River Hotel

River Hotel in Chicago

River Hotel

River Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
75A East Wacker Drive
Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Guest Rating for River Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 277 reviews from guests who stayed at the
River Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the River Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the River Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Natalie from Arthur, Canada
July 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sourav from Columbus, IN
July 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
Parking

Location is good. Parking was awful. Cars are kept outside the hotel in tow away zones with possibility of getting a ticket you never know.

Verified Hotel Guest from Edina, MN
June 25, 2014
10.0
Spacious room. Bigger than expected.

Liked security in elevator, using room key to access guest floors.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Racine, WI
June 25, 2014
Couple
6.0
location location location
elevator situation was ridiculous! 2 elevators for over 30 floors. the room itself was rather small, but surprisingly functional ..plenty of plugs too

there was a purified water machine and bottles on our floor which was pretty neat ..and complimentary! Also, they had a bag check service to use after check out time ..very helpful in downtown Chicago.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, IA
June 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, we were within walking distance of everything that we wanted to see and do.
Nope.

Close parking and very reasonable rates.

Solo Traveler
Gloria from Buford, FL
June 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Love the Hotel location and staff. Love the restaurant and like being on the third floor. And also like the washer and dryer area. Easy assets to everything.
Did not like having a shower wanted a bathtub was not available.

Very nice hotel lots of good guests coming and going friendly people to be around. Family people too.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
June 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Amy from Fort Leonard Wood, MO
June 13, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location and the complimentary espresso and snacks.
It was very difficult to get in and out of the elevator. It wouldn't accept our room key half the time and would take us to the wrong floor. Also, our room was so small that the two of us barely fit in it with our luggage.

I called guest requests and they were supposed to contact me about a sound machine. We never heard back from them our entire stay.

Douglas from Riverview, MI
June 1, 2014
8.0
Location, coffee machine in common area,, bottle water in halls

Walking distance to Shaws crab house, Eataly, House of Blues

Couple
David from St. Louis, MO
May 31, 2014
Couple
6.0
Excellent location.
Very basic room - not sure how it rated 3.5 stars. No microwave, no microfridge, not even a hairdryer actually, no pool in the hotel, pretty small room - and I hated the bathroom "door".
Reviews of River Hotel
(1 - 10 of 141 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the River Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg