River Edge Motor Lodge

River Edge Motor Lodge

River Edge Motor Lodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
665 River Road
Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Guest Rating for River Edge Motor Lodge in Gatlinburg

# 22 of 71 hotels in Gatlinburg
Based on 351 reviews from guests who stayed at the
River Edge Motor Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the River Edge Motor Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the River Edge Motor Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manton, MI
June 21, 2015
Couple
4.0
The staff were VERY courteous and helpful, and the location was just a block from the main drag, where we wanted to be.
Now... The other side... The room was in extreme need of renovation and deep cleaning. All furniture badly needed to be replaced. Drawers were all broken, A layer of dried dirt scum on all exposed plumbing, made me feel like laying plastic sheeting. ):
Family Traveling with Young Children
Selena from Shepherdsville, KY
June 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location
The smell inside hotel
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashville, OH
June 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Large room. Very clean. Two sinks. Balcony.
Our nonsmoking room had door that adjoined to another room. Even though it stayed locked it allowed our room to fill with smoke from the room next door(which was supposed to be nonsmoking too). Couldn't sleep. Front desk did NOTHING to help.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, MO
June 9, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Location. Everything is not bad.
Everything may not that new.

It is good choice to select this hotel when you happened to be Gatlinberg.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hagerstown, MD
April 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Fireplace in the room was really great.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ruifeng from Potomac, MD
April 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Bryan from Richmond, KY
March 18, 2015
Couple
6.0
The hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. The location is EXCELLENT, well within walking distance to everything in Gatlinburg. The room was clean, and what you would expect at this price point.
Walls are very thin, so you can hear EVERYTHING (including 3am garbage pickup). The hotel is very much dated, and could use a refresh.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Melody from Gaston, SC
March 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location and office staff
The main reason I chose this hotel was for thenfireplace. It did not work and the office closed until 8am so I was not able to get resolution.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarksville, TN
February 16, 2015
Couple
1.0
I did not like anything about this hotel other than perhaps the location was decent.
It was extremely dirty. Our tub didn't drain and we were concerned there may be bed bugs.
Couple
Laura from Lenoir City, TN
January 20, 2015
Couple
6.0
Great location, neat rooms, lovely fireplace
Wallpaper on the bathroom wall needs replacing
Reviews of River Edge Motor Lodge
(1 - 10 of 178 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the River Edge Motor Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.