River Terrace Resort

River Terrace Resort in Gatlinburg

River Terrace Resort

River Terrace Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
240 River Road
Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Guest Rating for River Terrace Resort in Gatlinburg

# 12 of 67 hotels in Gatlinburg
Based on 198 reviews from guests who stayed at the
River Terrace Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the River Terrace Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the River Terrace Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
September 15, 2014
5.0
Excellent location with easy walk to lots of shops, restaurants, attractions.
although clean, room desperately needed updating. Had a 'seedy' look about it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Alesa from Hudson, NC
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Convenience
It did not have a hot tub

This hotel is a scaled-down, basic version of it's sister resort. It was comfortable and roomy for our needs, and convenient to the sites of Gatlinburg.

Couple
Patrick from Newton, NC
September 3, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Garrett from Charlotte, NC
September 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
THE LOCATION WAS PERFECT. THE POOLS WERE EXCELLENT.
THERE WAS AN OLD MUSTY ODOR IN THE CARPETS THROUGHOUT THE ROOM AND HALLS.

WE KNEW FROM THE REVIEWS ABOUT THE ODOR IN THE ROOMS. WE CAME PREPARED AND BROUGHT AIR REFRESHENERS.

Senior Travelers
Gregory from Jacksonville, FL
August 27, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
The location
A bit dated

The room and bath are dated but we enjoyed the view from the balcony.

Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, OH
August 26, 2014
5.0
The location was key.
We drove from ohio and knew that check in was at four. I went up early to see if the room was ready and she told me to check around noon. When i checked as instructed by front desk cleark, i got attitude and they acted annoyed. Also a bug crawling in room
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alpharetta, GA
August 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location. Right inside the Gaitlinburg city
The lights in the room were not sufficient. The carpet needs to be changed.

It's a ok type budget hotel. It's like you get what you pay for but certainly not a bad hotel. If I am looking for a budget hotel in that area again I would certainly be fine to stay there.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oshawa, Canada
August 18, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
August 15, 2014
Couple
4.0
Great location, we were able to walk to just about anything we wanted to do in Gatlinburg.
Rooms were very dated, did not appear as modern as several of the photos showed. On-site restaurant has extremely limited menu and hours.
Verified Hotel Guest from Duffield, VA
August 5, 2014
1.0
Nothing
The room was not what the pictures showed. Room was old and not updated and smelled musty. Was not happy.
Reviews of River Terrace Resort
(1 - 10 of 119 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the River Terrace Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg