Hotels in Savannah

River Street Inn

River Street Inn

River Street Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
124 East Bay Street
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for River Street Inn in Savannah

# 9 of 119 hotels in Savannah
Based on 93 reviews from guests who stayed at the
River Street Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the River Street Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the River Street Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Jennifer from Martin, GA
April 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff was wonderful. Convenient to be on Riverstreet.

Air conditioning was awesome.

Verified Hotel Guest from Cornelius, NC
April 10, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sarah from Mount Pleasant, SC
April 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved the Location and character. The river front views were beautiful.
No onsite parking but the garage was a couple of blocks away.
Couple
Denise from Forsyth, GA
April 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
The price and location were perfect for our get away.
The elevator to River Street was broken again. We have stayed here before and had similar problems. Now that I have trouble walking up steps, it was a problem.

We enjoyed the special service such as having our bed turned down at night with locally made sweets on our pillow. A complimentary bottle of water, unbrella, and robe made the stay perfect. The beds are very firm which is not a favorite of mine but that was ok.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brawley, CA
April 2, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location, the staff, the history and the evening wine & cheese reception.
The hotel is somewhat run down, the curtains in our room were torn, the A/C didn't work on day 2, they were unable to move us until the 3rd night. They didn't have a fan and the windows did not open. Were unable to sleep, very uncomfortable.

This hotel could use a maintenance upgrade. Otherwise, the staff were very friendly.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood Ranch, FL
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location is great! River view is awesome! Staff was excellent!! Happy hour was nice.
Room was dirty. Old razor left in tub. Someone else's boots under the bed. Miniature pillows. Roaches. Had to request different room. Bar on 2nd floor had live music that may as well have been "in" our room. Move to 4th floor helped. Parking is a pain.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mundelein, IL
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The character was there of an historic building
PARKING!

For the price, the location was excellent...Floors in my room(hardwood, were sticky...Bathtub was slippery...toilet paper holder broken.

Couple
Margaret from North Andover, MA
March 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location is fabulous
Bed was pretty uncomfortable, and the pillows were very uncomfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Usa, PA
March 20, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location
faulty shower handle - needed to call maintenance twice. needed to find coffee pot which was located on top of closet. Asked for something special be done for my fiancees birthday - not even acknowledged
Couple
Jimmy from Atlanta, GA
March 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of River Street Inn
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the River Street Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg