Riu Palace Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Riu Palace Punta Cana - All Inclusive in Punta Cana

Riu Palace Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Riu Palace Punta Cana - All Inclusive Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
Playa Arena Gorda
Punta Cana

Hotel Guest Rating for Riu Palace Punta Cana - All Inclusive in Punta Cana

# 3 of 61 hotels in Punta Cana
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Riu Palace Punta Cana - All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Riu Palace Punta Cana - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Riu Palace Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Elias from Flushing, NY
July 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
the service and location the beach
no

clean staff very helpful and courteous

Couple
Ann from San Mateo, CA
July 20, 2014
Couple
1.0
spacious, many activities all day long, many food choices at buffet, quality of food had much to be desired !
room had severe mold/musty smell that caused me to be ill, headaches,breathing problem, cough,sore throat.visible mold on the ceiling & walls, I took photos, brought it to manager attention, they offered other rooms, but they were all the same problem..

hotel seems glamorous, but has a very severe mold problem that should be corrected immediately.... had a very hard time breathing in our room...caused me to be ill with headaches & sore throat the whole stay... i will report this to our local television station and will be inspected for severe mold problem !! they will take the matter further if needed.... would not recommend this hotel, would not go back... ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
July 18, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The activities, pools, & restaurants were nice.
We didn't like the beds. They were two beds which seemed more like twin size beds than full size beds. They didn't check our passports when we checked in.

The employees were very friendly. The landscaping was beautiful & the beach was gorgeous.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chester, PA
July 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
I like that my room was located right on the ocean front view.
No, liked everything about it.

The staff was very friendly the rooms were very clean.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
the food and staff was excellent
The beach was somewhat dirty, a lot of floating objects, need better maintenance. Smoking should not be allowed in all areas
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from East Hartford, CT
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
staff was amazing and the food was great!
The room had a terrible overpowering moldy smell! Since coming home everything I brought with me has that smell, including clothes I didn't wear and my luggage.
Couple
Marta from Chattanooga, TN
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Wonderful place the staff amazing,very good food I love the Italian restaurant,my birthday cake so yummy Thanks
some humidity in our room

If you love take picture The architecture and decoration in this hotel is perfect

Couple
Miguel from Ponce, PR
June 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent for Vacations!!
Everythings is Good!!

Excellent Foods,Entertaiments is like a Palace!!

Couple
Joseph from Hendersonville, TN
June 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Leesburg, VA
May 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel staff was very respectful and helpful. The hotel was clean and beautiful both on the outside and in. The food and drinks were to die for. I really enjoyed the breakfast and lunch buffets. Steakhouse, Japanese, and Brazilian restaurant GREAT...
The only downside for me was the rooms had a musty smell at all times. We found opening the balcony door and turning the AC down helped to dry the room out. The AC running all the time made the bed sheets feel wet.

The pool bar was excellent with great service at all times.

Reviews of Riu Palace Punta Cana - All Inclusive
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Riu Palace Punta Cana - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg