River Street Inn

River Street Inn

River Street Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
124 East Bay Street
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for River Street Inn in Savannah

# 7 of 120 hotels in Savannah
Based on 184 reviews from guests who stayed at the
River Street Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the River Street Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the River Street Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Charlotte, NC
April 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
I loved the location of my room.
No iron or ironing board in my room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orangeburg, SC
April 8, 2015
Couple
7.0
We have been staying here for years and love it. The valet, was fabulous. He was extremely helpful and went out of his way to ensure our stay was pleasant. Location is wonderful.
The downside to our stay was the rudeness of the front desk clerks at check in. We have never experience this with The River Street Inn and it came as a big shock. They were not helpful and very defiant.
Couple
Michael from Sheboygan, WI
April 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location and historical appeal.
Check-in specifically unloading luggage.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ft. Lauderdale, FL
April 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location was awesome the staff was friendly and accommodating the whole experience was just relaxing
a balcony would have been perfect to enjoy the cool weather
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Childersburg, AL
March 30, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location
parking
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shannon from Livonia, MI
March 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel was fabulous. It's location couldn't be better. We were within walking distance of bars, restaurants, shops and entertainment. Staff was very helpful.
nothing
Group Traveler
Charlene from Bronx, NY
March 20, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything
Well we ordered room service for breakfast and then later on, when they came to clean the room, they said they were not the ones in charge of taking back the plates and trays. So it ended up staying in our room for the whole trip so that was gross
Couple
Colleen from Norfolk, VA
March 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great location, friendly staff.
Hard to find front of hotel to check in
Couple
Devyn from Fayetteville, GA
March 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
The view was amazing.
Parking was inconvenient.

Very nice room and staff was nice. Location was great!

Couple
Enrique from Evans, GA
February 27, 2015
Couple
1.0
The location was great!
Well.... The shower was broke. We were told that there were no other rooms and it would be fixed. It was never fixed and we still never recieved a shower, Staff was unapologetic and did not care for our problem at all. Bed was horrible.
Reviews of River Street Inn
(1 - 10 of 116 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the River Street Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.