Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive

Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive in Paradise Island

Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive

Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
6307 Casino Drive
Paradise Island

Hotel Guest Rating for Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive in Paradise Island

# 2 of 13 hotels in Paradise Island
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Weymouth, MA
July 19, 2014
6.0
The food was so good!! Eveyday they ser something different and all you can think of for food and drjngs. and the view to paradise island was amazing, clean water and gorgeous.
Everything was perfect. More than I expected
Family Traveling with Teens
Debra from Amarillo, TX
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The food was great!
Didn't really like the two beds being together, a little odd and awkward for sleeping arrangements.

Great deal for the money! Clean, friendly and great food! Right next door to atlantis.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jose from Arlington, TX
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Good service , excellent staff and commiment to the customers
Nothing. everything was what I expected .

Excellent

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tempe, AZ
July 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
The Staff, the food and the location to the beach!
it was an outdated hotel and it did not seem as clean as it could have been (example- very old furniture that did not look clean) but still a nice hotel

Overall we had a wonderful experience and truly thankful for the absolutely wonderful and amazing staff!!! they were wonderful.

Group Traveler
Justin from Irvine, CA
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
It was close to the beach.
The food was not that great.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
July 15, 2014
Couple
4.0
Breakfast
Our room was very old, the chairs had stains all over them and the carpet was soaking wet in one area that the AC was dripping. Lunch options were horrible and overall the food was subpar. Check in was at 3 but our room was not ready until almost 4.

The best part about this hotel is that it is right next to Atlantis so you can enjoy their wonderful facilities. We ate at 2 speacilty restuarants: The Japaenes one's food was good but the tables were infested with ants; tjhe Gourmet restaurant was horrible. Our room was very old and dingy and for the money we paid I expected a lot more. We ended up paying to eat at Chopstix at Atlantis because the food just really wasn't good. If I could go back in time I wouldn't have booked this hotel and the liquor brands they have are horrible and the food was so bad we ended eating off the hotel for every meal except breakfast which completely defeated the purpose of getting an all-inclusive. Best part about the hotel is the beautiful beach it sits on. The beach was absolutely marvelous. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
July 9, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff are amazing especially Sheylanka and Keva at the front desk. Helpful 5 stars!! The pool area was always clean and the people who worked there assisted with umbrellas and whatever else i needed with a smile. The wifi capability was a plus.
They needed more food variety at breakfast. The bedlinen i received was not clean at times. More entertainment like games etc. like other Riu's ( Montego Bay & Ocho Rios)where they give away prizes. The frozen drinks at the bar were too sweet.

The gift shops were well maintained. The staff who worked at the Atlantic restaurant especially Jackie were outstanding!! The bell personal always assisted with luggage and securing taxis for me. I cannot say enough about the people at the hotel. Made my stay enjoyable. I do realize that the property is older and thus does not have the capacity to offer other amenities. I have been to other Riu's where you get drinks upon arrival, they have a mini casino to add to their entertainment(Ocho Rios), a business center to use computer or print boarding passes, also if you did not get up exremely early to reserve sun loungers, you would not get one by the pool and at the beach to rent an umbrella was $25.00 Again i believe that alot was attributed to limited space. The proximity to Atlantis was great so could walk there and get a day pass to use their facilities. Would go to Riu again. ...read more

Group Traveler
Catherine from Alexandria, VA
July 9, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The service was absolutely incredible. Each and every time anything was needed, the hotel staff was available and willing to help with a smile. The food was also excellent.
The beach and pool were quite crowded, but this is to be expected. There were a lot of people staying in the hotel.

I loved staying here and will do so again. I am excited to try out the other RIU locations.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved the All inclusiveness and the staff were awesome!
n/a.

The hotel and location is awesome. Very convienent! Will definitely come back again!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, CA
July 2, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location.
Way smaller than expected and not much to do. Other Riu properties are head and shoulders above this one.
Reviews of Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Riu Palace Paradise Island-All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg