Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive

Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive in Paradise Island

Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive

Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
6307 Casino Drive
Paradise Island

Hotel Guest Rating for Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive in Paradise Island

# 3 of 13 hotels in Paradise Island
Based on 72 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Zaneta from Ooltewah, TN
August 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
All inclusive was best way to go. Staff was great and made everyday fun.
Group Traveler
Justin from Irvine, CA
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
It was close to the beach.
The food was not that great.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
July 9, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff are amazing especially Sheylanka and Keva at the front desk. Helpful 5 stars!! The pool area was always clean and the people who worked there assisted with umbrellas and whatever else i needed with a smile. The wifi capability was a plus.
They needed more food variety at breakfast. The bedlinen i received was not clean at times. More entertainment like games etc. like other Riu's ( Montego Bay & Ocho Rios)where they give away prizes. The frozen drinks at the bar were too sweet.

The gift shops were well maintained. The staff who worked at the Atlantic restaurant especially Jackie were outstanding!! The bell personal always assisted with luggage and securing taxis for me. I cannot say enough about the people at the hotel. Made my stay enjoyable. I do realize that the property is older and thus does not have the capacity to offer other amenities. I have been to other Riu's where you get drinks upon arrival, they have a mini casino to add to their entertainment(Ocho Rios), a business center to use computer or print boarding passes, also if you did not get up exremely early to reserve sun loungers, you would not get one by the pool and at the beach to rent an umbrella was $25.00 Again i believe that alot was attributed to limited space. The proximity to Atlantis was great so could walk there and get a day pass to use their facilities. Would go to Riu again. ...read more

Group Traveler
Catherine from Alexandria, VA
July 9, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The service was absolutely incredible. Each and every time anything was needed, the hotel staff was available and willing to help with a smile. The food was also excellent.
The beach and pool were quite crowded, but this is to be expected. There were a lot of people staying in the hotel.

I loved staying here and will do so again. I am excited to try out the other RIU locations.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakerfield, CA
June 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
My room was beyond what I expected and the food was amazing
I didnt like that they didnt have any good entertainment

This hotel had good customer service

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fletcher, NC
June 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Every room was booked while we were there and there were still chairs at the pool and the beach. It didn't feel like it was that crowded. We had plenty of room to enjoy the pool, bars, etc.
The gift shop doesn't open until 9am, which isn't a big deal. It would have been helpful for it to be open earlier since we forgot a couple of items.

The people were great. All of the staff we came in contact with were very helpful and seemed to really want us to have a good time. The housekeeping staff even folded our clothes! How great is that! The food was good and they had a lot of variety.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
April 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff are very friendly & personable. I love the fact that Atlantis is right next door.
I wish the air conditioning was on in the lobby throughout the day.

The bartenders definitely make our stay enjoyable! The food is good & drinks are better.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Panama, IA
November 26, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
beds were awesome. Food was very good.
The way they made you sign up for the specialty restaurants.
Reviews of Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive
(1 - 8 of 8 group traveler reviews)
See all 62 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg