Riverbend Motel & Cabins

Riverbend Motel & Cabins

Riverbend Motel & Cabins Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
134 River Street
Helen, GA 30545

Hotel Guest Rating for Riverbend Motel & Cabins in Helen

# 3 of 17 hotels in Helen
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Riverbend Motel & Cabins
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Riverbend Motel & Cabins
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Riverbend Motel & Cabins

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Allen from Arlington, TN
July 14, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
On the river.
no
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
July 11, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location can't be beat; thick and comfy brds, pillows and blankets; friendly and helpful staff; nice wood-look floors; Good size TV; free Wi-Fi.
Towels were very rough on the skin. There were assorted bugs in the room (ants, a fly, a wasp and a couple of spiders) but I guess expected given the area of trees, river, etc. Breakfast pastries could've been better.
Group Traveler
Marjorie from Columbus, OH
June 27, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
Staff was very nice and the location was great. Large parking lot adjacent to the hotel was perfect for parking campers/trailers.
It is tired and although there seems to be a recent updating it feels like it still needs a good spring cleaning.
Verified Hotel Guest from Bessemer, AL
May 28, 2016
10.0
Rooms are updated and even have flat screen and loved the hardwood floors look
A/C did not get cold enough, this could pose a issue at mid summer temperatures. TV channels were a little lacking.
Couple
Randall from Warner Robins, GA
March 29, 2016
Couple
8.0
The gentleman at the front desk was very kind and made sure our stay was the very best and even let us pick our room out which was right by the river, which was awesome!
The room needed a few minor repairs to to update just a little, nothing to bad.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eastanollee, GA
March 13, 2016
Couple
9.0
I loved that it was by the river and being able to hear it as soon as I walked outside. Everyone was friendly, welcoming, and helpful. Our King bed was EXTREMELY soft and comfortable. For breakfast they had various muffins, cheese horns, berry horns etc.
No.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Macon, GA
March 13, 2016
Couple
10.0
Good location and just your basic hotel room. Clean and good for a nightly stay.
I did not like that they advertise free Wi-Fi and they WiFi was horrible, especially with me needing it for work.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dylan from Mableton, GA
February 13, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The manager was super awesome, gave us a deal for a second night, clean, friendly,nice area. We loved the river view.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Colleen from Maplewood, MN
December 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location: It is right on the river in a very picturesque setting while also being just a short walk from the main shopping area of Helen.
It is very dated and could be better maintained. Also breakfast was available only until 9:30 on Sat AM which seemed too early for a weekend day.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Haleyville, AL
August 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Manager extra helpful and offered suggestions for restaurants. Really appreciated him.
Bathrooms need makeover. Toilet way too short. It is an older building. Otherwise room good and cleaning staff met special requests.
Reviews of Riverbend Motel & Cabins
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Riverbend Motel & Cabins
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.