River Terrace Resort

River Terrace Resort in Gatlinburg

River Terrace Resort

River Terrace Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
240 River Road
Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Guest Rating for River Terrace Resort in Gatlinburg

# 10 of 71 hotels in Gatlinburg
Based on 219 reviews from guests who stayed at the
River Terrace Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the River Terrace Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the River Terrace Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, OH
December 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
While the hotel may be an older hotel, it's very clean and has an excellent location. I have no complaints at all about it!
The only issue someone who is older or disabled may have problems here given that it's mostly on a hillside and if you were on an upper floor there are many steps!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Germantown, TN
December 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Nice staff. Quite clean.
Very old. Not able to connect to the Internet

Old building, but most hotels along parkway are pretty old, if you want the convenient location, you can't get a new hotel. staff are very nice and helpful. I'm not satisfied with the WIFI, we stayed there for 3 nights and couldn't connect to the Internet. My husband was not able to work without Internet.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
December 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
location, friendly staff
-wi-fi only did not work in the room as promised, had to go to registration area to get on line-room was not very clean, i.e. dust globs hanging from BR vent
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Doylestown, PA
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Walking vicinity to Gatlinburg Downtown that was so well lit for Christmas...Magical
Reception was very warm welcoming. I loved the decor and fireplace,
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
November 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
Very outdated had too change rooms three times bathrooms and tubs are disgusting beds are hard as a rock
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberley from Mount Ulla, NC
November 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location was perfect.
Parking was somewhat of an issue but hotel was more than willing to assist.

Dated but room was large and clean. Balcony was really large and relaxing right on the river. We had room 2122 so it was on the bottom floor right on the water. It was very, very nice.

Couple
Grady from Roswell, GA
November 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location of this hotel to the main part of town is very conveinent.
It was old, the air conditioning didn't work, things were falling apart in the room and when I asked the staff to fix things they didn't. The walls are paper thin too so don't expect privacy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasant Hill, CA
November 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Danville, KY
November 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
location
restaurant was not open during the week. The alarm would not turn off, woke us both mornings at 6:30 am. Not good when you are on vacation.
Couple
Sharma from Monroe, GA
November 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
Our room had a fireplace and view of the river
One of the office staff was very nice and helpful however the other made us feel like an inconvenience. She was blond. Mid forties and a smoker
Reviews of River Terrace Resort
(1 - 10 of 121 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the River Terrace Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg