Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive

Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive in Paradise Island

Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive

Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
6307 Casino Drive
Paradise Island

Hotel Guest Rating for Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive in Paradise Island

# 3 of 13 hotels in Paradise Island
Based on 72 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Aaron from Lompoc, CA
August 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
Way to much soliciting on the beach, No shade provided by the hotel. Had to purchase umbrellas.
Couple
Paul from Fort Lauderdale, FL
August 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was a t every need and had a smile when assisting.
The guys that ask you to rent jet skis and parasailing. They were not just relentless but kept asking you to buy drugs.

Excellent hotel and staff. Would definitely go back.

Couple
Sami from Houston, TX
August 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
The beach was very nice, the staff were very friendly and helpful, all inclusive. Loved the free bar in the room . Didn't like that I have to pay for umbrella on the beach through a third party.
There specialty restaurant are below avg, I preferred to eat at the buffet, more variety and fresher
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tempe, AZ
July 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
The Staff, the food and the location to the beach!
it was an outdated hotel and it did not seem as clean as it could have been (example- very old furniture that did not look clean) but still a nice hotel

Overall we had a wonderful experience and truly thankful for the absolutely wonderful and amazing staff!!! they were wonderful.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
July 15, 2014
Couple
4.0
Breakfast
Our room was very old, the chairs had stains all over them and the carpet was soaking wet in one area that the AC was dripping. Lunch options were horrible and overall the food was subpar. Check in was at 3 but our room was not ready until almost 4.

The best part about this hotel is that it is right next to Atlantis so you can enjoy their wonderful facilities. We ate at 2 speacilty restuarants: The Japaenes one's food was good but the tables were infested with ants; tjhe Gourmet restaurant was horrible. Our room was very old and dingy and for the money we paid I expected a lot more. We ended up paying to eat at Chopstix at Atlantis because the food just really wasn't good. If I could go back in time I wouldn't have booked this hotel and the liquor brands they have are horrible and the food was so bad we ended eating off the hotel for every meal except breakfast which completely defeated the purpose of getting an all-inclusive. Best part about the hotel is the beautiful beach it sits on. The beach was absolutely marvelous. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved the All inclusiveness and the staff were awesome!
n/a.

The hotel and location is awesome. Very convienent! Will definitely come back again!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, CA
July 2, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location.
Way smaller than expected and not much to do. Other Riu properties are head and shoulders above this one.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Olmsted, OH
June 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, staff and food/drinks
Shower, balcony, volume of activity directors, restaurant policy of getting up at 7am to book 2 nights at a time for dinners.

Staff and food are excellent. Should keep the jet ski guys at the jet ski rental area, not at the base of the stairs leading to beach attacking every resort guest over and over and over. Ridiculous! They also ask for guests to get them beers. Awkward.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoboken, NJ
June 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was fantastic. Beautiful beach area. Friendly hotel staff.
The hotel shows signs of wear and tear, especially in the common areas. Seemed a bit run down. In addition, there were a couple of guests who were severely intoxicated and unruly causing a lot of disturbance.

Overall, I felt the hotel was a good value. However I don't know that I would recommend it to friends due to the overall condition. The food was decent quality for an all inclusive and the wait staff was attentive and friendly.

Couple
Cynthia from Franklin, MA
May 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
the hotel is clean,and pretty. Staff are very friendly and the food was awesome!
no

the rooms are all ocean views.. large rooms and very clean.this is the nicest place I have ever stayed. It truly is a hidden gem.

Reviews of Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive
(1 - 10 of 32 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 62 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg