River Edge Motor Lodge

River Edge Motor Lodge in Gatlinburg

River Edge Motor Lodge

River Edge Motor Lodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
665 River Road
Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Guest Rating for River Edge Motor Lodge in Gatlinburg

# 22 of 66 hotels in Gatlinburg
Based on 319 reviews from guests who stayed at the
River Edge Motor Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the River Edge Motor Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the River Edge Motor Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Crestview Hills, KY
August 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was in a great location, easy to find.
The room smelled like smoke even though we requested a non-smoking room.

A little dated but overall was a good place to stay.

Couple
Josue from Sevierville, TN
August 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
good location, friendly staff, excellent parking (free), free breakfast..
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dayton, OH
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Todd, NC
August 6, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
August 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
location
needs to update several are old very old but it was clean!!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Not a bad location, off the main drag of Gatlinburg. The price was so right on a last minute deal....$--- what do you want.
In need of repair and updating desperately. Don't think of it as a rundown, aged motel(we just came from camping in Smoky Mountains) think of it as a really nice tent with A/C. It was just me and the boy on a man trip(fishing.....) I would not take wife!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
August 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent location within walking distance of everything. The bed was very comfortable, overall very clean. I will definitely come back. Best deal for the money.
The bathroom is outdated, the toilet keep running water, I had to lift the lid and adjust the stopper several times. At the end of the first day I decided just to close the door and ignore the noise. Not big deal, I will still stay at this hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thibodaux, LA
August 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
location off the strip made it easy to get in and out. right near the part entrance
Family Traveling with Young Children
Donnie from Willis, VA
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location didn't have to drive at all I just walked to the places I was going
Couple
Stephen from Proctorville, OH
July 29, 2014
Couple
2.0
The bed was very comfortable
It was fine if it was rated a 1 star or below.

The bathroom had mold and the overall room was just old and not up to the normal expectations for a 2 star.

Reviews of River Edge Motor Lodge
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the River Edge Motor Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg