Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
Mahoe Bay - Ironshore
Montego Bay

Hotel Guest Rating for Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive in Montego Bay

# 5 of 33 hotels in Montego Bay
Based on 72 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
July 18, 2015
Couple
3.0
The food is not the best. The beach is ugly at that resort. Staff are not friendly and do not speak. When checking out you have to carry your own bags to the lobby and it's a long walk. Carts are not provided.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moreno Valley, CA
July 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everyone on the staff was amazing!!!
The mosquito that bit me up.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norcross, GA
July 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The Employees was the only reason why I didn't change my hotel.
There were bugs in the hotel room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nyack, NY
June 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
Good was amazing
Limited beach area with algae covered sand once you get in so you slide as you walk in the water. Felt like slime under your feet
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Prairie, TX
June 9, 2015
Couple
8.0
Once we got a room that had all of the amenities functioning and operable we had a fabulous time. However, It did take (3) room changesbefore we were settled in... Various staff on site we're by far some of the friendliest people on earth!
Having to switch rooms (3) times...
Family Traveling with Teens
Phillip from Bronx, NY
June 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The entertainers
A few of the staff were rude. In this field you come across a lot of people. So the staff should greet and smile. Some look soooo miserable. The front desk is extremely rude and never smiled.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Staten Island, NY
March 11, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
The people were very welcoming. Jerk chicken by the beach was unreal!
The rooms felt musky and gnarly. The sheets had stains and the room was dirty. The bed cover was also gross. The food was atrocious, I'd say breakfast was the best part - but then again it's hard to mess up breakfast. The beach was small,
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Delano, MN
March 10, 2015
Couple
7.0
I liked the friendliness of the staff, the room was nice and very clean complimentary beverages were changed out every 2 days along with the liquor dispensers. Map of the resort was given which was very helpful.
Upon arrival they made it seem like you couldn't bring your own bags to the room when you could. The asian restaurant was not very clean you could see the dust collected in the crevis of the wall design. The food was alright.
Solo Traveler
Cory from Brainerd, MN
March 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Good food, beautiful beach, very friendly staff
Limited wifi, had to pay for internet
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlisle, MA
February 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff is super friendly and helpful. There's a large variety of food at the buffet and special dinners were excellent. The entertainers were so much fun. They have night shows, games and exercise on the beach that keep you involved. Very fun place!
If you get up after 7:30 you might not find a chair to sit on the pool or the beach. Wifi is $50 USD for 7 days or $12 daily.
Reviews of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.