River Terrace Resort And Convention

River Terrace Resort And Convention

River Terrace Resort And Convention Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
240 River Road
Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Guest Rating for River Terrace Resort And Convention in Gatlinburg

# 12 of 58 hotels in Gatlinburg
Based on 414 reviews from guests who stayed at the
River Terrace Resort And Convention
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the River Terrace Resort And Convention
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the River Terrace Resort And Convention

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Steven from Moneta, VA
August 16, 2017
Couple
1.0
Horrible
Room was nasty. Was not ready till after 6pm. Horrible staff
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
July 29, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The location was good, easy to get to any attraction/location of interest. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The rooms were extremely old and outdated, run down. It's a good thing we were there to do outdoor activities and did not need to spend a lot of time in the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Murfreesboro, TN
July 29, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Hotel is in great location in the center of it all!
The hotel is on a steep hill, Hard for our van to climb. Walking was even worse since I have asthma, Over all not bad.
Couple
Paul from Batesville, IN
July 24, 2017
Couple
7.0
Great location and it was very quiet.
No workout facility, no breakfast, rooms are in woeful need of modernization.
Couple
Brandon from West Baden Springs, IN
July 19, 2017
Couple
9.0
The jacuzzi tub and the view.
WiFi was terrible.
Couple
Aaron from Noblesville, IN
July 18, 2017
Couple
10.0
Best hotel I've been at in Gatlinburg!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
July 13, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location was amazing, 5 minute walk to downtown Gatlinburg.
Room was very dated, beds sagged in the middle, wood paneling on the walls. Not enough electrical outlets for today's technology.
Family Traveling with Teens
Dustin from Norwalk, CT
June 12, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Very close to strip and center of town. We always stay in this hotel when we visit Gatlinburg.
Swimming pool still closed. Small pillows on beds. Needs another seat in room and another chair on balcony just 1 now.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Missy from Fairview, TN
June 5, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The thing I liked best about this motel and it is a motel not a hotel...is seeing it in my rear view mirror... we could not get out of there fast enough... it needs to be torn down!
OMG... everything I disliked about it... it was the worst place I have ever stayed... it is a motel, not a hotel... the room with a wonderful view turned out to be a view over looking filled to the top dumpsters, room was filthy...roaches and smelled!!
Couple
Helen from Savage, MN
May 15, 2017
Couple
6.0
Location is fantastic. The views are beautiful. The staff is great. Nice bar and good food.
The beds are in very bad shape. Sagging mattresses, with springs pocking you in the back. I ended up asking for extra pillows and slept on top of a row of pillows.
Reviews of River Terrace Resort And Convention
(1 - 10 of 119 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the River Terrace Resort And Convention
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.