Riu Tequila - All Inclusive

Riu Tequila - All Inclusive

Riu Tequila - All Inclusive Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
Ave. Xaman Ha Mza 25
Riviera Maya

Hotel Guest Rating for Riu Tequila - All Inclusive in Riviera Maya

# 14 of 358 hotels in Riviera Maya
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Riu Tequila - All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Riu Tequila - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Riu Tequila - All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jose from San Antonio, TX
July 17, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Xiayun from Shanghai, China
March 23, 2016
Group Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamaica, NY
March 21, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location
Need more diverse food in the dinner buffet. They served the same menu every day.
Couple
Kyle from Miami, FL
August 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
Perfect experience, all staff so nice, amazing food, made us feel like a million dollars!
Nothing
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnaby, Canada
January 12, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
Like the proximity to the Beach and Pool. We were at the resort with our daughter, son-in-law and grandkids and they definitely enjoyed the activities in the resort staff were very friendly and helpful and fun.
We made a reservation to eat at what was described as a Restaurant Steakhouse. Wasn't impressed with the food. Ribs ordered were very fatty and inedible. While it's nice to be waited on instead of the smorgasboard setting, the meal should be better.
Couple
William from Fort Lauderdale, FL
November 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location and price
Staff were not helpful, they were almost saying no before you'd even finished asking them for something.

Get a room on 2nd floor. Our room smelled musty and I heard after it was common on lower level rooms.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Helenville, WI
May 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
April 11, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Ada, MI
April 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
I thought the staff and grounds were awesome! They had daily activities for my 15 year old daughter and friend, as well as for me and my wife.
When we checked in, we found that the room was only for 2, that our daughters were considered adults for rooms at 15 years of age, had to buy an extra room for 2 days. They did give us the priceline $$ for the second room, but the extra room was costly

I liked the fact that even though it wan't on the water, RIU Yucaton and RIU Playa Car were and you could go to either one and still be all inclusive! Great water sports and beach activities. I would haggle more for the para sailing activities down the beach.

Couple
Byron from Milford,Canada
March 16, 2010
Couple
9.0
Great access throughout.
Bars and entertainment share same space.

We selected this hotel because the quality was high and we wanted to be close to Playa Del Carmen. On both counts the hotel was great. Rooms are very clean with no musty smell. Staff is all very friendly and for guest who do not speak Spanish, spoke English very well. Food is also excellent with great selection. Quality is monitored continuously and I noted staff discretely checking temperatures of food returning anything that had cooled too much. ...read more

Reviews of Riu Tequila - All Inclusive
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Riu Tequila - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.