River Street Inn

River Street Inn in Savannah

River Street Inn

River Street Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
124 East Bay Street
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for River Street Inn in Savannah

# 12 of 121 hotels in Savannah
Based on 140 reviews from guests who stayed at the
River Street Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the River Street Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the River Street Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Largo, FL
July 20, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
the location was perfect.
The floors in our room was very dirty. When you walked on them bare footed your feet was black.

perfect location and staff was friendly.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grafton, OH
July 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location was excellent. My room overlooked the river which was a beautiful view. The staff was friendly and helpful.
No on site parking. Parking is in a garage on next block and is ten dollars a night.

The rooms are very nice. I would stay here again.

Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, GA
July 18, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery, AL
July 17, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The location- right on River Street; very convenient to historic district.
The room was musty, the common area carpets looked dirty, and the room bathroom floor was slimy. Didn't appear to be very clean.

The hotel has tons of potential, but the room was disappointing.

Couple
Dwyn from Kasson, MN
July 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
I loved the whole place, nice River in back of hotel. Great central location to all the parks and restaurants.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Powell, OH
July 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
This is an amazing, historic hotel with a lot of character. The location and evening reception were very nice.
This hotel is old and unique and better signage directing you to rooms, lobby, which floor level you are on while in the stairwell, etc. would have made our visit less confusing.
Group Traveler
Vivian from Sugar Land, TX
July 11, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The hotel was located right on the river walk! All the restaurants and little shops were right outside the hotel so it made it very accessible .
Because the hotel was historic the amenities were all very old and run down. The room had this weird odor and the lights flickered for a while before they would turn on
Couple
Michael from Frederick, MD
July 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Close to where we wanted to be
Parking was a bit of a problem

The hotel has a open stairway with elevator that opens to river side at ground level. It also connects with two restaurants (including Tubbys, which we have enjoyed on several occasions) so that you don't have to go outside in case it is raining (which it was on the evening of our arrival.

Couple
John from Leonardtown, MD
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location Location Location. I was right on the river within walking distance of everything in Savannah. Across the street was a fantastic Brew Pub
The listed address was not were the front desk was. WE had to call to find out were to park. But however, they did hold a parking spot for us in front of the hotel.
Couple
Richard from Jacksonville, FL
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of River Street Inn
(1 - 10 of 85 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the River Street Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg