River Terrace Resort And Convention

River Terrace Resort And Convention

River Terrace Resort And Convention Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
240 River Road
Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Guest Rating for River Terrace Resort And Convention in Gatlinburg

# 20 of 72 hotels in Gatlinburg
Based on 360 reviews from guests who stayed at the
River Terrace Resort And Convention
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the River Terrace Resort And Convention
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the River Terrace Resort And Convention

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Leland, NC
June 14, 2016
6.0
Centrally located to places we frequent in Gatlinburg
We were on the highest road of hotel.It was very hard to get around walking up and down hills and going up and down steps.Not good for anyone with bad knees or elderly.Could be easy for someone to fall and get badly injured.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
June 10, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Julie from Sullivan, MO
June 8, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very nice and helpful staff, decent restaurant onsite, kitchenette, nice balcony, gas fireplace. Rooms a little outdated but not neglected. They are clean and well stocked. Great location for walking to everything. Cool path to the aquarium next to river.
Parking is tight. Out of service pool needs better coverage, it was half uncovered.
Couple
Cara from Mount Pleasant, SC
June 2, 2016
Couple
7.0
The location to the main street with all the shops, attractions and restaurants was excellent! We had a huge jacuzzi in our room that was unexpected and was very nice! Loved the table and chairs made of small tree trunks/limbs.
We had a king size bed with an ok mattress. There were 3 very small, limp, deflated, crappy pillows. It was a little cold and stark (not temp. but the decor and feel), more like a motel. For the price and location, I was happy over all.
Couple
Steve from Riverside, IA
May 31, 2016
Couple
9.0
Close to downtown and able to walk anywhere you wanted to go.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Old Fort, NC
May 24, 2016
Couple
3.0
The location - by the river and close to walk to the shops.
Could not check in early. We were told that our room was not ready yet but an hour later it was "ready." Upon entering the "ready" room, the room was musky and had an industrial size fan drying out the room. Needs updating.
Couple
Stacy from Gadsden, AL
May 3, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location
Couple
Paul from Batesville, IN
April 28, 2016
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Plaines, IL
April 26, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
William from Hickory, NC
April 24, 2016
Senior Travelers
6.0
location
not enough parking spaces and crowded parking lot
Reviews of River Terrace Resort And Convention
(1 - 10 of 160 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the River Terrace Resort And Convention
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.