Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive in Cancun

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
Boulevard Kukulcan, Km 8.5, Manzana 50, Lote 4, Zona Hotelera
Cancun 77500

Hotel Guest Rating for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive in Cancun

# 20 of 166 hotels in Cancun
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Dwayne from Far Rockaway, NY
April 30, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff were incredibly helpful and the room was great
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
April 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff spoke fluent English and was very helpful. The bartenders were knowledgeable and wanted to keep you happy. The food at all restaurants and buffets was phenomenal. FREE WIFI!
Local calls were extra.

Having stayed at multiple hotels in Cancun, this one really delivers. It is so important to really review what is included in an "All Inclusive" because they are NOT all the same. Riu Palace Las Americas provides free wifi, all meals and drinks, free in room safe, and so much more. Don't be afraid to contact the hotel and ask what you really get with the all inclusive package! We can't wait to go back to a Riu resort. ...read more

Couple
Heidi from Henderson, NV
April 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was wonder! They all were polite, attentive, and spoke English really well.
Our door lock broke twice and caused us to sit and wait in the hallway for upwards of forty five minutes.
Couple
Maylene from Miami, FL
February 19, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brownsburg, IN
January 27, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff, clean & well maintained property.

Exceptional staff both on the hotel side and entertainment side. It is exactly as portrayed in the pictures. A nice beach side hotel. Food was good for the most part, nothing great, beverage stock is average.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Saint Paul, MN
January 8, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff was amazing
Beach was very small and the hotel blocks the sun half the day. We migrated to another beach.

I can't say enough about the staff. Excellent. Food is pretty good for an all inclusive.

Couple
Michael from Arlington, TX
December 10, 2013
Couple
8.0
The staff was excellent, helpful and seemed to want to make us happy.
The water in the sink, shower and toilet is non potable and stunk pretty bad. The food was okay, but could be slightly better.

We took our 10 year anniversary trip here and upon arrival, we were offered a drink and were quick to be helped. The lobby is beautiful as is the rest of the hotel. I wasn't feeling well, as I was coming off of a battle with the flu, but my stay here was nice. The beach is a little small and it was hard to find a good spot for sun (This was in Decemeber, so it may not always be the case), but there were always chairs available. The food was okay but could have been better. I liked the breakfast the most. The staff here was helpful and really tried make our stay enjoyable. We tried to switch to a beachside room, but one wasn't available. They did send us a bottle of wine because if was our anniversary. I wish I would have felt better so I could enjoy the trip a lot more, but overall, it was a nice stay. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edgewater, FL
December 4, 2013
Couple
5.0
Had a amazing room on the eighth floor overlooking pool and beautiful ocean view. Food was great, drinks were abundant.
Nothing much going on unless you go downtown, no sports bar, no casino, but a lot of small children running around. Listened to the air conditioner cycle at night every fifteen minutes. Child in next room screamed all night.
David from Raymond, ME
November 26, 2013
8.0
There was a lot of friendly staff that kept our needs met.
The individual restaurants that you reserve at night are not worth the effort. the food in the buffet is much better. The Pool bar music is so loud at the pool bar, it makes it uncomfortable to stay and have a cold beer.

friendly staff, great food lots of activities, lots of fun.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Noblesville, IN
October 27, 2013
Couple
9.0
Food and drinks everywhere. High quality food.
Hard to make dinner reservations with a short stay. Nicest venues in hotel were all booked solid.
Reviews of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg