Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
Mahoe Bay - Ironshore
Montego Bay

Hotel Guest Rating for Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive in Montego Bay

# 6 of 51 hotels in Montego Bay
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jessenia from Loxahatchee, FL
March 21, 2016
Couple
10.0
We think the location is great, very friendly people working there.
We didn't like that the Jacuzzi was not working so we didn't get to use it and some of the lights did not work either.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmington Hills, MI
March 1, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
The distance. If you are young or just want to have fun I reccommend leaving the resort. We visited Taboo, Margaritaville, Mystic Mountain and Kingston. Scotchies food was great and Oceans 11 in Ocho Rios was excellent. Red hot had great Jerk Chicken.
The décor of the room is not the best if you are very particular about things like that. The bathroom was nice, however the paintings in the room made the room look not as nice. I recommend staying at Riu Palace next door. The décor is more contempo
Couple
John from Mechanicsburg, PA
December 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT GREAT FOOD BEAUTIFUL LOCATION VERY FRIENDLY STAFF VERY CLEAN
MOSQUITOS WERE TERRIBLE ! WE WERE BITTEN DOZENS OF TIMES IN OUR ROOM THROUGHOUT THE WEEK !!! WE KILLED NO LESS THAT 10 -15 MOSQUITOS EVERY NIGHT IN OUR ROOM. COULD NOT SLEEP WELL BECAUSE OF THE MOSQUITOS BUZZING AROUND. HAD TO BUY OFF REPELLANT TO USE.
Couple
Jie from Whitby, Canada
November 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff was great; always happy to help, smiles on all the faces and made us feel more than welcome. The beach and pool areas are constantly kept clean, ample lounges, easy to find shade when needed. Excellent options for dining.
There are only elevators in one or two buildings; the ones over three stories. Not a big deal, but when you're tired and hot (or out of shape) it's a small nuisance. Ice machine in our building wasn't working.
Couple
Cindy from Lawrenceville, GA
November 22, 2015
Couple
4.0
The fact that it was a smaller property .you were able to meet other guests easily. The ladies in the back section of the spa were very sweet. The steakhouse was delicious.
Power off for over an hour.this hotel only. Power on everywhere else. Felt very unsafe. No security seen. One day there was no phone service. Property seemed to be undergoing renovation or was in desperate need of. The front desk staff at spa were unpleas
Couple
Daniel from New Prageu, MN
November 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
Mini Bar in everyroom. Buffets open for long hours, plenty of room to sit. Bartenders made great drinks. Swim up bar in the pool.
No snacks in the rooms when you got hungry. Every once in a while there was a very rude staff person which made it unplesant. There were no staff getting you drinks, if you needed something you had to go to the nearest bar and wait to get something.
Solo Traveler
Frederic from Everett, MA
November 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Service was good
the beach was filthy.
Couple
Erin from Camden, NJ
October 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
I really enjoyed myself the food was good the staff was friendly it was an overall great experience, I will definitely be back.
I didn't like that for breakfast they only had pork breakfast items. They need turkey sausage, turkey bacon, beef sausage, beef bacon.
Group Traveler
Cheryl from Marathon, FL
September 16, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Staff was friendly and helpful clean grounds and rooms. Reasonable price. .
More beer selections would of been nice.
Couple
Tessema from Herndon, VA
September 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
Over all they are Best
Smoking area is very close to some recrational area and rooms
Reviews of Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Riu Montego Bay - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.