Hotels in Chicago

River Hotel

River Hotel

River Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
75A East Wacker Drive
Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Guest Rating for River Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 236 reviews from guests who stayed at the
River Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the River Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the River Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Justin from Lyndhurst, OH
April 8, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Location and room was decent and updated.
The location was hard to find, once found was given an arbitrary "10 minutes" to get my stuff out of the car before it would have to be moved, elevator was down during the day while they moved a piece of furniture causing me to walk 23 flights of stairs

Not the greatest customer service. Did get an apology, but maybe a discount would have meant more afterall they wanted to charge me an additional $38 to stay an additional hour while I was taking an exam at the next hotel over. They don't seem to budge in money from customers but expect customers to budge for their inconveniences?

Business Traveler
Tonyehn from Blakely, PA
April 5, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
I love the filtered water that you can bottle yourself which is free for hotel guests. I was able to keep some in my room and take a bottle with me when I went out.
Group Traveler
Daniella from Crest Hill, IL
April 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
When we had a problem with the room, they moved us into another room without a problem.
We receiving things very slowly, but in their defense, it was a very busy weekend full of conferences.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scranton, PA
March 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location was the best thing.
Actullay, i did not like the pillows. There were blood stains on one of them and when the hosekeeper came to clean the room they did not change it. Another thing, i think houskeepers must use disposble towel in cleaning.
Couple
Nicole from Muskegon, MI
March 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was right in the middle of everything we wanted to see and right next to a Corner bakery!
The rooms were small.
Business Traveler
Laura from Highland Hts, OH
March 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
location as well as price
no

just a great place to stay

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Den City, NY
March 19, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location is without doubt the best attribute of this hotel
Nowwhere is it mentioned that the hotel is really a Club Quarters establishment. Had I know about this from the beginning I would not have selected this hotel

Decent hotel but it really is a Club Quarter establishment

Group Traveler
Richard from Green Bay, WI
March 19, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff was outstanding at Club Quarters!! Very pleasant and helpful. The restaurant located within the hotel had excellent service as well. I would stay here again.
N/A

Very clean and quiet. Location was conveinient. Exceptional staff.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bergenfield, NJ
March 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location
Dusty and dirty towels.

Liked 12 pm check out. Hated dirty towels and dusty tables.

Group Traveler
Brian from Kalamazoo, MI
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of River Hotel
(1 - 10 of 134 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the River Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg