River Edge Motor Lodge

River Edge Motor Lodge in Gatlinburg

River Edge Motor Lodge

River Edge Motor Lodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
665 River Road
Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Guest Rating for River Edge Motor Lodge in Gatlinburg

# 24 of 67 hotels in Gatlinburg
Based on 319 reviews from guests who stayed at the
River Edge Motor Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the River Edge Motor Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the River Edge Motor Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynn, IN
September 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
Excellent location. Easy walk to the downtown area. Several good restaurants in close proximity. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
The sink and toilet in 306 did not drain properly. The sheets did not fit the king size bed properly. They kept pulling off the corners. Electrical outlets not conveniently located.
Business Traveler
Terry from Savannah, GA
September 6, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Location is perfect. It's right downtown. Rates are cheap.
Internet was not running the two days I was there. Air conditioners in the first room was too loud to sleep in. Switched to another room and the second room's air conditioner was also too loud and slept both nights with it off. Second room had a smell.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pulaski, TN
September 4, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
Rooms were very outdated. Air conditioner rattled constantly, dust on the walls and lampshades, broken clothes rack, broken sink stand, hole drilled in ceiling for pipe. .very outdated

This hotel needs a makeover bad. The only thing going for it is the location. Mattress was lumpy and things were broken in the room. Would not recommend staying here.

Couple
Christopher from Southgate, MI
September 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was good for walking through the main strip. The beds were very comfortable and clean.
No after hours front desk or staff. Bring your own shampoo.
Solo Traveler
Robert from Maggie Valley, NC
August 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

I've stayed at this motel many times, and it's a no-frills, comfortable, and conveniently located establishment. It's an older motel that perhaps needs updating, but doing so would also raise the room price, and that's this motel's main selling point - good value.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sheffield, AL
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location could not be beat. We parked ou car at the hotel when we arrived and didn't drive again until we left and we walked all over Gatlinburg. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
I prefer a pool that is not a salt water pool.

The hotel had so much character and charm. The rooms were larger than the newer hotels. Even the coffee was good.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Crestview Hills, KY
August 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was in a great location, easy to find.
The room smelled like smoke even though we requested a non-smoking room.

A little dated but overall was a good place to stay.

Couple
Josue from Sevierville, TN
August 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
good location, friendly staff, excellent parking (free), free breakfast..
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dayton, OH
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Todd, NC
August 6, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of River Edge Motor Lodge
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the River Edge Motor Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg