River Street Inn

River Street Inn in Savannah

River Street Inn

River Street Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
124 East Bay Street
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for River Street Inn in Savannah

# 9 of 121 hotels in Savannah
Based on 147 reviews from guests who stayed at the
River Street Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the River Street Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the River Street Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Winder, GA
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location
Room was small having a three year old

Old town Savannah and the hotel is old but hit is clean and furnished well with the time frame

Solo Traveler
Karen from Cuyahoga Falls, OH
August 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Jennifer mgr at bar was GREAT & very helpful she provided details about what to do, see in the city. Alex (think this was his name )at the front desk was awesome. I was traveling with a friend and needed 2 beds not 1 and he helped us. everyone was GREAT!
The structure was a little hard to figure out - however there is nothing that can be done about that due to the age of the building!

It was an AWESOME Experience!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
August 13, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location and prompt customer service.
The rooms were a little dated, but I guess that's expected in a "historic" district. My initial room had roaches, mold in the bathroom and a leaking A/C unit. This matter was quickly rectified by change of room. Mold also found in bathroom of new room.
Couple
John from Albuquerque, NM
August 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel is dripping with history and the wine and cheese reception was the perfect way to start the evening.
It was all good

The hotel is on the river walk on one side and Factor's walk on the other and it provides a perfect place from which to explore both worlds.

Group Traveler
Betty from Saint Matthews, SC
August 1, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
excellent location outstanding service
no

unique decor

Couple
Robert from Statesboro, GA
July 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
We liked that it is a historic hotel and its location.

The Hotel was one of the most unique places we have stayed, we plan on going back. A+

Couple
Kerianne from Bronx, NY
July 26, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kenneth from Valdosta, GA
July 23, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Largo, FL
July 20, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
the location was perfect.
The floors in our room was very dirty. When you walked on them bare footed your feet was black.

perfect location and staff was friendly.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grafton, OH
July 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location was excellent. My room overlooked the river which was a beautiful view. The staff was friendly and helpful.
No on site parking. Parking is in a garage on next block and is ten dollars a night.

The rooms are very nice. I would stay here again.

Reviews of River Street Inn
(1 - 10 of 91 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the River Street Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg