Riverplace Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel

Riverplace Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel in Portland

Riverplace Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel

Riverplace Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
1510 Southwest Harbor Way
Portland, OR 97201

Hotel Guest Rating for Riverplace Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel in Portland

# 11 of 135 hotels in Portland
Based on 198 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Riverplace Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Riverplace Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Riverplace Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Geneva, IL
July 11, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joanne from Old Saybrook, CT
April 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Each member of the very professional staff at the front desk has his or her own specialty knowledge area, which range from music to bicycles to restaurants. SK was especially helpful with all our needs - from a manicure to the best meal in Portland!
This was one of the finest hotels in which my husband and I have stayed anywhere in the world.

The Three Degrees Restaurant menu and staff were also excellent. Innovative and creative Happy Hour events topped off a truly memorable stay!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Monterey, CA
March 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Warm welcome! Loved the wine tasting in the evenings! So relaxing to sip wine and relax in a large chair by the fire looking out at the Hawthorn Bridge. house cured smoked salmon bagel and lemon cream cheese was a dream!
All the staff except the bar staff was great! Little work ethic issue. Had to stand by and monitor the remaking of a martini. problem may have been with wait staff's reporting of order.

Location on the river is just amazing! We borrowed their bikes and took bike rides around the city which is a great way to see the city. All the details from the wine tasting, to the hot cookies in the lobby, to the bikes, made the hotel feel very homey and really helped us unwind from a stressful work period.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dobbs Ferry, NY
February 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff went out of their way to be helpful! There was a problem with my room and they went overboard to put us into a bigger and better room by upgrading us!
no
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, CA
January 1, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The location is nice and convenient.
Yes. I called the day before and asked for an early check in. Of course they said they could not guarantee but they would note my reservation. Then said they would 'prioritize' my room but made me wait an HOUR and a HALF!!! Really?? NO rooms by 2:30 PM?

I called room service and they said , "The room service person has 'stepped away'... they will call you back in a few minutes. No call. I waited an HOUR and called back... still 'stepped away' What kind of service is THIS!?!

Couple
Kristine from Dpo, AA
October 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
Was offered an inexpensive and fabulous upgrade to condo with full kitchen, WD, and fireplace.
No.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Emeryville, CA
October 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
Outstanding service! Also, loved the free bike rental, happy hour and morning coffee.
Further away from restaurants and shops, but still a nice location on the river.

My husband and I had an incredible stay and Ryan at the front desk went above and beyond. We were so impressed with the staff the entire weekend that we're completely sold on Kimpton hotels because of it.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Central Point, OR
October 7, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was very friendly and always reaching out to be helpful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
September 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everything!
Our room faced an inner courtyard but for the price, we were still contented

Great deal for the price! Elegant furnishings. We loved the location; away from the bustle of downtown but close enough to get to restaurants, and right by the bike paths along the river. We ended up using their bikes twice, and staff were very helpful with this. Wine reception included nibblies and as the weather was nice, we could overlook the river from the courtyard.

Couple
Brandon from Richland, WA
September 2, 2013
Couple
7.0
Very clean hotel but pretty expensive i thought
The breakfast was really expensive and when we got there they tried to set us up with a room with two twin beds and we requested 1 queen or better. And there wasent any ammenities avalible because it was downtown amd limited space
Reviews of Riverplace Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 87 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Riverplace Hotel, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg