distance. In addition, it is not a four star hotel as was advertised.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
February 26, 2017
Solo Traveler
3.0
If you like a quiet location along the riverfront, with a walking path, and a streetcar close by, it's a great solution. Less than 5 minutes from downtown PDX by car.
The condition of the bed was the worse I've experienced in over 30 years. It's not acceptable for a 4 star hotel in this day and age to not invest in the comfort of the bed. As well, there is no parking nearby and the hotel valet is required at $30/day.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
February 12, 2017
Business Traveler
6.0
Nice hotel comfortable quiet.
Location! I would not categorize this within the downtown core. During rush hour it is very difficult to get to and it is very complicated to find at any point.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
February 7, 2017
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of River's Edge Hotel & Spa
(1 - 10 of 133 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the River's Edge Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.