Riu Palace Riviera Maya - All Inclusive

Riu Palace Riviera Maya - All Inclusive in Riviera Maya

Riu Palace Riviera Maya - All Inclusive

Riu Palace Riviera Maya - All Inclusive Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
Av Xaman Ha Mza 9 And 10 Lot 1
Playa Del Carmen 77710

Hotel Guest Rating for Riu Palace Riviera Maya - All Inclusive in Riviera Maya

# 21 of 343 hotels in Riviera Maya
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Riu Palace Riviera Maya - All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Riu Palace Riviera Maya - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Riu Palace Riviera Maya - All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Astoria, NY
August 20, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
pool is wonderful
no concierge - difficult to make reservations, even for something as simple as dinner. also, beach water in front of hotel was murky and full of seaweed unless you went very far out, and even then, water was choppy. may not always be this way though

beautiful and grand appearance; very safe, behind security gates. good food. drinks so-so. would recommend it.

Group Traveler
Lina from Las Vegas, NV
August 1, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
service was EXCELLENT
Making reservations for Dinner times, you can only make reservation between 12pm to 3pm if you are in a tour early you not eating in any special restaurants

Excellent location,Excellent beach, Excellent service

Group Traveler
Leticia from Tomball, TX
July 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff was very helpful in anything you needed.

Will be back!

Family Traveling with Teens
Kellie from Denver, CO
June 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was incredible! We enjoyed meeting many kind, hard working people. The service was better than I have had at other higher price hotels in the area. If we had a problem it was addressed immediately. We also loved the beautiful beach!
I would have liked to have had more choices for meals. The restaurant open for dinner each night was nice, but the restaurant open for lunch wasn't that great. You need to make reservations for the other restaurants three days in advance.

The beautiful beach and the wonderful staff make the Riu Palace a special place to visit.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Helotes, TX
November 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

Reservation was made for 4,2 adults and 2 kids. It turned out the kids information wasn't there and I had to pay $600 more for the kids !!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
February 20, 2013
Couple
4.0
Outdoor spaces very beautiful
Room was awful, outdated especially the bathroom...not what you'd expect at a 4star resort. Food was also awful because its all inclusive-- quality goes down with quantity.
Solo Traveler
Gsutiger from South Bend, IN
August 24, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
The service was great and the monitors even greater!
The rooms are very basic.

Second visit to resort. Service was better the second time around. Never had to go to the bar. We really enjoyed it. Priceline customers should know that they should bring a print out of their reservation as the front desk wants a copy so they can be paid by Priceline. I made the mistake and only had my confirmation number. That was not good enough. It took logging into my email and sending them the confirmation. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chino Hills, CA
August 16, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
Very clean plenty of good employees. Nice.
The very first receptionist was not friendly at all the others very nice.

Very neat clean good food nice chef all personal nice with the exception of the first one.

Group Traveler
Renee from Denver, CO
January 20, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
Location, staff, facilities all made me want to just stay there all day to enjoy the environment!
Couple
Chad from Dilworth,MN
February 10, 2010
Couple
8.0
clean and friendly staff
Food was average, couldn't order food by the pool or beach
Reviews of Riu Palace Riviera Maya - All Inclusive
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Riu Palace Riviera Maya - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg