River Hotel

River Hotel in Chicago

River Hotel

River Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
75A East Wacker Drive
Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Guest Rating for River Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 308 reviews from guests who stayed at the
River Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the River Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the River Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kenneth from Jonesville, MI
October 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very nice room. Friendly, helpful staff. Overall great hotel.
no
Business Traveler
Joseph from Highlands Ranch, CO
October 3, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location was great.
Rooms are a bit small and Valet parking took nearly 20 minutes to get my car.

Did not spend a lot of time in the hotel, so cannot speak to much of the amenities outside of the lobby and the room. Front desk at check-in was fine. The Valet Parking was challenging for $45 per night (nearly 1/2 the price of the room). Other than that, my stay was fine.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gloucester, MA
October 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, location, location! Friendly front desk staff, complimentary WiFi, complimentary espresso & cappuccino.
No major complaints, really, except for I wish there was a fridge in the room. Also, just coffee in the room, no tea but the housekeeping gave us some. AC is a bit noisy.

Excellent hotel, fantastic prime location, walking distance to literally everything. Pleasant staff. We will definitely stay there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Abigail from Fort Lauderdale, FL
September 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff was very courteous and accomodating at Riber Hotel.Everyone truly do whatever they can to make your staff as comfortable and easy as possible. They had a negotiated rate with a nearby garage which made parking very reasonable at $24 p/day.

We had three different rooms and all were somewhat different in size. For a city like Chicago one room wasas expected in size, the second was above average and they upgraded our third room to a two bedroom which as awesome and lots of space for our large group of family. The hotel was in one THEE best locations in the city! I would definitely return to the River Hotel

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
September 12, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Caroline from Winchester, MA
September 10, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Charming hotel with wonderful views of riverfront & great central location. Waitstaff was friendly. Adjoining restaurant had outdoor seating, reasonably priced, delicious food. Room had plenty of storage, large desk, comfortable bed, modern clean bathroom
Television was a bit small, but not a deal breaker. Otherwise, no complaints.

Appreciated free filtered water available on each floor.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
September 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Du Quoin, IL
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The hotel was in a convenient location. We had a spacious room and a nice view of the river. The price wasn't horrible considering that it was downtown. The staff was very attentive and they were quick to bring things to the room if needed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
September 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
The room was clean and quiet and the location was great, right downtown.
The room was also TINY, approximately the size of the hotel rooms we stayed in in Japan. No tub, very basic amenities, and a small bed. Finally, the elevators often took 20 minutes to come - not good if you're in a rush!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain View, CA
August 22, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of River Hotel
(1 - 10 of 157 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the River Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg