River Terrace Resort

River Terrace Resort in Gatlinburg

River Terrace Resort

River Terrace Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
240 River Road
Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Guest Rating for River Terrace Resort in Gatlinburg

# 10 of 66 hotels in Gatlinburg
Based on 193 reviews from guests who stayed at the
River Terrace Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the River Terrace Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the River Terrace Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Orleans, IN
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location was awesome.
Room was a little dated and had a musty smell to it. Pool was also not a clean as I would have liked to seen it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Crab Orchard, TN
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location was great for visiting the aquarium and downtown attractions.
There are old and new buildings. We got stuck in a very old building and it felt like a sleezy motel. The bed was gross and did not look clean. Be careful when selecting this hotel as to which building you are put in.

I would not really consider this a "resort" as they advertise it. The pools were pretty good and the restaurant was good. The only downfall is the difference in quality of the rooms. The newer buildings are probably good, but the upper buildings that look much older are terrible and should not be considered a 2-1/2 star hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sellersburg, IN
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The rooms were clean and the staff at the bar was very nice.
Rooms were terribly outdated. The desk staff was not friendly.

I will choose to pay more and stay in a nicer hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tempe, AZ
June 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location and view were excellent
Room service was awful. The room was large, but had a very small round table and as I was on business, it was not workable. Also their wifi was iffy at best. Not good for a business trip. Probably OK for a family trip.

The facilities were spread out, and being on the side of a mountain, which was beautiful, you really had to be willing to hike up steep roadway to get to anything, like the dinning facilities, ice, laundry, etc. I stayed 4 nights and was more than ready to leave as it was not conducive to such needs.

Couple
Ronda from Cincinnati, OH
June 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked the location of the hotel, it is within feet of all the shops
I didn't like the bed, I didn't sleep both nights we were there because the bed was like you are sleeping on a floor, and their was not much parking at our building
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rome, GA
June 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
This hotel had a great location. Walking distance to everything and located next to the aquarium. The upper buildings have views over the downtown. The room was clean but dated.
The water pressure in the hotel is horrible but usable. One of the lamps in the room had a switch that was broken. I called the front desk at 8am and they said that it would be taken care of. When I return to the room at 10pm that night is was not fixed.

Great place to stay if you don't plan on staying in the room much. Clean but dated rooms with thin walls. Great location. Customer service could use work. The only horrible part was the bad water pressure.

Solo Traveler
Daniel from Winter Garden, FL
June 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location at the heart of gatlinburg
The facilities aee somewhat dated
Kenneth from Dayton, ND
May 26, 2014
5.0
The convenient location in town
Very limited parking. The hotel staff warns not to move your car because patrons of the hotel bar take all the parking spaces

Very average room. Noticable dust under large pieces of furniture.

Couple
Sandra from Hagerstown, MD
May 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff very friendly. Provided needed information on area attractions.
Lack of public places in the lobby area. No coffee made in lobby.

Bathroom floors are very dangerous. Very slippery when wet.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
May 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
Located in the heart of Gatlinburg
It's an older hotel, upkeep could have been better
Reviews of River Terrace Resort
(1 - 10 of 117 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the River Terrace Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg