Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive in Cancun

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
Boulevard Kukulcan, Km 8.5, Manzana 50, Lote 4, Zona Hotelera
Cancun 77500

Hotel Guest Rating for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive in Cancun

# 19 of 169 hotels in Cancun
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Bryan from Walton Hills, OH
December 16, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Excellent staff, food at resturants very good ,clean resort, pool common area. You enter to a wonderful view wood and stone work. Very nice hotel.
Menu at buffet should vary more like lunch during week. Upgrade in entertainment however not bad currently.
Couple
Cheri from Lithia Springs, GA
October 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful location, excellent service, great room. I've stayed at several locations in Cancun over the past 11 years and this was the best!
The restaurants at night required reservations each night. Only one buffet and one Italian restaurant didnt. Once you found this out its probably to late to book something as they are always full.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Victorville, CA
October 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
Overall experience of staff and hotel amenities and food.
We were not alerted that the hotel had a strict dress code policy for a couple of the restaurants, although we should have researched before we left and the Concierge should have told us before he booked us a reservation.

There is a jacuzzi on second floor overlooking the ocean above the side pool we did not know of until we asked.

Couple
Ulisses from Miami, FL
October 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent hotel and service! Clean rooms and baths. Staff very kindly and friendly. Good all inclusive buffet with fresh food and different choices. Internet wifi even at the beach. Highly recommended.

Be careful with scams at the airport exit. They look like tourism agents from the government. Do not book transfer or day trips with them. Possibly they will offer you something much cheaper than the average and will say that it is sponsored by one of the big hotels. They will tell you that the only thing you will need to do is to show up at this hotel on the next day for a 90 min visit! I heard it is related to timeshare scams!!! Don't pay them! Arrange a transfer before travelling to Cancun! ...read more

Group Traveler
Dwayne from Far Rockaway, NY
April 30, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff were incredibly helpful and the room was great
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
April 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff spoke fluent English and was very helpful. The bartenders were knowledgeable and wanted to keep you happy. The food at all restaurants and buffets was phenomenal. FREE WIFI!
Local calls were extra.

Having stayed at multiple hotels in Cancun, this one really delivers. It is so important to really review what is included in an "All Inclusive" because they are NOT all the same. Riu Palace Las Americas provides free wifi, all meals and drinks, free in room safe, and so much more. Don't be afraid to contact the hotel and ask what you really get with the all inclusive package! We can't wait to go back to a Riu resort. ...read more

Couple
Heidi from Henderson, NV
April 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was wonder! They all were polite, attentive, and spoke English really well.
Our door lock broke twice and caused us to sit and wait in the hallway for upwards of forty five minutes.
Couple
Maylene from Miami, FL
February 19, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brownsburg, IN
January 27, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff, clean & well maintained property.

Exceptional staff both on the hotel side and entertainment side. It is exactly as portrayed in the pictures. A nice beach side hotel. Food was good for the most part, nothing great, beverage stock is average.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Saint Paul, MN
January 8, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff was amazing
Beach was very small and the hotel blocks the sun half the day. We migrated to another beach.

I can't say enough about the staff. Excellent. Food is pretty good for an all inclusive.

Reviews of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg