Hotels in Paradise Island

Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive

Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive

Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
6307 Casino Drive
Paradise Island

Hotel Guest Rating for Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive in Paradise Island

# 2 of 13 hotels in Paradise Island
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenwood, IN
January 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff, Location and food
Broken toilet seat and broken remote for tv. Tv selections were horrible. room service menu wasn't the greatest

Staff was excellent. Location was perfect

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, MS
January 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The friendly staff, the great food, the beautiful view and the value for my money in camparison to the Atlantis next door. The casino was steps away just as they said in the Hotel description.The flexibility to eat just about whenever you wanted was great
The room seemed to hold dampness a little. Not sure if was an air conditioner issue or what. I did not really notice it but my wife did.

Again the pleasant staff was the deal closer. If you asked any staff for something ,you received it. I realize while my experience was a 10 out of 10 ,someone else may not have been as fortunate but for me and my family, we were very inpressed by the Riu Palace! The reviews I read before going also helped alot such as reserving the upscale restaurants in advance!

Couple
Scott from Naperville, IL
January 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff and the Bahamian people are the nicest in the world. The dolphin swim and the sea lion swim on blue lagoon island are great. Go snorkeling or scuba diving, you'll get to swim with carribean reef sharks.
As far as food, the fish was excellent. All of the meat was poor. For a five star hotel they should import a much higher quality meat. The entertainment was a complete joke, extremely sub-par.

The rooms are very nice. This is in a tropical environment so nothing ever dries out. With that in mind, they should have exhaust fans in the bathrooms. Dining is not 5 star. The staff is extremely helpful and wonderful but the food is not 5 star, it's good, just not 5 star. Again, the entertainment is awful. There is a woman named MEEKS who tries to announce the entertainment. She keeps talking over entertainers and music etc. She never shuts up and she's got the volume up too loud and she's very annoying. It's as if they randomly picked people off the street and asked them to get on stage and entertain. Very very poor. The beach and the all the extra things you can do in the area are awesome. We had a wonderful time. Do not cruise ship there. You will only see a dirty port town and every lowlife there will approach you and try and get you to buy the garbage they're peddling. If you do get there by cruise ship you must leave the town of Nassau and experience the rest of the island. Nassau is good for shopping but you can do that at home. Go to paradise island also. That is where this hotel RIU is. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Dan from Little Rock, AR
December 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
I was greeted as if I were the only guest checking in that night. Great front desk staff. Housekeeping was awesome. I didn't have to worry with whether I had left any valuables out with Jazmine taking care of my 11th floor room.

I plan to return December 2014. I made friend with 2 awesome families as well as quite a few solo guest.

Couple
Nunziatina from Totowa, NJ
November 29, 2013
Couple
2.0
The fact we could Walk to the Atlantic
The stuff was horrible the food was ok n the people on the beach are all over you every time you try to go to the beach.

It was ok... We expected more but they didn't have anything no entreatenement no fun no help...

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pueblo, CO
November 27, 2013
Couple
7.0
The food was awesome & most of the staff were kind. Right on the beach was wonderful & the drinks were generous, not watered down.
The balcony was very small, the pillows stunk and not close enough to shopping. Too much traffic was depressing. Some of the workers were rude. Hotel needs some updating.

8

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Panama, IA
November 26, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
beds were awesome. Food was very good.
The way they made you sign up for the specialty restaurants.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pueblo, CO
November 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything, the staff the food, the clean rooms, the way the staff looked after us, and always seemed concerned. We would do it again, no problem.

For our first trip to the Bahamas I would rate this hotel top notch. We did not have any complaints

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Finksburg, MD
October 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
The beach and the location was perfect
Someone from RIU needs to send a chef to teach the others how to cook. The food served in the Alexander Gourmet and the Japenese was really not edible. Buffet food can be good if you are lucky to get it fresh as they refill the plate.

I think the hotel staff was attentive, but there was very little to do as far as activities.

Couple
Jennifer from Waltonville, IL
October 14, 2013
Couple
9.0
Super close to the beach and always chairs.
The two beds pushed together are a little annoying.

I was worried because I read many reviews. I thought it was very clean, good view and great price. The pushed together beds were a little annoying and the shower temp fluctuated, but nothing that would make me stay elsewhere. Most of the staff was friendly, but not all. The specialty restaurants were great, but hard to get into. They were booked before they even came down to take reservations on some days. Overall a good, pretty place with a great location. The Atlantis was next door, which was definitely out if my price range, but nice to visit. ...read more

Reviews of Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive
(11 - 20 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg