River Edge Motor Lodge

River Edge Motor Lodge in Gatlinburg

River Edge Motor Lodge

River Edge Motor Lodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
665 River Road
Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Guest Rating for River Edge Motor Lodge in Gatlinburg

# 20 of 71 hotels in Gatlinburg
Based on 339 reviews from guests who stayed at the
River Edge Motor Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the River Edge Motor Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the River Edge Motor Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Laura from Lenoir City, TN
January 20, 2015
Couple
6.0
Great location, neat rooms, lovely fireplace
Wallpaper on the bathroom wall needs replacing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Parrish, FL
January 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The fireplace in our room was wonderful! We also enjoyed having a balcony and they brought us a rollaway without charging us extra. It is within walking distance to all the restaurants and shops in Gatlinburg.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
January 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
Every hotel in Gatlinburg is old and in need of remodeling. This hotel is old but pretty well maintained. The room was clean, no smells, no stains, and the beds were comfortabile. The fire place is very nice and the balcony was pleasent.
Couple
Kimberly from Kingsport, TN
December 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
The motel was older but very clean and a very great deal for the price. The staff was very personable and helpful. It is in a great location within walking distance to many attractions.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maryville, TN
December 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
We enjoyed the convenience to everything. We parked the car and walked everywhere.We were able to watch the Christmas Parade from the 2nd level of the parking garage next to our hotel. The beds were clean and comfortable, the room was large.
We didn't stay for the Continental Breakfast, not much variety.
Solo Traveler
Jason from Chattanooga, TN
December 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Excellent location with standard amenities
No complaints
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
November 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Updated Rooms
Staff at front desk(male) was not helpful. his additude was not of good standard for hospitality industry.
Senior Travelers
Mary from Augusta, GA
November 8, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
convience, clean & spacious, the staff was very accomodating....The stay exceeded my expectations
Couple
Robert from Lawrenceville, GA
November 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
Heated Bathroom. Nice shower.
Rundown appearance need some remodeling.

Great location. Comfortable

Family Traveling with Teens
Scott from Tyrone, GA
November 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location was off the main rad but with easy accessibility to everything. The room was clean and simple. No frills. The staff were friendly.
Reviews of River Edge Motor Lodge
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the River Edge Motor Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg