River Street Inn

River Street Inn in Savannah

River Street Inn

River Street Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
124 East Bay Street
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for River Street Inn in Savannah

# 6 of 121 hotels in Savannah
Based on 154 reviews from guests who stayed at the
River Street Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the River Street Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the River Street Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Caldwell, NJ
September 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
It's location
The room was so moist we had to keep the a/c on 60 just to keep it dry. Also mold could be seen in many places.

The room was charming in appearance. But it ends there.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverview, FL
September 4, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Location and charm
Had to pay for parking and our room was only 2 person occupancy. Mattress did not have a mattress pad. Bed Linens could use an upgrade. Robe had a stain on it.

Pleasant hotel, right in the middle of River Street. Great location and charming and quaint. Could use a little bit of tweaks (ie bedding, robes,..) good experience overall. Staff was pleasant and helpful.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Leesburg, FL
September 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
We enjoyed the location of the hotel, as well as the obvious history that was associated with it. we requested a room overlooking the river and were given one. This was an added treat. We also liked the extra security of having to use our keys to enter.

The hotel was very clean and well kept. The entrance and exit directly to and from the river side of the hotel was convenient. There were several eateries along the river to satisfy anyone's taste.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
September 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location.
I didn't like the fact that I was asked for a credit card for incidentals while another person checked in there was none required.

The hotel was quaint. I loved the history that could be felt from the time I drove up. I would definitely recommend it and stay again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hudson, OH
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location was awesome, hotel was nice.
The parking was a MAJOR issue. We had multiple vehicles and asked the bellhop if our cars were ok in front of a green awning marked with the hotel name. He said yes...our cars were towed. Working to get reimbursed by hotel.

If the towing is reimbursed then all we will have lost is 2 hours of our limited time in Savannah dealing with the issue. There was also liquid bleach on the floor of the bathroom that ruined the shorts of a guest. The took money off the price to make up for it.

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Winder, GA
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location
Room was small having a three year old

Old town Savannah and the hotel is old but hit is clean and furnished well with the time frame

Solo Traveler
Karen from Cuyahoga Falls, OH
August 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Jennifer mgr at bar was GREAT & very helpful she provided details about what to do, see in the city. Alex (think this was his name )at the front desk was awesome. I was traveling with a friend and needed 2 beds not 1 and he helped us. everyone was GREAT!
The structure was a little hard to figure out - however there is nothing that can be done about that due to the age of the building!

It was an AWESOME Experience!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
August 13, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location and prompt customer service.
The rooms were a little dated, but I guess that's expected in a "historic" district. My initial room had roaches, mold in the bathroom and a leaking A/C unit. This matter was quickly rectified by change of room. Mold also found in bathroom of new room.
Couple
John from Albuquerque, NM
August 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel is dripping with history and the wine and cheese reception was the perfect way to start the evening.
It was all good

The hotel is on the river walk on one side and Factor's walk on the other and it provides a perfect place from which to explore both worlds.

Group Traveler
Betty from Saint Matthews, SC
August 1, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
excellent location outstanding service
no

unique decor

Reviews of River Street Inn
(1 - 10 of 95 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the River Street Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg