Riverbend Motel & Cabins

Riverbend Motel & Cabins

Riverbend Motel & Cabins Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
134 River Street
Helen, GA 30545

Hotel Guest Rating for Riverbend Motel & Cabins in Helen

# 3 of 17 hotels in Helen
Based on 65 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Riverbend Motel & Cabins
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Riverbend Motel & Cabins
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Riverbend Motel & Cabins

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Randall from Warner Robins, GA
March 29, 2016
Couple
8.0
The gentleman at the front desk was very kind and made sure our stay was the very best and even let us pick our room out which was right by the river, which was awesome!
The room needed a few minor repairs to to update just a little, nothing to bad.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eastanollee, GA
March 13, 2016
Couple
9.0
I loved that it was by the river and being able to hear it as soon as I walked outside. Everyone was friendly, welcoming, and helpful. Our King bed was EXTREMELY soft and comfortable. For breakfast they had various muffins, cheese horns, berry horns etc.
No.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Macon, GA
March 13, 2016
Couple
10.0
Good location and just your basic hotel room. Clean and good for a nightly stay.
I did not like that they advertise free Wi-Fi and they WiFi was horrible, especially with me needing it for work.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dylan from Mableton, GA
February 13, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The manager was super awesome, gave us a deal for a second night, clean, friendly,nice area. We loved the river view.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Colleen from Maplewood, MN
December 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location: It is right on the river in a very picturesque setting while also being just a short walk from the main shopping area of Helen.
It is very dated and could be better maintained. Also breakfast was available only until 9:30 on Sat AM which seemed too early for a weekend day.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Haleyville, AL
August 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Manager extra helpful and offered suggestions for restaurants. Really appreciated him.
Bathrooms need makeover. Toilet way too short. It is an older building. Otherwise room good and cleaning staff met special requests.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mendenhall, MS
July 14, 2015
Couple
5.0
Loved the location of the hotel. Very easy to walk to all shops & restaurants.
Bedspread, chairs, etc. had stains. The motel was dated big time.
Couple
John from Newton, NC
June 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Nice interior, price fit expectations
The road that turns into the road the hotel is located is always crowded
Couple
Gordon from Macclenny, FL
June 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location was great!!!! Located in Helen Ga and walking distance of all the shops and restrurants. Staff was very nice, friendly and helpful. Hotel is older but has been remodeled. Bed very comfortable. Located on the river with a great view
Older but has been remodeled but needs additional changes like remodeling the hallway.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Donna from Griffin, GA
May 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I liked that it was walking distance to everything. It was on riverbend which was great.
Didn't like we had to stay in one of the rooms instead of cabin. They said we had too many adults. We had 4 adults and baby. The room very small which is why we wanted cabin.
Reviews of Riverbend Motel & Cabins
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Riverbend Motel & Cabins
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.