River Street Inn

River Street Inn in Savannah

River Street Inn

River Street Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
124 East Bay Street
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for River Street Inn in Savannah

# 9 of 122 hotels in Savannah
Based on 164 reviews from guests who stayed at the
River Street Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the River Street Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the River Street Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Ross from Peachtree City, GA
October 21, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Roswell, GA
October 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location and manager's reception.
The directions are little weird, it is hard to find. Also, there is no parking.

You can probably do better, but if can get this cheap, then it is certainly not a bad place to stay. Can't really complain.

Couple
Michelle from Brooklyn, NY
October 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great front desk, nice room, great location, guest wine/snacks every evening.
No onsite parking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
October 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location and friendliness of the hotel staff
No

It was historic and romantic. Loved it!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Placid, FL
October 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location!! right on the Savannah river. Incredible views. Excellent rooms.

Right on the river with tons of restaurants, historic houses and museums nearby, and friendly staff. No parking on site but avail parking less than one block away. Views are wonderful! 80% of historic district avail by foot--prefer trolleys, though! Charming historic hotel.

Couple
Amber from Louisville, KY
September 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
View of River Street. Room was very spacious.

Very friendly staff and good location.

Couple
Steven from Augusta, GA
September 26, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Twila from Dugger, IL
September 22, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, GA
September 18, 2014
9.0
The location!
The lighting in the bathroom was a bit dim for my taste, but I tend to like it a bit brighter than most.

Great location! When we first arrived, we were a little confused as to where to park to check in and unload our luggage. Parking can be a pain in the River Street area, but once we figured out where to park, we only had to move our car once and pay for 1 day of parking and not 3, since it was a weekend. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay and loved the fact that we could walk everywhere and not have to get back in our car. We took a trolley tour and they pick up right in front of the Inn, which was very nice. The staff was very friendly and we would definitely stay here again. Wish it were a little less expensive, but I think where it is located is worth paying a little more. ...read more

Delilah from Greensboro, NC
September 16, 2014
7.0
Location. Breakfast was great! Front desk staff was great
Floor felt unclean.had to wait for housekeeping items after calls
Reviews of River Street Inn
(1 - 10 of 106 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the River Street Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg