Riu Plaza Panama

Riu Plaza Panama in Panama City

Riu Plaza Panama

Riu Plaza Panama Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
Calle 50 Y 53 Este
Panama City

Hotel Guest Rating for Riu Plaza Panama in Panama City

# 2 of 139 hotels in Panama City
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Riu Plaza Panama
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Riu Plaza Panama
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Riu Plaza Panama

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
James from South Portland, ME
March 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
James from South Portland, ME
March 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
modern facilities and relaxing atmosphere

good value for the money..glad i booked it

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pierrefonds, Canada
March 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location, breakfast
Did not like the staff , not to 4* standard , room colors and smell

overrated, humid smell and dirty , maybe 3* but not 4* will not recommend this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Chris from Venice, CA
March 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

Nice hotel. I find the star ratings to be "generous" overall in Panama City. This hotel would probably get 3.5 stars on Priceline if it were in the USA. That said, I was entirely satisfied with The Riu Plaza and, through priceline, it was an excellent value.

Family Traveling with Teens
Felipe from Laredo, TX
December 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great buffet. Front desk understaffed, it may take some time to check in or check out.
Long line checking in

Overall a great place to stay

Couple
Wendy from Miami Lakes, FL
October 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
The breakfast buffet, the hotel itself was beautiful...
Dinner menu was limited.

Hotel is beautiful, staff went out of their way to help make our stay unforgettable .

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pembroke Pines, FL
February 20, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great rooms, slow staff that just ignored people waiting for help. Great breakfast.
Staff/concierge were just awful.

Great value.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
December 30, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
This hotel had a leaking toilet, when I tried to lift the lid to fix the problem, the lid broke in 2 pieces (it must have been fractured) The hotel manager charged us for the lid and never once apologized about the leaking toilet.
Couple
Patrick from Torrance, CA
October 12, 2012
Couple
8.0
4-star quality hotel for this price. The daily free breakfast buffet was also excellent (Vegas quality). Very modern hotel, with great amenities.
There is a musty smell in the room hallways; tough to avoid in humid places, but this was the only negative thing I could think about.

I was very impressed with this hotel, especially with the price I paid. The excellent free breakfast buffet was also great. The location is not necessarily in the center of the action, but it is close enough where a taxi is not too bad. Also had a great view of the city from my room. Pool was so-so, but it was clean and nicely decorated. Room service was not too expensive either. Hotel is located in the financial area of the city, so finding an ATM was extremely easy. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Janet from Seal Beach, CA
August 6, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was friendly and professional and the hotel was large, but comfortable and welcoming, service at the pool was spectacular.

The hotel exceeded my expectations. The hotel is comfortable and elegant, the staff at the restaurant and the pool were fantastic. The WiFi internet connection was great. My children slept on the sofa sleeper which they claim to be the most comfortable bed they have ever slept on! We had actually stayed at another hotel in the Banking area which we thought was comfortable enough, but the Riu is where we will stay if and when we return to Panama City.
...read more

Reviews of Riu Plaza Panama
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Riu Plaza Panama
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg