River Terrace Resort And Convention

River Terrace Resort And Convention

River Terrace Resort And Convention Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
240 River Road
Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Guest Rating for River Terrace Resort And Convention in Gatlinburg

# 20 of 72 hotels in Gatlinburg
Based on 372 reviews from guests who stayed at the
River Terrace Resort And Convention
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the River Terrace Resort And Convention
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the River Terrace Resort And Convention

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lora from Lexington, KY
August 16, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location
No.
Couple
James from Platteville, WI
August 13, 2016
Couple
9.0
Very quiet, awesome view of the mountains, very comfortable bed, very helpful staff and convenient location.
Room needs some painting and other updating otherwise no complaints!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, GA
August 2, 2016
Couple
8.0
Easy access to the strip. Great location. Nice River View
Parking seems to be lacking a little around the facility but can be expected during a peak weekend.
Couple
Lisa from Murray, KY
July 25, 2016
Couple
10.0
The air conditioning was cold, the shower had hot water and the place was clean. The location was also within walking distance to anything we wanted to see or do.
The only negative and it wasn't horrible, was the walk up the hill and the stairs to our room. Despite this, we would still stay there again.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitesburg, KY
July 24, 2016
Senior Travelers
5.0
Close to aquarium
First room smelled like smoke. Was very nice about getting another one . Air conditioner was a lacking , but it was 97%
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Crystal Lake, IL
July 22, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
location, mountain views
The second pool was not open.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Patricia from Centerville, OH
July 20, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
WiFi only worked half of one day
Couple
Kristen from Lubbock, TX
July 16, 2016
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Ben from Savannah, GA
July 11, 2016
Group Traveler
5.0
location
Website did not say pet friendly, but we saw several dogs on the property. We do not have pets in our home and do not like staying in a motel that allows pets in guest rooms. For the price the motel should have complimentary breakfast.
Group Traveler
Linda from Batesville, AR
July 9, 2016
Group Traveler
5.0
Location
For the money I paid I would have expected it to be a little nicer than it was. Dirt on the bathroom floor behind the door. Very small sink in need of repair. Needs a new shower head. Low water pressure. Light bulbs out. Ceiling tiles need repair.
Reviews of River Terrace Resort And Convention
(1 - 10 of 164 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the River Terrace Resort And Convention
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.