River Street Inn

River Street Inn

River Street Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
124 East Bay Street
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for River Street Inn in Savannah

# 11 of 121 hotels in Savannah
Based on 192 reviews from guests who stayed at the
River Street Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the River Street Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the River Street Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Delano, MN
June 14, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful.
Couple
Heather from Miami, FL
June 2, 2016
Couple
10.0
LOCATION WAS GREAT
No refrigerator in rooms
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
May 17, 2016
Group Traveler
4.0
The location
The staff was not service oriented.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Ellyn, IL
May 4, 2016
Couple
8.0
The historic feel was great, the location was in the middle of an area with nightlife and shops. Its right on the river which was neat to watch huge ships pass by the room. The staff tried to help us every chance they had.
Some of the fixtures were old, a door had paint peeling from water damage, the bed was shaky. Some of the furniture was older, which looked great. The parking fee was not apparent from the booking, but it matched the going rate for parking in the area.
Eric from Pittsboro, NC
April 14, 2016
10.0
Historic architecture, riverfront and historic district location.
Parking was not convent but the best they could do under the circumstances.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Live Oak, TX
March 19, 2016
Couple
9.0
Nicely located to river and historic downtown areas
Slightly inconvenient parking garage location
Couple
Margaret from Rochester, MI
October 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
1. Location to riverfront & accessibility to downtown 2. Unique decor of room and layout 3. Happy hour 4. Staff
Staff at front desk lacked knowledge about local transportation and rental car availability.
Couple
Ashley from Ponte Vedra, FL
June 30, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location, location, location
Room was small
Couple
John from Charlotte, NC
April 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
I loved the location of my room.
No iron or ironing board in my room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orangeburg, SC
April 8, 2015
Couple
7.0
We have been staying here for years and love it. The valet, was fabulous. He was extremely helpful and went out of his way to ensure our stay was pleasant. Location is wonderful.
The downside to our stay was the rudeness of the front desk clerks at check in. We have never experience this with The River Street Inn and it came as a big shock. They were not helpful and very defiant.
Reviews of River Street Inn
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the River Street Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.