River Inn of Harbor Town

River Inn of Harbor Town

River Inn of Harbor Town Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
50 Harbor Town Square
Memphis, TN 38103

Hotel Guest Rating for River Inn of Harbor Town in Memphis

# 1 of 88 hotels in Memphis
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
River Inn of Harbor Town
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.9.0
9.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Check Rates and Availability at the River Inn of Harbor Town
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the River Inn of Harbor Town

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
June 17, 2016
Couple
5.0
Quiet location with lovely views
Tiny room was very claustrophobic
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
November 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location, beautiful, comfortable and very helpful staff. There was nothing not to like.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Geismar, LA
November 14, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Restaurant, bar, small size, everything!
Couple
Eric from Seneca, IL
April 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very nice place with wine at check in, wine and truffles with turn down and free breakfast. It was quiet being a couple miles from Beale St. Uber cost $4 to Beale St.
Needs a larger sign out front on the main street.
Couple
Michelle from Mckinney, TX
January 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was gorgeous, and the staff were top notch! Everything was absolutely perfect!
Not a thing!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
December 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Welcoming, friendly and helpful staff. Nice to be greeted with wine. Piano player provided for nice holiday atmosphere. Quaint and clean with options for cocktails and dining. Amazing complimentary breakfast!
Family Traveling with Teens
Amanda from Dothan, AL
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Boutique hotel in fairly newly created development overlooking the Mississippi River. We received a complimentary glass of wine upon arrival, a glass of port at bedtime and a complimentary breakfast, which was great. Rooms beautiful. Piano player in lobby
Wasn't a problem for us, but be aware all rooms have one big bed - no doubles. It's about a 10 minute drive to downtown-some may not like being in middle of action, but I loved the quiet, safe-feeling little neighborhood overlooking river.

We were in Memphis to see Rhodes College and this hotel is a short, straight drive to the college which was helpful. We were very pleasantly suprised. Developers put in neighborhoods, shops and restaurants down by the river a few years ago. Rooms have casement windows opening outward, there is a glassed-in bar on roof of hotel from which you can watch sun set over river. It almost has the feel of an upscale Inn in England - a beautiful little lobby with chandelier, fireplace and piano player - people were singing along the night we were there. A cozy bar tucked into a corner and a nice restaurant - where we enjoyed a complimentary breakfast. Across the street is a good restaurant serving cajun type food. Very comfortable bed, deep, fluffy comforters, complimentary bathrobes and a little library outside our door where you could get coffee or a good book. (Complimentary coffee pot in room too). You could borrow a movie from the front desk - the rooms had DVD players and our room overlooked river, which was nice - we could sit at the little table there and watch the barges and people walking and running on the riverwalk that ran by the river. They had a tent set up on the lawn where they were preparing for some kind of live music event later in the week. Staff bent over backwards to help and all the complimentary items - champagne or wine (and soft drinks for my kids) upon arrival, port at bedtime and a beautiful breakfast - not buffet style. We sat down, ordered and a waiter brought. The fruit plate was beautiful and my son said the french toast was "awesome". So much better than the waffles they do at chain hotels, he claimed. Hmmm, what else. Oh it's pretty new, but much of it came from old buildings so it has that feel - old hardwood floors, pretty paintings and other nice architectural touches. I strongly recommend the place. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Brookfield, MA
June 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Outstanding service from the front desk to the waite staff. The wine at check in along with the nightly truffles and port wine in the room was a nice touch. Would definitely stay here again!

The River Inn is located in a safe, upscale area overlooking the Mississippi River. There is a green belt along the river to walk. The Inn is a short drive from downtown Memphis.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pekin, IL
May 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Charming and quaint. Great area, located on Mudd Island. The staff was very accommodating and very friendly! I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it.
Couple
Janet from Westland, MI
February 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This Inn was a treat! Located on Mud Island, the River Inn is just a 5 minute drive to Beale Street. It felt extremely safe and had walking paths nearby as well as a quaint grocery store and restaurants and access to a fitness center. The room was lovely, the staff incredibly professional. I was greeted not only by friendly staff but the invitation to have a glass of wine or champagne. Breakfast is included in the stay and was exceptional. This felt like a pampering stay and I would love to return. ...read more

Reviews of River Inn of Harbor Town
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the River Inn of Harbor Town
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.