Hotels in Cancun

Riu Cancun - All Inclusive

Riu Cancun - All Inclusive

Riu Cancun - All Inclusive Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
Blvd. Kukulcan, Km 8.5, Manzana 50, Lote 5, Zona Hotelera
Cancun 77500

Hotel Guest Rating for Riu Cancun - All Inclusive in Cancun

# 21 of 153 hotels in Cancun
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Riu Cancun - All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Riu Cancun - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Riu Cancun - All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Loretto, MN
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff were very friendly, plenty of activities for all ages. Good food, great variety. Great location.
very difficult to get into the specialty restaurants.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Golden Valley, MN
March 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
outdorr spaces
kids allowed to be in the bar areas

very nice

Couple
Kerry from S. Rockwood, MI
January 30, 2014
Couple
10.0

We definitely would come back. Plenty of menu choices. Loved the barbecues on the deck. Hotel was very clean. We noticed the bathrooms were very clean at all times, this was greatly appreciated.

Family Traveling with Teens
Rhoda from Osgoode, Canada
January 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Pleasant architecture. Ocean views from all rooms.
AC in the room was not functioning. Refused to send someone up. Mini bar was not working, telephone did not work. No ice in ice machines. Our reservation had not been properly processed. Limited wifi unless you paid a fortune for it $9 for 24 hrs.

We were unable to book a dinner reservation for any of the restaurants by 3 pm.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomfield, CT
December 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything about this hotel exceeded our expectations.

First class property on par with a
xxx per night hotel in New York City. Excellent service, food and location. We look forward to a return visit in 2014.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, Canada
December 27, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The ocean view is amazing, the entertainment staff are all very high energy, and the bartenders are very friendly people! They have spectacular shows in the evening, and provide a wide variety of activities throughout the day to keep you entertained.
The lobby wifi should be free all day, not just 90 minutes every 24 hours. The only way to get name brand alcohol is to tip the bartenders, or else they give you no-name watered-down liquor.

Having stayed in the RIU Caribe last year, this one is definitely good value for the price you pay. The main buffet is excellent, whether breakfast, lunch, or dinner, the quality and selection of food is good. Their a-la-carte restaurants need to be booked two days in advance, but they are definitely worth it. We attended both the steakhouse and the japanese restaurants, and were impressed by both. Located a quick 10 minute walk from the nightclub district, you don't need to cab home after a long night of partying. Throughout the day their entertainment staff get to know you on a personal level, and keep you entertained through a variety of beach and pool games. While perhaps not the best place to meet other 18-25 year olds, as this resort had a lot of families present, there is still a fair amount of younger people on vacation. The resort was very family friendly, with lots of kids running around, and plenty of children activities occurring simultaneously to adult ones. This resort fell short of our 5-star expectations due to the hotel itself. The rooms are fairly basic, as was the television programming. This closer to a 4-star resort by U.S./Canadian standards, but still a great place nonetheless. There are generally enough pool/beach chairs that finding a sunny spot is not difficult, however if you are not in the left-most corner of the beach (BIG TIP FOR SUN-TANNERS), you will be in shade around 4pm. They have the Scuba Caribe company on the beach that offers a variety of services for you to do: scuba diving, kayaking, boogie boards, jet skiing, catamaran. Some are free, while others cost money; do yourself a favour and inquire on day one to find out what is available and for how much. They will ask directly for a tip, so be prepared to be asked. This resort is a happy medium for many things, and a safe bet overall. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lasalle, IL
May 16, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
Overall, hotel was nice.
Elevator was broken down and had to use stairs.
Solo Traveler
Bernadette from Brooklyn, NY
September 5, 2011
Solo Traveler
5.0
I thought the Don Juan buffet was very good. i like the fact that it was a international buffet.
The beds was too hard, they need to update the TVs and room key not to mention the safety lock.

Over all the resort was OK not what I expect from Rui.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Phillip from W. Bloomfield, MI
April 28, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
FOOD AND SERVICE WERE EXCELLENT
BED MATTRESSES WERE TERRIBLE. CUSHION WERE ADED BUT DID LITTLE DIFFERENCE

I WOULD DEFINETLY STAY THERE AGAIN. HOWEVER, MATTRESSES NEED TO BE REPLACED !!!

Couple
Lewis from Calgary, Canada
January 19, 2011
Couple
8.0
Free WiFi.
Check-in could not find my prepaid reservation.
Reviews of Riu Cancun - All Inclusive
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Riu Cancun - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg