Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive

Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive in Paradise Island

Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive

Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
6307 Casino Drive
Paradise Island

Hotel Guest Rating for Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive in Paradise Island

# 2 of 13 hotels in Paradise Island
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Paul, MN
July 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
For the most part, the staff was supremely friendly. All-inclusive is hard to beat. I also liked the close proximity to the beach.
I went to the Bahamas to get some peace and quiet by the ocean. Unfortunately there are jet skis and banana boats going pretty constantly from about 10am until around 6pm EVERY SINGLE DAY. So if you want peace and quiet by the ocean this is NOT the place!
Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Royse City, TX
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
All inclusive, only way to go in the islands!
Property needs to do a better job with the flies.

Location is great and staff is very responsive to any request. Tour desk does a terrific job.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Olmsted, OH
June 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, staff and food/drinks
Shower, balcony, volume of activity directors, restaurant policy of getting up at 7am to book 2 nights at a time for dinners.

Staff and food are excellent. Should keep the jet ski guys at the jet ski rental area, not at the base of the stairs leading to beach attacking every resort guest over and over and over. Ridiculous! They also ask for guests to get them beers. Awkward.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Gabriel, CA
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
all inclusive
too cheap, only allow 1 towel in the swimming pool area. 1 towel for each guest. they would not give you another towel even when you asked ! Can't believe it ...I used 1 towel to cover the top of the lounge chair because it can get quite hot in the sun

not impressive. Staff not friendly... I just don't feel welcoming. They all looked like as if they are doing me a favor for me to stay at their hotel. Restaurant staff don't give good service. they don't serve you. They don't even give me water when I asked !

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoboken, NJ
June 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was fantastic. Beautiful beach area. Friendly hotel staff.
The hotel shows signs of wear and tear, especially in the common areas. Seemed a bit run down. In addition, there were a couple of guests who were severely intoxicated and unruly causing a lot of disturbance.

Overall, I felt the hotel was a good value. However I don't know that I would recommend it to friends due to the overall condition. The food was decent quality for an all inclusive and the wait staff was attentive and friendly.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakerfield, CA
June 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
My room was beyond what I expected and the food was amazing
I didnt like that they didnt have any good entertainment

This hotel had good customer service

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fletcher, NC
June 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Every room was booked while we were there and there were still chairs at the pool and the beach. It didn't feel like it was that crowded. We had plenty of room to enjoy the pool, bars, etc.
The gift shop doesn't open until 9am, which isn't a big deal. It would have been helpful for it to be open earlier since we forgot a couple of items.

The people were great. All of the staff we came in contact with were very helpful and seemed to really want us to have a good time. The housekeeping staff even folded our clothes! How great is that! The food was good and they had a lot of variety.

Couple
Cynthia from Franklin, MA
May 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
the hotel is clean,and pretty. Staff are very friendly and the food was awesome!
no

the rooms are all ocean views.. large rooms and very clean.this is the nicest place I have ever stayed. It truly is a hidden gem.

Cindy from Jackson, NJ
May 18, 2014
4.0
location
yes, there was no hot water, called us up at 12:30am to tell us that they did not have coffee and danish ready at 7:00 in the morning, then called us up at 5:45am to tell us that they were coming up with it. no wash cloth and no toilet paper.

when cleaning the room they had no toilet paper and we needed it. so the maid from the other room gave us some from that room, and no tissues. food was the same from two years ago.

Couple
Sandra from Toluca Lake, CA
May 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location to beach
having to wake up at 7:00am to make reservations to dine at the restaurants and room service that served cold food that should have been warm.
Reviews of Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive
(11 - 20 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg