Riu Palace Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Riu Palace Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Riu Palace Punta Cana - All Inclusive Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
Playa Arena Gorda
Punta Cana

Hotel Guest Rating for Riu Palace Punta Cana - All Inclusive in Punta Cana

# 5 of 70 hotels in Punta Cana
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Riu Palace Punta Cana - All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Riu Palace Punta Cana - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Riu Palace Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jerome from Swedesboro, NJ
June 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Room was damp. Hotel looks very old and outdated. Fitness room had a lot of broken equipment
Couple
Michael from Glassboro, NJ
June 6, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
dirty lobby and dark. No lights on. Dirty glass entrance door. Disgusting wet room that refuse to dry out. Horrible bathrooms. Filthy mattress. We refuse to stay and ended up booking a room elsewhere. I hv no idea what kind of ppl reviewed this hotel!
Couple
Maria Pamela from Canoga Park, CA
June 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
The friendliness of the staff from the housekeeper, bar tenders and specially at the buffet.
No kind of orientation/tour of the hotel for the different amenities...we found stuff through other vacationers. Not a lot of bilingual people.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoffman Estates, IL
February 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
Room smelled like mold and was very humid with no ventilation and the air didn't work well.
Family Traveling with Teens
Heidi from Truckee, CA
November 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Food, beach, food servers, shows, drinks yummy
Activity staff, they catered to adults more than teens kids.

Nice place nothing really stuck out huge in order for us to go back to that hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mineola, NY
October 27, 2014
Couple
1.0
It was so bad we had an infestation with bugs hot all over our clothes nobody speaks English. The manager hung up on me. It was really bad and im very upset over it.
Read message above horrible

Don't go a waste of your money and time

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sparkill, NY
October 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
We have high standards and this memorable vacation met all of our expectations. Friendly, helpful staff. Service is on point and the food is good, often excellent. The Beach! The Beach! The Beach!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
September 7, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery, IL
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Friendly staff and good liquor selection
Room was a little on the old side, and the beds were a little uncomfortable.

Had a good time, but I wish other places were easier to get to. As it stood, other places in the resort were really far away, leaving us with only the option of staying near the rooms. Perhaps an easy to get to and visible shuttle service would make the place more accessible.

Couple
Jennifer from Highlands Ranch, CO
September 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff, Rooms, Beaches.
Food. The buffet and restaurants were terrible.

The staff were extremely helpful and incredibly friendly. The entire hotel was beautiful and the grounds were very well kept. The beach was immaculate! Turquoise and warm! There was a little seaweed, but it wasn't much of a bother. The bartenders poured the strongest drinks of any hotel that I have ever been at... which made for a great time! There was typically always entertainment on the beach and pool area. The keys to enter your room are the old lock and key... not the cards. And you had to take the key from the safe with you as well, which was a little inconvenient. The free WiFi was pretty decent, but I didn't use it too much because its vacation. Transportation is provided for free around the grounds to take you to the other hotels and beaches. Getting a cab to go into town is very easy, just ask the front desk. Now the only bad thing... and its a biggie. The food was TERRIBLE. The buffet was bland, at best. And the restaurants were not impressive. My husband and I had to leave the hotel on multiple occasions to go to town and get some of the local food... which was amazing! When in doubt, ask someone to take you to the best local food. They can't steer you wrong! ...read more

Reviews of Riu Palace Punta Cana - All Inclusive
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Riu Palace Punta Cana - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.