River Valley Motor Inn

River Valley Motor Inn

River Valley Motor Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1575 West Travis St
La Grange, TX 78945

Hotel Guest Rating for River Valley Motor Inn in La Grange

# 1 of 5 hotels in La Grange
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
River Valley Motor Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the River Valley Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the River Valley Motor Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
December 21, 2015
Couple
2.0
The location was great for our needs, and the motel was really clean.
Considering the price, we expected more amenities. The room did not have a coffee maker or alarm clock. The pillows felt like concrete bricks. After taking a shower, the cold water faucet wouldn't turn off.
Couple
Dwayne from Norwalk, CT
October 27, 2015
Couple
7.0
Clean, updated room was much better inside than expected based on the outside appearance.
Felt a bit shady, but there were no issues. WiFi was free, but also unsecured.
Couple
Martha from Houston, TX
October 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location and the room was clean.
Had no complaints

Get area convenient was at a wedding.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Breckenridge, TX
October 1, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean, easy to park a pickup and trailer, gray bakery close by!
Solo Traveler
Darlene from Round Rock, TX
August 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
This was a clean basic room. I was happy to see that this was available. I was also happy to see that the hotel offered smoking rooms.
I did wish that there was a coffee maker in the room. But it was only for one night so I was able to live with it.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingwood, TX
June 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room was a nice size, the staff was friendly & accommodating, everything was clean & well looked after.
Couple
Gary from Lubbock, TX
November 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Quiet location. It had all of the basics covered. Free wi-fi. Excellent seafood resteraunt nearby,
Lori from New Braunfels, TX
October 6, 2014
8.0
nothing fancy, however the rooms were clean..looked like they'd been remodeled, and the price was great. It was exactly what I was looking for.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
it was cheap and location was ideal.
when we arrived it was late & the room was hot. it took a long time to cool. used a towel as a mat inside the shower. heard crawling/scratching from something big in ceiling. ice machine either had little to no ice and took too long to file up one bucket.

informed staff about noises but didn't seemed concerned. didn't say anything about other negative comments above.

Group Traveler
Karl from Houston, TX
May 22, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Just needed a room for one night and this was well above average for the price. We will recommend to others.
No
Reviews of River Valley Motor Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the River Valley Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.