River Palms Hotel & Casino

River Palms Hotel & Casino in Laughlin

River Palms Hotel & Casino

River Palms Hotel & Casino Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
2700 South Casino Drive
Laughlin, NV 89029

Hotel Guest Rating for River Palms Hotel & Casino in Laughlin

# 6 of 10 hotels in Laughlin
Based on 179 reviews from guests who stayed at the
River Palms Hotel & Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the River Palms Hotel & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the River Palms Hotel & Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Junction, CO
August 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
Large rooms, comfortable beds.
Dirty windows; need to remodel some areas, which I understand is about to happen.

For the money, an excellent value.

Group Traveler
Melody from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
August 13, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
August 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel was standard. The price and location is what I like best.
The TV was small and they only offered 5 to 7 channels.

For the price the hotel is okay. Next time I will pay extra for an updated TV with more channels.

Couple
Julie from La Habra, CA
August 12, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Nerissa from Chino, CA
August 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Central location between the other hotels
A little dirty in the room restroom (moldy)
Couple
Liza from Los Angeles, CA
August 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was close to everything and access to the River Rigatta was excellent!! Buffet food terrific, and the Java place had great coffee!!
There was a drainage issue with the sink and shower. Also the toilet seat was all scratched up and looked disgusting. One of the bellman was very rude!!

When I complained about the room I was told they were bought out and the new owners would take over in September so there were no changes being made.

Couple
Vanessa from Long Beach, CA
August 12, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona, CA
August 11, 2014
Couple
3.0
The valet were the nicest. The rest not so nice.
The whole top floor smelt like pot. The waitress were very slow and ignored at times. There was hardly any casino. The casino was very very very bad. The room had loud noises all night long. I have stayed in alot of hotels the service was the worst.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ponca City, OK
August 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The west-facing room was clean & cool (it was still 100 degrees outside after sunset), they had separate non-smoking floors which was nice, and the elevators were in an NS section of the hotel, so you didn't smell it too bad except at the front desk.
Buyer beware on the wifi. I was dead tired, ordered a pizza delivered and just wanted to watch some Netflix. Paid $10 for AT&T "high-speed" wifi and it was a joke. Slowest internet I had in 16 hotels/motels of various "star" levels on a 3-week road trip.

Wouldn't recommend for those without a handicapped tag if they didn't want to pay for valet, it was quite a walk to the parking area.

Couple
Matthew from Lahabra, CA
August 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
The hotel was a little worn out but for the price was an excellent choice. The staff were polite and helpful and the room was big enough not to feel cramped.
We didn't gamble but could see there was a very small area for gambling and no table games to speak of. There was a very limited choice for food and no entertainment. The room wasn't dirty but didn't feel clean.

When you first enter the hotel there is a big sign telling about the transition the hotel is going through due to the hotel being bought out. I was not aware of this when I booked the room. After inquiring about this with some of the staff I was appalled to find out the new owners are stringing the employees along, not giving them any information nor telling them if they will have a job after they shut down and reopen in September. I find this behavior not just appalling but inhuman. There are people working there that have 15 - 20 years with that hotel and for them to be left hanging like that is a shameful disgrace. I am not saying the new hotel has done anything wrong or broke any laws but just because they have the right to do something doesn't mean they should. Because of the actions of the new hotel I will never stay in one of their hotels again and I will advise the members that I represent to do the same. ...read more

Reviews of River Palms Hotel & Casino
(1 - 10 of 145 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the River Palms Hotel & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg