River Edge Motor Lodge

River Edge Motor Lodge in Gatlinburg

River Edge Motor Lodge

River Edge Motor Lodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
665 River Road
Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Guest Rating for River Edge Motor Lodge in Gatlinburg

# 23 of 66 hotels in Gatlinburg
Based on 303 reviews from guests who stayed at the
River Edge Motor Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the River Edge Motor Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the River Edge Motor Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nitin from West Hills, CA
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location. Hotel is located so close to most attractions in Smoky Mountains.
Breakfast options were limited.
Judith from Ponce, Puerto Rico
June 30, 2014
10.0
Perfect location and service. More than expected for price paid.
Nothing at all.

Better than Econolodge I stayed at in Savannah, GA the previous week.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Goshen, KY
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location is good. Hotel room is clean.
No hair dryer in the hotel. Better bring your own if you want to swim. The free breakfast doesn't have many choices.

No hair dryer in the hotel. Better bring your own if you want to swim. The free breakfast doesn't have many choices. everything else is fine.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jonna from Varney, WV
June 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location. We were 2 blocks from the strip. Close but far enough without a bunch of people. My son loved the pool...
Not enough towels but when I found a cleaning lady she directed me to the laundry room to get what I needed.
Couple
Carolyn from Church Hill, TN
June 25, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pearl River, LA
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Was convenient and within walking distance of a lot of places. Rooms were big.
Cleaning staff left envelopes everyday asking for tips. Some days they did nothing more then make the beds. I will leave tip at end of stay when good service has been provided, but do not believe it was right to leave envelope everyday asking for tips.

Staff was friendly but did not have any knowledge of popular attractions in the area. Could not answer our questions about them. We could have used a roll a way bed, but we didnt use one because they were stored under dirty blankets outside by elevators. Rooms were big and hotel was within walking distance of most places we went. Price was reasonable.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Purvis, MS
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was conveniently located within walking distance to all the shops in Gatlinburg.
The room we stayed in the toilet didn't flush very well and also the air conditioner drained in the room so the carpet stayed a little wet. But those were small things the good things outweighed the bad.

Great Will stay there again when we visit Gatlinburg.

Couple
Jamie from Newton, NC
June 22, 2014
Couple
2.0
It was spacious and the location was good.
We were unable to sleep due to loud guest also the WiFi was terrible
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Comfortable beds and good location.
Remote on TV quit working thought light on remote came on when used. Some channels were blurry. AC did not work well at all or keep room cool even on max. Main light switch turned on a corner light along with the main one, which you may not want on.

The property itself was older and in disrepair in some areas. A vending and/or ice area had a broken glass pane on one outer wall. Vending machine on another floor was not stocked. Cold continental breakfast only, no hot items.

Verified Hotel Guest from Martin, TN
June 16, 2014
10.0
Good location. Room was clean and spacious.
The breakfast is pretty skimpy. No fruit or whole-grain option. Nothing for people with wheat allergies. It is very sugar-heavy.

Good overall. Staff could be a little more friendly and the breakfast could be improved, but not a bad hotel at the end of the day. Would stay again.

Reviews of River Edge Motor Lodge
(1 - 10 of 196 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the River Edge Motor Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg