River Street Inn

River Street Inn

River Street Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
124 East Bay Street
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for River Street Inn in Savannah

# 8 of 120 hotels in Savannah
Based on 179 reviews from guests who stayed at the
River Street Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the River Street Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the River Street Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shannon from Livonia, MI
March 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel was fabulous. It's location couldn't be better. We were within walking distance of bars, restaurants, shops and entertainment. Staff was very helpful.
nothing
Group Traveler
Charlene from Bronx, NY
March 20, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything
Well we ordered room service for breakfast and then later on, when they came to clean the room, they said they were not the ones in charge of taking back the plates and trays. So it ended up staying in our room for the whole trip so that was gross
Couple
Colleen from Norfolk, VA
March 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great location, friendly staff.
Hard to find front of hotel to check in
Couple
Devyn from Fayetteville, GA
March 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
The view was amazing.
Parking was inconvenient.

Very nice room and staff was nice. Location was great!

Couple
Enrique from Evans, GA
February 27, 2015
Couple
1.0
The location was great!
Well.... The shower was broke. We were told that there were no other rooms and it would be fixed. It was never fixed and we still never recieved a shower, Staff was unapologetic and did not care for our problem at all. Bed was horrible.
Couple
Eve from Chapin, SC
February 17, 2015
Couple
5.0
Hotel had a lot of character. Most of the staff was very friendly and helpful (all but one).
For this price, a complimentary breakfast would have been nice, as would have been a little more help with where to park/how to get to the parking garage.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tyngsborough, MA
December 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Inn was charming. Much nicer than staying at a chain hotel. You can not beat the location for the riverwalk experience. Monday through Saturday from 5:00 - 6:30 there is a gratis wine bar in area overlooking the riverwalk with outside seating.
I do not have any negative experiences to convey.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marysville, WA
December 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean, historic hotel located at the site of the old Savannah Cotton Exchange. Location is absolutely perfect for anyone looking to explore downtown. Excellent "reception event" on most nights with complimentary wine, champagne, and snacks.
Solo Traveler
Amanda from Spring Hill, FL
November 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Thomas from Spring Lake, NJ
November 6, 2014
7.0
Location
Parking. You have to park your car in a lot. The nearest lot with space was over two block away.
Reviews of River Street Inn
(1 - 10 of 115 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the River Street Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg