River Street Inn

River Street Inn in Savannah

River Street Inn

River Street Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
124 East Bay Street
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for River Street Inn in Savannah

# 9 of 121 hotels in Savannah
Based on 132 reviews from guests who stayed at the
River Street Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the River Street Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the River Street Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Frederick, MD
July 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Close to where we wanted to be
Parking was a bit of a problem

The hotel has a open stairway with elevator that opens to river side at ground level. It also connects with two restaurants (including Tubbys, which we have enjoyed on several occasions) so that you don't have to go outside in case it is raining (which it was on the evening of our arrival.

Couple
John from Leonardtown, MD
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location Location Location. I was right on the river within walking distance of everything in Savannah. Across the street was a fantastic Brew Pub
The listed address was not were the front desk was. WE had to call to find out were to park. But however, they did hold a parking spot for us in front of the hotel.
Couple
Richard from Jacksonville, FL
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jeremy from Roswell, GA
June 29, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The care the staff took in making me feel welcome and comfortable.
Nothing to dislike. Everything was wonderful

Quaint and romantic. Definitely sad I was here alone on business. I will certainly return here soon with company to really enjoy all that is offered.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Macon, GA
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It's right on River Street.
They put us in a room that had a queen bed when we had paid for a king.
Couple
Thomas from Sherburne, NY
June 23, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
Air condition did not work. Changed rooms, then smoking alarm low battery chirping started at 5 AM.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Martinsville, VA
June 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
Access to most restaurants and historical places.
The location of the air vents was very poor. The room was warm where the bed was and freezing on the other side of the room. The room was very dark and there was no fridge or microwave.

Location was convenient to the river.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, OH
June 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Eugene from St Petersburg, FL
June 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Old historic feeling .. the room was extremely roomy we had a king .The bathroom was very spacious with a jacuzzi tub! The room had turn down service every night, 2 robes provided in room. LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION. On the river.
No iron or board must call front desk , no bellman available before 830 am

We never got in our car .. Everything was walking or trolley. Must go to Paula deenes and sit on 3rd floor at the bar...

Couple
Richard from Winter Haven, FL
June 13, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of River Street Inn
(1 - 10 of 79 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the River Street Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg