Hotels in Gatlinburg

River Edge Motor Lodge

River Edge Motor Lodge

River Edge Motor Lodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
665 River Road
Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Guest Rating for River Edge Motor Lodge in Gatlinburg

# 18 of 55 hotels in Gatlinburg
Based on 251 reviews from guests who stayed at the
River Edge Motor Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the River Edge Motor Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the River Edge Motor Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Orleans, MI
April 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The beds were very comfortable. Short walk to all gatlinburg attractions.
The door that went out to my deck did not have a good lock at all....only a chain lock. I was on the ground level...and being there with just myself and daugther i did not feel very safe.
Sandra from Church Hill, TN
April 8, 2014
10.0
location, bedding, staff goes above and beyond and is what southern hospitality is all about! walk to everything...
continental breakfast could be a little better

i love staying there. probably my favorie.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Odessa, FL
April 7, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
there is absolutely nothing to like about this hotel
ok the room is very old the makeshift fireplace smells of natural gas. the hotel room door has cracked would with a gap so wide the lights shine thru. there is no evening front desk so if you have a problem which you will there is no assistance

Do not stay here!!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dalton, GA
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location in easy walking distance to Gatlinburg attractions. Beds slept great and the staff was very nice and helpful.
The continental breakfast was only open from 8-10 am which made it unusable for our family.

The hotel is older, but our room had some renovations done. It was clean and quiet and we will stay here again!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Blaire from Mentor, OH
April 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location of this hotel was perfect! (Right next to the Hilton) Accessible to the Parkway and right by shops, restaurants, the Skywheel, Ober Gatlinburg.
We did not have a blowdryer in our room, the wifi didn't work all the time, and our mini fridge was a little off balance. But for---- bucks a night, we'd definitely go back here.

The beds were more comfortable than ours at home! Big rooms. I liked having 2 sinks, one in the bathroom and one in the room. Made it easy with our two little girls. Everything was within walking distance. The pool was not open and it was in the 80's. It would have been nice to swim, but I'm not sure if these temps were typical of the season or not.

Couple
John from Merritt Island, FL
March 29, 2014
Couple
6.0
Very very clean
Dated

Was nice to be off the gatlinburg main road but very close to the entrance to the pArk

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Lafayette, IN
March 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location of this hotel is great, it is almost the nearest hotel to the entrance of Great Smoky Mountain. The room is very big and bright, the balcony is great.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brad from Hermitage, TN
March 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location and friendliness of staff

I gave this hotel a perfect 10 because it is by far the best deal you'll find on a room of this type in Gatlinburg. We go to the mountains 2-3 times per year and we have stayed here about 4 or 5 times now. It is an older hotel but it has been taken care of much better than most of the hotels in the area like it. It is locally owned and the staff was super nice and accomodative. We also like it because it is on the road behind the main strip but all you have to do it walk a short distance to be in on all the action. It's pretty quiet with not much traffic on the street it's located. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marion, OH
March 18, 2014
Couple
2.0
the price
the room was small not what it looked liked in the picture. it was like the people in the room next to you was in the same room with you.

would not tell anyone to stay at this place

Solo Traveler
Daniel from Dry Ridge, KY
March 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The BEDS! Talk about a good nights sleep, best sleep I've had in a while... Very comfortable, I love the triple sheet bedding much more comfortable than the old standard floral print comforters most motor lodge style motels use!
The breakfast was a little lacking, but no major complaints, for the price I was more than satisfied!

The manager Mary, made our stay, worked with us and handled our late arrive seamlessly. She was very friendly and greeted us the next day, made our stay! The rooms were very clean and spacious, and fire place was great for the chilly evenings!

Reviews of River Edge Motor Lodge
(1 - 10 of 166 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the River Edge Motor Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg